View Full Version : katera08

katera08
12-11-2013, 06:51 PM
gday people, im thinking about buying a quintrex 420 buster package . it has a 30hp two stroke. any feedback and info would be nice cheers. ps its my first blog,post or thread any help there would be good to thanks..

solemandownunder
13-11-2013, 04:17 AM
G'day katera08...cupla things M8

Cant help with your boating question..but...

When you start a thread, try and put something in the TITLE other than your name...EG: " Need advice about Quintrex 420 Buster package ?"

and please add your location to your profile so that localised help can be given.

Cheers, Ray.

Boat Hog
13-11-2013, 05:16 AM
Next suggestion ...... Also add what it is you want to do with the boat too. i.e. Fishing (what type of fish/fishing style, offshore, river, estuary, bay etc), crabbing, towing kids in a tube or an all round fishing/family use boat.

13-11-2013, 06:12 AM
The Busta is OK, but before you commit have a look at similar models, the
Stacer equivalent is a much better fitted out boat I reckon ( made by the same people)

Boat Hog
13-11-2013, 06:38 AM
Forgot to add :

1. Welcome to Ausfish!

2. Be wary of anyone who's Ausfish name includes a fish that they haven't caught!!

Still_Dreamin
13-11-2013, 06:52 AM
Boat hog you forget

3. Avoid people with dirty anatomy as their name. Grumpy Bugger likes to click disagree

kingcray
13-11-2013, 07:05 AM
mate i nearly bought a busta, but then a mate showed me the stessco catcher 430fl, the side decks on the catcher are an advantage imo.. Its been a great allround tinny for me over last couple years, can get right up the creeks but also out into the bay
Should be around some price as the busta. They come out with a 30hp or 40hp option, worth a look
Dean

Floating Rib
13-11-2013, 08:34 AM
Hi Katera, i had a quinny 420 widebody with 30hp 2 stroke yammie, boat had false floor, electric motor on the bow with battery to run etc so it was a bit heavier than the basic hull. I found the 30 hp adequate with just me fishing but add 1 or 2 more guys with their gear and a 40hp would have been the go, i dont know what uses you intend for the boat but id go for the little extra power.
Rib

Richo1
13-11-2013, 10:56 PM
I went for the Clark Pursuit 427 due to the fact it had more options that came as standard compared to other brands at the time; welded ali anchor well, rear step, side decks, casting platform. It looked good also.