View Full Version : Reefmaster 22

8m weapon
18-07-2013, 05:15 PM
Gday all. Am looking at an in between boat to do some outside fishing in. Found on gumtree a Reefmaster 22 long boat. Built by Mark Pugh of the Gold Coast. Couldnt find any info on the net. If anybody has the goss on that model would very much appreciate any info.
Thanks very much in advance.

Shark Poker
18-07-2013, 05:31 PM
Hey Maledie, can you post the link?

fez
18-07-2013, 08:45 PM
FatBouy,

Here is the link I think.
http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/mackay-harbour/motorboats-powerboats/reefmaster-long-boat/1023427746

Still_Dreamin
18-07-2013, 09:04 PM
You sure it is not an import from the US. The rego numbers look US to me.

Shark Poker
18-07-2013, 09:26 PM
Fairy sure it is not a USA import.
Longboats were never their thing and the Q in the rego is rather QLD looking.
None of the American states start or finish their names with a Q.

What I can say positively is that longboats are not for everyone. They have their advantages but never have been too popular.
I just think it is a fashion type of trend.
Their advantages are in slower planning comfortably rather than higher speed trailerboat performance, and being slim/open/low sided makes them very wet.
But go to Japan where it is heaps colder and you will find them everywhere.

Camhawk88
20-07-2013, 08:34 AM
Looks a good rig but I would have issues with the boxes in the rear quarters. It would make it pretty difficult to fish from.