View Full Version : Stanage

ftrucker78
19-08-2013, 07:13 AM
Heading up to stanage tonight for the week,anyone know the condition of the road in?
Thanks Brett.

19-08-2013, 08:45 AM
Goona has just been there so give him a pm if he doesn't come on here.

I'll be interested to read a report on the fishing as I'm planning a trip next year.

GCfisherman
20-08-2013, 05:04 PM
I was there a couple of months ago and the road was in good condition, There has been no heavy rain since so the road still should be ok. Fishing offshore was good as we got a few Trout, Grunter, Nannygai and a couple of Black Jew. No luck with Mud Crabs, I reckon the Pro crab fisherman have flog the joint to death.

ifishcq1
20-08-2013, 06:45 PM
I was there a couple of weeks ago, just drive slow and it is no worries
we won't be taking the big boats anymore after all the fish we scored just working the coast and islands
plus the muddies in the local creeks are mostly brag size too
Jarrah pm me your email address and I will give you the gaff
also you ring Vonnie Ireland at Stanage marine she can give you an update