View Full Version : Victoria Point Boaties market

dayoo
08-07-2013, 12:00 PM
The Victoria Point Boaties market is on again on Sunday 21 July at the State School from 6am.

I will be making another guest appearance with my Jigheads, jigs and sinkers for the convenience of all the fishos who live on the southside. I will have plenty of stock of the popular bigeye jigheads in the smaller sizes for estuary and bay fishos which sold out last market.

Anyone wishing to place an order send me a PM and I will pack it for delivery at the market.

Barry

10-07-2013, 01:21 PM
Better beef up the suspension on the Mazda Barry. Do you think you'll run out again this time?;D

honda900
10-07-2013, 02:24 PM
Barry,

might want to chuck a post in the 1770, thread.. Stock up for the trip..

HOnda.

Sheik
10-07-2013, 04:18 PM
have you got a list mate that you use to show what you have to offer so i can put an order together?
regards jim

dayoo
10-07-2013, 06:47 PM
have you got a list mate that you use to show what you have to offer so i can put an order together?
regards jim

Jim,
I have a few adds in the classified section of Ausfish under "Tackle and Accessories"
PM me your email address and I will send pics of my gear.

Barry

dayoo
10-07-2013, 07:01 PM
Better beef up the suspension on the Mazda Barry. Do you think you'll run out again this time?;D

Brian,
Might have to borrow Frank the Fishing machines Ute as the Mazdas arse will drag on the road with all the weight of the sinkers and jigheads;D

Barry

dayoo
10-07-2013, 07:06 PM
Barry,

might want to chuck a post in the 1770, thread.. Stock up for the trip..

HOnda.

Mate I've got plenty of regular customers now through word of mouth and most Ausfish members know how to contact me if they want terminal tackle at wholesale prices. Don't want to make my hobby a 24/7 thing where I can't go fishing.

Barry

DNO 346
11-07-2013, 12:23 PM
Baz,

Leave Frank's ute - you can borrow my 1T ute if you want :)

Deano

dayoo
18-07-2013, 11:32 AM
Don't forget the boaties market this sunday.

Bazza

macka12
18-07-2013, 12:14 PM
Not sure if I have much room left in the tackle box after cleaning you out last week bazza. Will try and get down if I get a chance, weather doesn't look too good for fishing this weekend anyway so see how we go.

Mossy247
18-07-2013, 07:23 PM
Hey Bazza, you are better off just selling them from the back yard throw on some snaggs and make it a morning. Will shoot you through an order soon ol netmaker has come through and squeezed the ATO for a few bucks I need to spend on fishing things before the wife buys more horse related things. I am losing my shed to horse crap.

Mossy247
18-07-2013, 07:28 PM
Mate I've got plenty of regular customers now through word of mouth and most Ausfish members know how to contact me if they want terminal tackle at wholesale prices. Don't want to make my hobby a 24/7 thing where I can't go fishing.

Barry

Ol Bazza you will need to employ an offsider, people know now how good the gear is now it is even hard to find. LoL Keep up the good work mate I don't think I could ever go back to the other jig heads. :-?

MrNanks
18-07-2013, 09:49 PM
I managed to lose 6 of your jigheads today and only one in the gob of a fish. The rest are making an artificial reef off Mud.

I will PM you my order.

rayken1938
20-07-2013, 05:35 PM
Do not forget it is tomorrow.
Ray

20-07-2013, 05:40 PM
Looks like I'll be spending some time there........ I have a free morning...... yee haa.

LP

netmaker
20-07-2013, 07:41 PM
catch ya's down there for a coffee, a snag and a chinwag.

20-07-2013, 07:43 PM
Hope you are wearing an " appropriate " shirt ????

see ya there :)

20-07-2013, 08:17 PM
barry ill see you in the morning!

20-07-2013, 09:08 PM
My shout for coffee, Mike :) :)

dayoo
21-07-2013, 05:11 PM
The boaties market was once again worthwhile for me as I came home with a lot less jigheads and sinkers than when I arrived.:o
I was just about cleaned out of 1/4oz and 3/8oz jigheads. Went to the tackle store on the way home and purchased another 300 hooks. Thanks to all my customers;D

Barry

21-07-2013, 06:46 PM
Good to catch up again Barry.

I'll get that photo for ya with the Trout and bucktail :) :) in September, I hope.

cheers Phill

21-07-2013, 07:01 PM
Oi............. what's with the dislike............ you'll be there in September, unlike the other 25 M & G's you'll miss because of work commitments :P :)

Muddy Toes
21-07-2013, 07:10 PM
I stole one of those bucktail thingos off Dave once and it came with a promise of catching heaps and heaps of trout, it's still all new and shiny in the packet and has caught Bugger all trout!!!!

False advertising if you ask me...........I've been fleeced.

21-07-2013, 07:24 PM
Ya probably got to take it out of the packet and use it............... doh !

WalrusLike
21-07-2013, 09:24 PM
Fleeced?? What does a muddy toed shaggy sheep look like I wonder?

(Using Tapatalk on iPhone so can't easily 'thank' or 'like')

kingcray
29-07-2013, 12:29 PM
big thanks to Barry for personally delivering jigheads to my missus at work :D cheers mate