thelump
02-05-2013, 08:02 PM
Just sayin......

cobiaman
02-05-2013, 08:10 PM
Bored??????

thelump
02-05-2013, 08:18 PM
Just a little but I was just going to say that they are so much better engines than ..........

thelump
02-05-2013, 08:19 PM
Suzukis!!!!!!!!

Humdinger
02-05-2013, 09:14 PM
That's wot I been tryin to tell ya

wayno60
02-05-2013, 09:24 PM
they are good arnt they....

Muddy Toes
02-05-2013, 09:24 PM
I don't have the silver crab if you tied up Monopoly Man. Because 20 years ago in Arkansas, we met and we ate bananas. But I didn't blow up! So instead, we just sat and sung It's A Small World After All. And while we were doing it, we killed a puppy with a gluestick that just happened to be dancing to our music. So the silver crab came and said, "I have a mystery portal, but look. You won't have me if they tied up Monopoly Man. Because 20 years ago in Arkansas, you met and you ate bananas." And so I saw you people. And here I am. Get it? You better. I have a purple orange sliced in half and I am not afraid to use it.

cobiaman
02-05-2013, 09:26 PM
I don't have the silver crab if you tied up Monopoly Man. Because 20 years ago in Arkansas, we met and we ate bananas. But I didn't blow up! So instead, we just sat and sung It's A Small World After All. And while we were doing it, we killed a puppy with a gluestick that just happened to be dancing to our music. So the silver crab came and said, "I have a mystery portal, but look. You won't have me if they tied up Monopoly Man. Because 20 years ago in Arkansas, you met and you ate bananas." And so I saw you people. And here I am. Get it? You better. I have a purple orange sliced in half and I am not afraid to use it.

Thats waaaay over my head!

Humdinger
02-05-2013, 09:28 PM
I don't have the silver crab if you tied up Monopoly Man. Because 20 years ago in Arkansas, we met and we ate bananas. But I didn't blow up! So instead, we just sat and sung It's A Small World After All. And while we were doing it, we killed a puppy with a gluestick that just happened to be dancing to our music. So the silver crab came and said, "I have a mystery portal, but look. You won't have me if they tied up Monopoly Man. Because 20 years ago in Arkansas, you met and you ate bananas." And so I saw you people. And here I am. Get it? You better. I have a purple orange sliced in half and I am not afraid to use it.what have they put in those bannanas

Gon Fishun
02-05-2013, 09:31 PM

I want what he's on? using? eating?

lucee81
02-05-2013, 10:38 PM

I remember that, it was at the yellow fork in the left tree.

bar raider
03-05-2013, 05:44 AM
Back on topic, just picked up my new yammy 60 4st yesterday. So it better be good!!!

lucee81
03-05-2013, 06:01 AM
Back on topic, just picked up my new yammy 60 4st yesterday. So it better be good!!!

Back on topic? i dont think we ever got off topic.
its a like for your choice of motor but a dislike for your tone....and im trying to make the leader board

justlovefishing
03-05-2013, 06:04 AM
hope they are just brought a 225 hp yamie for my boat

whatscracken
03-05-2013, 06:08 AM
All you fellas have got it wrong! Yamahas are the best!

Boat hog 2
03-05-2013, 06:12 AM
E-tec all the way.... and it gets me home again everytime

Captain Seaweed
03-05-2013, 06:16 AM

And then you tripped the light fandango?

Might think twice before picking mushrooms in the Pilbarra again?:P

thelump
03-05-2013, 06:24 AM

"OK kids just slowly back away from the asian man ". 'He is harmless but has just been in the desert a little too long. Ooh look there's a silver crab".

Captain Seaweed
03-05-2013, 06:26 AM
hang on macca not too fast......look at the avatar............ and he likes eating bananas........

wayno60
03-05-2013, 06:28 AM

thats the most random comment of all time...its official..

thelump
03-05-2013, 06:31 AM
thats the most random comment of all time...its official..

Dont say that Wayno he will just come up with a better one.

Captain Seaweed
03-05-2013, 06:39 AM
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20100306141202AAKmVPE

busted custard......:)

03-05-2013, 06:41 AM
Whatever it is its inspiring me on this fine Friday morning. Will help me face the day.... I will just die if I see any silver crabs today!

Not only are yams good macca but the 115 4s will go forever!

thelump
03-05-2013, 06:42 AM
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20100306141202AAKmVPE

busted custard......:)

Bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah that is f#$%^&ng GOLD!
I thought this thread might go somewhere stupid but i never could have imagined it would be this good!

lucee81
03-05-2013, 06:57 AM
Told you I remembered it.

liltuffy
03-05-2013, 07:20 AM
Geez Macca, reckon you need to go catch a few fish, and so do a few others. I don't reckon I've seen such a boring thread go so far in a long time. Betcha my Merc is better than your Yammy, nah nah nah nah nah

netmaker
03-05-2013, 07:44 AM
Y ou
A re
M istaken
A nd
H airy
A rsed

Giffo65
03-05-2013, 08:52 PM
Can't agree more Macca,love my 60 Yammy 4 banger.

Muddy Toes

I think you are angle parked in a parallel universe, I have had some cordial tonight and still do not understand it !

Humdinger
04-05-2013, 09:21 PM
hope they are just brought a 225 hp yamie for my boat

Good choice you'll love it

Muddy Toes
04-05-2013, 09:22 PM
This thread is shit

Gon Fishun
04-05-2013, 10:01 PM
Muddy Toes

I think you are angle parked in a parallel universe, I have had some cordial tonight and still do not understand it ![/QUOTE]

I reckon the Toe has had the cordial and is off into another time and space continual. :2vrolijk_08:

lucee81
04-05-2013, 10:16 PM
Trying out this tapatalk

WalrusLike
05-05-2013, 07:52 AM
Hey Dave were you at Vicky Pt yesterday?

(Using Tapatalk on iPhone so can't easily 'thank' or 'like')

lucee81
05-05-2013, 09:18 AM
Hey Dave were you at Vicky Pt yesterday?

A little of topic don't you think?

rosco1974
05-05-2013, 09:59 AM
a Yamaha would be good if it was painted black..

Dan5
05-05-2013, 10:41 AM
They can be....

rosco1974
05-05-2013, 10:46 AM
nah dan not a half cast a fully black outboard...lol..heard a whisper that yammies are just rebadged etec's pml

Dan5
05-05-2013, 10:52 AM
Built in the Yamatatsu factory i heard...

WalrusLike
05-05-2013, 12:10 PM
A little of topic don't you think?

This thread had a topic? :)

LittleSkipper
05-05-2013, 12:45 PM
Muddy Toes

I think you are angle parked in a parallel universe, I have had some cordial tonight and still do not understand it !

I reckon the Toe has had the cordial and is off into another time and space continual. :2vrolijk_08:[/QUOTE]

It must of been the red stuff! The extra strong red stuff?

Go the Mercury's!

thelump
05-05-2013, 06:35 PM
3 Pages of crap. Unreal. By the way Muddy that picture freaks me out.

BigE
05-05-2013, 06:42 PM
Christ, it gonna be a long week if the weather dont come good.

Fisho's just scare me sometimes.

BigE

Giffo65
05-05-2013, 09:00 PM
Fisho's drinking beer and Stones Green Ginger, bad weather just adds to the confusion !

cobiaman
05-05-2013, 09:03 PM
Trying out this tapatalk

Good to see you have come out of the closet so to speak...

bigjimg
05-05-2013, 09:05 PM
I don't think bananas were the only thing on the menu here.
Yamaha..... a Merc sprayed silver.

thelump
05-05-2013, 09:33 PM
Fisho's drinking beer and Stones Green Ginger, bad weather just adds to the confusion !

You should try some of Murfs moonshine, now affectionately known as Deathanol. Just spent a Friday night in a bazaar alternate world. Complete with Lion like roaring at a white porcelain object that wasn't there. At one stage I thought Muddy Toes was there. But it was just a packet of noodles!

lucee81
05-05-2013, 10:38 PM
4 pages of crap? You just be mad, some quality reading here.

Muddy Toes
05-05-2013, 10:39 PM
Close your eyes tonight........I'll see you in your dreams............

lucee81
05-05-2013, 10:47 PM
Ooh macca's getting lucky tonight.
Just think of it as surprise sex.

thelump
06-05-2013, 07:55 AM
At least that one is smiling Muddy. Not like the creepy one in post 30.

rosco1974
06-05-2013, 06:08 PM
maybe tim d will bring some chips over and read this crap you fellas been typing.
by the way PLASTICS RULE

06-05-2013, 06:32 PM
This is one crazy thread you got there fella...!!

Crunchy
06-05-2013, 07:39 PM
I wish I wouldn't but I keep coming back....

Captain Seaweed
06-05-2013, 08:10 PM
me to......

Hey .....anyone wanna swing me a dislike? havnt had 1 before........does it trigger a MOD alarm? Or does that happen anytime the people in this post.....put up a response.

rosco1974
06-05-2013, 08:14 PM
ask and you shall get marty......hows the cat going mate...would go a lot better If you had a couple of crysler's on the bum.lol

Muddy Toes
06-05-2013, 08:20 PM
Don't forget to join!!!!!

Captain Seaweed
06-05-2013, 08:24 PM
Yeah, thanks for the dislike Rosco! heading out Wednesday for a run offshore in shit stuff and get some hours on it. But so far so good. It lives at Horizon Shores now, much better for me!

thelump
06-05-2013, 08:33 PM
So you want us to dislike all your posts Marty???

deckie
06-05-2013, 10:32 PM
Awesome thread
Would read again :2thumbsup:

WalrusLike
06-05-2013, 10:51 PM
Awesome thread
Would read again :2thumbsup:

Awful thread, wish I didn't keep reading it again.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

lucee81
06-05-2013, 10:59 PM
Don't forget to join!!!!!

Played that game before have you?

07-05-2013, 06:35 AM
Yamies aren't good but the people lookin after them have to be tho :)

Hard hat on fire away :)

Giffo65
07-05-2013, 07:00 AM
Just to be in keeping with the thread topic !

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac84/Glenn_Gifford/Lamaha_zps66aaad66.jpg (http://s888.photobucket.com/user/Glenn_Gifford/media/Lamaha_zps66aaad66.jpg.html)

lucee81
07-05-2013, 07:17 AM
Yamies aren't good but the people lookin after them have to be tho :)

Hard hat on fire away :)
How heavy is that Honda?

07-05-2013, 08:45 AM
How heavy is that Honda?

which ones Lucee or are you just going to be specific. Yammy has some not so light engines as well but we just seem to forget those hey.

07-05-2013, 08:59 AM
Just like we forget this too hey, very common fault. Very nasty nylon gear in the balancer, not a pretty sight when it self destructs, and the pieces block the oil pump.

07-05-2013, 09:03 AM
Just like we forget this too hey, very common fault. Very nasty nylon gear in the balancer, not a pretty sight when it self destructs, and the pieces block the oil pump.

Noel, I am not a beleiver of picking on engine faults, every brand has them. it's how they are managed is the key

but thank you for that timely post ;D

07-05-2013, 09:03 AM
hang on, we have got off topic now, this is supposed to be a nonsense type thread, sorry everyone, lets get back to where we were.

07-05-2013, 09:05 AM
Noel, I am not a beleiver of picking on engine faults, every brand has them. it's how they are managed is the key

but thank you for that timely post ;D

yep, agree 100% I just had a rush of blood and posted that.

lucee81
07-05-2013, 10:09 AM
Nonsense thread!!! Wash your mouth out it's the only thread of any quality lately.

CruiserV8100
07-05-2013, 10:44 AM
You know how to keep your Tohatsu from being stolen.?

Put a Yamaha cover on it..

lucee81
07-05-2013, 10:50 AM
[QUOTE=CruiserV8100;1476216]You know how to keep your Tohatsu from being stolen.?

Put a Yamaha cover on it..[/
Why are we still on about motors.

07-05-2013, 10:56 AM
A Yamaha owner walks into a bar. . . . . you would have thought he would have seen it wouldn't you?

thelump
07-05-2013, 11:07 AM
Its hard to see when you are going so fast!

Gon Fishun
07-05-2013, 11:11 AM
A Yamaha owner walks into a bar...... the bartender says....... why the long face? ::)

lucee81
07-05-2013, 11:11 AM
Its hard to see when you are going so fast!

And constantly.

07-05-2013, 11:37 AM
and constantly what????

07-05-2013, 11:37 AM
going in ever decreasing circles untill you disappear up your own bum?

Muddy Toes
07-05-2013, 11:57 AM
That settles it then.........

I'm fitting a rearview mirror to my boat so I can see how all these other motors perform.

07-05-2013, 12:03 PM
That settles it then.........

I'm fitting a rearview mirror to my boat so I can see how all these other motors perform.

while your at it get that radar going so you can eventually find me :)

Muddy Toes
07-05-2013, 12:16 PM
Oh dear......now I'm starting to realise the gravity of slaging off other brands of outboards then giving a Honda mechanic open access to my boat when I'm not there.

It's only black ones I don't like though........all they do is drink fuel, smoke non stop and never EVER work!!!!

deckie
07-05-2013, 12:42 PM
E-Smeg's are the Leyland P76's of the outboard world
Honda's are the Holden Camira
Suzuki's are the Lada Niva

Yamaha's are roool cool and fully sick....kinda like a blend between a Ferrari 250GT and an AC Cobra

Got half a mind to give mine a damn good polishing right now.

thelump
07-05-2013, 12:45 PM
Oh dear......now I'm starting to realise the gravity of slaging off other brands of outboards then giving a Honda mechanic open access to my boat when I'm not there.

It's only black ones I don't like though........all they do is drink fuel, smoke non stop and never EVER work!!!!

Rail worker?

07-05-2013, 02:44 PM

Silver paint is cheap at the moment :)

rosco1974
07-05-2013, 05:40 PM
maybe polish your knob instead deckie,gear leaver I mean

lucee81
07-05-2013, 06:16 PM
and constantly what????

Constantly going

liltuffy
28-05-2013, 05:19 PM
Down on page 6.......thought this thread needed resurrecting.......just thinking is all :)

thelump
28-05-2013, 07:20 PM
Down on page 6.......thought this thread needed resurrecting.......just thinking is all :)

And that's coming from a Mercury owner!

Muddy Toes
28-05-2013, 07:32 PM
Alright I'll kick things off again guys....................

As a very happy Yamaha owner and coincidentally a very happy Yamaha owner that's birthday is today can you all please give me the one birthday present that money can't buy and find every post that Cobiaman has ever made and 'dislike' it please..............every post to date and everyone in the future.

Thanks...........

RayLamp
28-05-2013, 10:11 PM
God yammies are great...

Hang on....

Muddy Toes
28-05-2013, 10:16 PM
Stephanie Rice is sooooooooooooooooooo hot!!!!

RayLamp
28-05-2013, 10:21 PM
If she was in spain, you'd call her Stephanie Arroz

lucee81
29-05-2013, 04:30 AM
Alright I'll kick things off again guys....................

As a very happy Yamaha owner and coincidentally a very happy Yamaha owner that's birthday is today can you all please give me the one birthday present that money can't buy and find every post that Cobiaman has ever made and 'dislike' it please..............every post to date and everyone in the future.

Thanks...........
I can do that. Will even remove the likes I have given and change to dislikes.

lucee81
29-05-2013, 04:31 AM

You do realize she is my next wife???

thelump
29-05-2013, 07:24 AM

Is that just because of her name?

Muddy Toes
29-05-2013, 07:48 AM
Is that just because of her name?

I don't have big eyes but I could see that coming.............

thelump
29-05-2013, 07:51 AM
I don't have big eyes but I could see that coming.............

Stock standard reply that one!

craigatcee
30-05-2013, 06:44 AM
Yes they are !!!! And what the f#$% is that tripper on??

thelump
30-05-2013, 07:54 AM
Yes they are !!!! And what the f#$% is that tripper on??

Which tripper would that be? Plenty to choose from on this thread!

liltuffy
31-05-2013, 12:30 PM
Still on page 1 Macca - Gee Yamaha's are nearly as good as Merc's :)

lucee81
31-05-2013, 02:01 PM
I tell you what this thread is dead. Let it die with dignity

thelump
03-06-2013, 07:21 PM
I tell you what this thread is dead. Let it die with dignity

Just because you said it Lucas I disagree!!!!!

rosco1974
03-06-2013, 08:02 PM
I still recon yammies are shit

lucee81
03-06-2013, 08:18 PM
I still recon yammies are shit

You own a cat, cats a crap thus making your point invalid.

lucee81
03-06-2013, 08:21 PM
Just because you said it Lucas I disagree!!!!!

I see you have become more active of late, and to what do we owe for this privilege.

lucee81
03-06-2013, 08:22 PM
Which tripper would that be? Plenty to choose from on this thread!

Did someone say mushrooms?

RayLamp
03-06-2013, 09:24 PM
You own a cat, cats a crap thus making your point invalid.

The cat probably has etecs on it too :)

Boat hog 2
03-06-2013, 09:28 PM
Just because he has a pussy doesn't make him a woman.....................or does it?

rosco1974
04-06-2013, 04:42 PM
just 1 fast hot pussy boathog 2,just not a well pounded flogged out one.lol

thelump
21-06-2013, 01:15 PM
Gee I just had a drink out of my new Yamaha drink bottle. The water is kept better in this than any other drink bottle I own. Gee Yamahas are good!

thelump
21-06-2013, 01:20 PM
And when things get a little dark, like when the sun is blocked out by a large bald person. Then the Yamaha torch lightens things up in a flash (pun intended)
The best torch I have ever used.
Gee Yamahas are good!

21-06-2013, 01:28 PM
well... it is quite cold here at the moment and I just put on my Suzuki beany, keeps my head much warmer than any Yamaha drink container could.

21-06-2013, 01:31 PM
And when things get a little dark, like when the sun is blocked out by a large bald person. Then the Yamaha torch lightens things up in a flash (pun intended)
The best torch I have ever used.
Gee Yamahas are good!

Good to see Yamaha copying other well known brand accessories, those torches are good tho... I got 2... without Yamaha written on them.. scratch off the blue paint and have a look whats underneath :)

thelump
21-06-2013, 01:36 PM
Good to see Yamaha copying other well known brand accessories, those torches are good tho... I got 2... without Yamaha written on them.. scratch off the blue paint and have a look whats underneath :)

What will I see Garry? In all honesty it is a bloody good little torch!

thelump
21-06-2013, 01:37 PM
well... it is quite cold here at the moment and I just put on my Suzuki beany, keeps my head much warmer than any Yamaha drink container could.

Because drink containers dont go on you're head ya dill!

rosco1974
21-06-2013, 02:01 PM
yammies are still shit

21-06-2013, 02:09 PM
What will I see Garry? In all honesty it is a bloody good little torch!

not sure but I was hoping you would scratch the Yamaha bit off :)

yeh they are a cracker of a torch, GME were giving them away with radios last xmas. Somehow I got 2 of them :)

Rodman
21-06-2013, 02:29 PM
Are all you guys on drugs or what
Ken

RayLamp
21-06-2013, 03:44 PM
No, it's just a natural high that Yamaha's give off.

thelump
21-06-2013, 04:31 PM
I once met a Yamaha hater. I reached into my trusty Yamaha Tackle Box

Pulled out my very sharp and trusty Yamaha Knife

Chopped him into pieces small enough to fit in my Yamaha esky

And then fired up the mighty Yamaha engine and shot out to the shelf to get rid of the evidence.

cobiaman
21-06-2013, 04:32 PM

Chopped him into small pieces small enough to fit in my Yamaha esky

And then fired up the mighty Yamaha engine and shot out to the shelf to get rid of the evidence.

All in daylight hours?

thelump
21-06-2013, 04:34 PM
All in daylight hours?

No I used the torch in post 111. Recommended by a Honda Technician!

21-06-2013, 04:35 PM
They make a pretty decent guitar too.

thelump
21-06-2013, 04:39 PM
Didn't get one of those in my promo pack!!! Bugger! Hang on wrong branding. BUMMER!

royslaven
21-06-2013, 04:45 PM
Was thinkin of upgrading my 30hp 2 stroke yamaha to a 40hp 4 stroke yamaha , anyone know if they,re any good?.............. wait for it.....
cheers, roy

thelump
21-06-2013, 04:49 PM
Well Roy you've come to the right place. Just reading what your are intending you will be going from Good to Gooder!

Boat Hog
21-06-2013, 05:28 PM

Chopped him into pieces small enough to fit in my Yamaha esky

That's a good recommendation for Yamaha's. ..... "Nine out of ten Homicidal Maniacs prefer Yamaha"!

Gee I just had a drink out of my new Yamaha drink bottle. The water is kept better in this than any other drink bottle I own. Gee Yamahas are good!

That's not a drink bottle - it's the emergency gearbox fluid holder in case the gearbox shits itself.

How do I know? Murf has one!!

21-06-2013, 05:41 PM
Well Roy you've come to the right place. Just reading what your are intending you will be going from Good to Gooder!

So Macca can you expand on the features and benefits..... without googling it :)

you could even ,make a comparison with the Honda :)

thelump
21-06-2013, 07:10 PM
So Macca can you expand on the features and benefits..... without googling it :)

you could even ,make a comparison with the Honda :)

Don't know if you mean the benefit of 2 V 4 but I will give it a go (Sat Nav style)
1. They are a Yamaha and not a Honda. ( Did you see what I did there Garry? Through the comparison in early just to take the emphasis off how shit the rest of my responses will be)
2. They are not a Honda, but a Yamaha.
3. They are grey not silver and everyone knows that grey is a more environmentally friendly colour than any other colour. Except for Blue. That is the colour of greatness (We hope)
4. A 4 stroke is better than a 2 stroke simply because it has 2 more strokes.
5. A 4 stroke will give better fuel economy than a 2 stroke, again, because it has 2 more strokes.
6. A Yamaha is more powerful than a Honda simply because Honda only does 4 strokes and Yamaha does 2 and 4 strokes making 6 strokes all told. Much betterer.
7. A Yamaha has a fancy feature called Yamaharedness. Pretty self explanatory really but for those that don't know there are different levels of Yamaharednesses ranging from 2 all the way to 350. ( Just look for the number on the back)
8. Honda doesn't do Hondaredness because it just sounds bad!
9. Great people own Yamahas like some of Paul Worstelings mates. They do tend to put an Evinrude cover on them though because the Yamaharedness would be too much for the camera man who would be just drawn to the engine all the time and not Paul catching fish.
10. Al McGlashan!

trymyluck
21-06-2013, 08:29 PM
Don't know if you mean the benefit of 2 V 4 but I will give it a go (Sat Nav style)
1. They are a Yamaha and not a Honda. ( Did you see what I did there Garry? Through the comparison in early just to take the emphasis off how shit the rest of my responses will be)
3. They are grey not silver and everyone knows that grey is a more environmentally friendly colour than any other colour. Except for Blue. That is the colour of greatness (We hope)
5. A 4 stroke will give better fuel economy than a 2 stroke, again, because it has 2 more strokes.
6. A Yamaha is more powerful than a Honda simply because Honda only does 4 strokes and Yamaha does 2 and 4 strokes making 6 strokes all told. Much betterer.
7. A Yamaha has a fancy feature called Yamaharedness. Pretty self explanatory really but for those that don't know there are different levels of Yamaharednesses ranging from 2 all the way to 350. ( Just look for the number on the back)
9. Great people own Yamahas like some of Paul Worstelings mates. They do tend to put an Evinrude cover on them though because the Yamaharedness would be too much for the camera man who would be just drawn to the engine all the time and not Paul catching fish.
10. Al McGlashan!

Now thats reason enough to stay away from the yammies, drives owners insane when their warranties are about to expire........

murf
21-06-2013, 09:06 PM
thanks for the giggles tonight folks :) thats tops Macca haha (got off early from work today hey?)

cheers Murf

Captain Seaweed
21-06-2013, 09:14 PM
Macca.........your a kunny funt!

Captain Seaweed
21-06-2013, 09:15 PM
Yamahardness.......where the hell did you get that from?!

lucee81
21-06-2013, 09:48 PM
Now where is muddy feet asking what a Yamaha is?

deckie
22-06-2013, 12:01 AM
I dunno..maybe the best way to describe the feeling you get from certain outboards is to relate it to something we can all understand.

Are you the type that ....
A. Enjoy listening to Julia Gillard spend 2 hrs reading out some sort of useless new piece of legislation in a sensible frock....Maybe a Honda is for you.
B. Like the idea of even just 10 seconds of Miranda Kerr demonstrating the correct way to eat a banana...Maybe a Yamaha is for you.
C. Pig out on the vegemite on toast on the breakfast menu at a 6 star luxury hotel...Maybe an E-Smeg is for you.

Everyone's different i suppose.

thelump
22-06-2013, 05:36 AM
Yamahardness.......where the hell did you get that from?!

Well I didn't know the difference between a 2 stroke and a 4 stroke so I just had to improvise!

thelump
22-06-2013, 05:37 AM
I dunno..maybe the best way to describe the feeling you get from certain outboards is to relate it to something we can all understand.

Are you the type that ....
A. Enjoy listening to Julia Gillard spend 2 hrs reading out some sort of useless new piece of legislation in a sensible frock....Maybe a Honda is for you.
B. Like the idea of even just 10 seconds of Miranda Kerr demonstrating the correct way to eat a banana...Maybe a Yamaha is for you.
C. Pig out on the vegemite on toast on the breakfast menu at a 6 star luxury hotel...Maybe an E-Smeg is for you.

Everyone's different i suppose.

Torn between B and C really!

trymyluck
22-06-2013, 06:04 AM
Torn between B and C really!

You know you want A.

22-06-2013, 06:06 AM
Over priced radiation filled nightmares of poo poo
Suzi's are the best

Apollo
22-06-2013, 07:14 AM
10. Al McGlashan!

Classic Jas. You have been on the Bio Shine?

Apollo
22-06-2013, 07:21 AM
Over priced radiation filled nightmares of poo poo
Suzi's are the best

JT, you poor aspro owning lad. Your above quote without you using the appropriate punctuation reads

Over priced radiation filled nightmares of poo poo Suzi's are the best
, which is why their owners should keep out of big boy discussions.;D

22-06-2013, 09:44 AM
JT, you poor aspro owning lad. Your above quote without you using the appropriate punctuation reads

, which is why their owners should keep out of big boy discussions.;D

Yes Yes very true I really haven't a clue so i'll retire gracefully oh one more thing

What takes 2 years and stumps Yamaha Outboard owners??????

The 2nd Grade

Go the SUZUKI's

rosco1974
22-06-2013, 10:01 AM
I heard yammies go better in reverse

stevemid
23-06-2013, 07:39 AM
Yamaha Dollars
http://www.yamaha-motor.com.au/sites/yamaha-motor/files/7566-cash-in-big.pdf

23-06-2013, 08:33 AM
Steve nothing like a bit of smoke and mirrors to stimulate sales

ifishcq1
23-06-2013, 03:36 PM
thousands of hours with all motors has confirmed
no force, merc, marina, chrysler, parsun, sail and any new asian motor will never grace a boat I own again
but Honda or Yammy or Tohatsu or new Etec are all welcome
since 860 hours with only going to the shop for services with my 2006 225 Honda, it has the edge in my eyes
1800+ hrs, 9000km, 4000ltr petrol and 80ltrs of oil, 10 sets of plugs, 5 services,5 impellers in one year with an late 80s evinrude 25hp, yep a 2banger on a clark abalone welded up between pop rivet plates and silicone patches weekly (6 tonne + of spaniards at $33000 before tax)
talk all the crap you like, if you don't have those kind of hours just keep trying until you do;D

ranga7
23-06-2013, 04:29 PM
You forgot the best of them all, SUZUKI
thousands of hours with all motors has confirmed
no force, merc, marina, chrysler, parsun, sail and any new asian motor will never grace a boat I own again
but Honda or Yammy or Tohatsu or new Etec are all welcome
since 860 hours with only going to the shop for services with my 2006 225 Honda, it has the edge in my eyes
1800+ hrs, 9000km, 4000ltr petrol and 80ltrs of oil, 10 sets of plugs, 5 services,5 impellers in one year with an late 80s evinrude 25hp, yep a 2banger on a clark abalone welded up between pop rivet plates and silicone patches weekly (6 tonne + of spaniards at $33000 before tax)
talk all the crap you like, if you don't have those kind of hours just keep trying until you do;D

ifishcq1
23-06-2013, 05:59 PM
You forgot the best of them all, SUZUKI
My deckie has 2 suzies and due to impending court battle I can't comment however, everyone else I know with a suzi has no complaints

royslaven
28-06-2013, 03:55 PM
Think I am 99.99% gunna buy a 40hp four stroke yamaha tiller steer with electric start and powertilt next week when home for r+r, dollars are pretty good, so does anyone have any last words of advise before I part with my cash ? , thanks, roy

fish'n'chippy
28-06-2013, 07:12 PM
Think I am 99.99% gunna buy a 40hp four stroke yamaha tiller steer with electric start and powertilt next week when home for r+r, dollars are pretty good, so does anyone have any last words of advise before I part with my cash ? , thanks, roy

Put >400hrs on mine when I had it on my SeaJay (4.35 Magnum)
Never had any issues of any kind

G

Apollo
28-06-2013, 07:20 PM
Enjoy!!!!!!

robsue
29-06-2013, 10:53 AM
I heard yammies go better in reverse

Rosco, you recommended the yammie 70f to me, im happy

lucee81
29-06-2013, 10:54 AM
Royslaven have you thought of maybe the etec I hear good things about them.

royslaven
29-06-2013, 01:57 PM
Royslaven have you thought of maybe the etec I hear good things about them.
No mate, have arrived back in brissy this morning, and have done the deal with stone,s corner marine on the yammy, pick it up wednesday, thanks for your comments, cheers, roy

thelump
03-07-2013, 07:48 AM
Wrote some stuff this morning. Gee it was a pleasure!

lucee81
03-07-2013, 08:04 AM
Wrote some stuff this morning. Gee it was a pleasure!

You have very feminine writing, is that a Yamaha trait?

thelump
03-07-2013, 08:10 AM
Thought it was fancy. But if you see feminine then you must know......

royslaven
04-07-2013, 02:46 PM
Got the new motor yesterday, went out today to mud , harries, rous and back to wello, running in, got 2 1/2 hours on the motor, just cruising around and only used about 1/4 of a 24 ltr tank, am impressed so far, Gee Yamaha,s are good.....roy

lucee81
04-07-2013, 02:51 PM
Got the new motor yesterday, went out today to mud , harries, rous and back to wello, running in, got 2 1/2 hours on the motor, just cruising around and only used about 1/4 of a 24 ltr tank, am impressed so far, Gee Yamaha,s are good.....roy

I don't mind Hondas. They go alright.

lucee81
04-07-2013, 02:54 PM
Thought it was fancy. But if you see feminine then you must know......

That's what happens when you get old your eyesight starts to deteriate.

honda900
04-07-2013, 08:31 PM
I think there is a lot of;

yamadrugs going around, apparently, you win a bag of "yamaStuff" and Yamagoodness runs away with your sanity..

Honda.

rosco1974
04-07-2013, 08:38 PM
think yammies are still shit

honda900
04-07-2013, 08:43 PM
Perhaps its "YamaLSD" , the good stuff..

Honda.

liltuffy
04-07-2013, 08:56 PM
Reckon it's a case of Yamaenvy, always seeming to want something bigger and better than what they have......No one else I know seems to feel the need to justify their purchase. No other manufacturer seems to have to manufacture endless amounts of marketing stuff to help sell motors.......

just sayin :)

Go the Merc

liltuffy
04-07-2013, 08:57 PM
Weather must be crap......11 pages now, god help us

rosco1974
04-07-2013, 09:00 PM
there still shit craig

liltuffy
04-07-2013, 09:10 PM
I hear ya Rosco, Macca be snorin and fartin...... Just sayin

:)

Humdinger
25-07-2013, 08:11 PM
Working in a yard today the owner had a nice big boat with a Suzuki on it . Got chatting away with him showed him a few pics when he seen my motor all he could say was geez yamahas are good

rosco1974
25-07-2013, 08:57 PM
come on humdinger,am sure he would of said geez yammies are shit

Humdinger
25-07-2013, 09:19 PM
come on humdinger,am sure he would of said geez yammies are shit

No rosco he's getting rid of the Suzuki and buyn a yammie

rosco1974
25-07-2013, 09:21 PM
are you serious...maybe when the cats sold I better get a boat will yammies on it..

Muddy Toes
25-07-2013, 11:42 PM
At the price it's listed for I can't see you needing to make that decision any time soon.....

Kato77
26-07-2013, 03:10 PM
I want what he's on? using? eating?

+1 sounds good!!..

rosco1974
26-07-2013, 05:37 PM
when I do sell it muddie I will be able to buy 2 yank boats,maybe raft them together to get them to go like a real boat a cat,not a wannaby boat

purnong
26-07-2013, 07:36 PM
I heard Yamaha's get sunk by Etec's, Just sayin :P

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_-7I00cZUE0

26-07-2013, 08:11 PM
I heard Yamaha's get sunk by Etec's, Just sayin :P

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_-7I00cZUE0

In Yammies defence, given the right props I could make the etec Look like a big pussy cat too

purnong
26-07-2013, 08:30 PM
In Yammies defence, given the right props I could make the etec Look like a big pussy cat too

That's a pretty generic statement though Garry, Either of those motors could be propped to out perform the other
The question is were they propped evenly for the test?
But I digress, The thread is about how good Yams are, Gee Yamaha's are good, Lol

26-07-2013, 09:30 PM
That's a pretty generic statement though Garry, Either of those motors could be propped to out perform the other
The question is were they propped evenly for the test?
But I digress, The thread is about how good Yams are, Gee Yamaha's are good, Lol
Ya kidding me aren't you... it's an Etec promo add, do you think its an even playing field?

purnong
26-07-2013, 09:41 PM
Ya kidding me aren't you...

Yep, Was trying to
I tinks me funny bugger keyboard is broken, gee Yamaha's are good, lol

lucee81
26-07-2013, 09:53 PM
Ya kidding me aren't you... it's an Etec promo add, do you think its an even playing field?

but an independent observer makes sure that the yammie 4 stroke and the etec 2 stroke are propped to manufacturers specifications and boats are identical. the video told me that so it must be true and the motors are evenly matched. silly yanks

Muddy Toes
26-07-2013, 11:00 PM
when I do sell it muddie I will be able to buy 2 yank boats,maybe raft them together to get them to go like a real boat a cat,not a wannaby boat

Not unless it's like Marty's with Yamahas on it.......

lucee81
26-07-2013, 11:09 PM
I had to read this a couple I times for it to be coherent.
And from what I understand a cat runs like 2 monos tied together.
Muddy I'm home next week lets tie our boats together and see what all the hype is about!!!

27-07-2013, 03:58 AM
I had to read this a couple I times for it to be coherent.
And from what I understand a cat runs like 2 monos tied together.
Muddy I'm home next week lets tie our boats together and see what all the hype is about!!!

Can you please video this??? 2 Yamardy's that close together would be great viewing for the thread!!!

Should I bring the tow boat as a safety concern :)

WalrusLike
27-07-2013, 08:59 AM
That tug of war test was clearly a wind-assisted result.

There were giant waves coming hard at the YammaSubmersibile boat.

Yammies are so good... It was still running under water and wanted to head out into the big blue.... only the submerged boat electrics let it down....

:)

Geez Yammies are good.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

rosco1974
27-07-2013, 07:18 PM
now theres the problem lucee, you and muddie would be struggling to tie a knot worthy of the task and then having yammies on the back of ya boats well 1 prob woudnt start so you 2 would be just doing circle work in the harbour...then even if ya did get it together muddie would be in reverse and you would be in forward so more circle work,2 wrongs(yammies) don't make a right,
up the Suzuki's,yammies still shit

Muddy Toes
27-07-2013, 07:41 PM
We've had a vote.........that's the dumbest response any of us have heard.

rosco1974
27-07-2013, 07:47 PM
muddie most of the stuff you and ya mate lucee type is utter shit..just saying

lucee81
27-07-2013, 07:54 PM
muddie most of the stuff you and ya mate lucee type is utter shit..just saying

finally some recognition...

rosco1974
27-07-2013, 08:01 PM
well it was about time someone said it out loud.lol

lucee81
27-07-2013, 08:52 PM
well it was about time someone said it out loud.lol

we should take a vote

boboncc
28-07-2013, 08:41 AM
we should take a vote

Mate even though I have a Suzuki and love it, can we also vote on you changing your Avatar, it really hurts the eyes!!!!!!;D;D;D;D;D

FisHard
28-07-2013, 08:54 AM
Big girls need love too! ;)
GO THE SUZUKIS!!!!!!

fisho8
28-07-2013, 10:58 AM
I am about to find out what all the hype is about and I am hoping it is going to be a good move because if it isn't my new boat will be down to Brisbane marine to get a merc/suzuki put on it real quick haha.

Cheers Mick.

lucee81
28-07-2013, 11:16 AM
Mate even though I have a Suzuki and love it, can we also vote on you changing your Avatar, it really hurts the eyes!!!!!!;D;D;D;D;D
Challenge accepted I will find some real hotties for you fantasise about tonight.

rosco1974
28-07-2013, 12:09 PM
those two girls have had too much love maybe try and find another 1 lucee

lucee81
28-07-2013, 03:27 PM
I just combined my last 4 into 2

Shawn 66
28-07-2013, 03:38 PM
we should take a vote
What about a POLL,
Shawn

ozynorts
28-07-2013, 05:55 PM
I just combined my last 4 into 2

where do you find those pics??? actually now that I think about it I don't want to know....;)

lucee81
28-07-2013, 06:55 PM
What about a POLL,
Shawn

i wasnt talking about a vote for suzuki v yammie.. quite frankly i couldn't give a damn just like to stir Rosco up...
Rosco blammed me and muddie for talking crap but i fail to see it...

lucee81
28-07-2013, 06:56 PM
where do you find those pics??? actually now that I think about it I don't want to know....;)

my main source is Boat hogs personal collection.... you should see what else he has its not really for this kinda forum. nor would you find it on any skinny forums so to speak...

Muddy Toes
28-07-2013, 06:57 PM
Just sayin

cobiaman
28-07-2013, 06:59 PM
Just sayin

875 HP of yamahardness right there...

Muddy Toes
28-07-2013, 07:03 PM
And please take note of the boat in the background..............the colour of the motor and his ability to park his boat.

Says it all really................

rosco1974
28-07-2013, 07:08 PM
Just sayin
yep that's as far as a bloke with a yammie will take there boat out,2-3 foot from shore.lol ,if ya had a Suzuki you fellas would get a bit further than that,hell you prob even catch a few fish instead of sandflies

Muddy Toes
28-07-2013, 07:21 PM
Here's one for you GD................a bit of Yamahardness towing a couple of 130 Hondas.

lucee81
28-07-2013, 08:13 PM
I have had a post deleted, my guess is for being off topic.

rosco1974
28-07-2013, 08:24 PM
what sort of knob takes his outriggers to a meet and greet,must be one of those yammie outboard ######

Muddy Toes
28-07-2013, 08:31 PM
Probably guys that have the ability, knowledge and skill set to use them.

Good run of big blues out there still...........won't catch em on paravanes though

rosco1974
28-07-2013, 08:37 PM
muddie your rig wouldnt get out to them in anything over 5 knts stop kidding yourself...I know you tell a lot of bs but that comment is over the top even for you...

Still_Dreamin
28-07-2013, 09:22 PM
875 HP of yamahardness right there...
Nah those yamahardness torches had more power than those motors.

cobiaman
28-07-2013, 09:24 PM
muddie your rig wouldnt get out to them in anything over 5 knts stop kidding yourself...I know you tell a lot of bs but that comment is over the top even for you...

I'll vouch for Asaltweapon, 80km offshore, 25knots and still catching these....95074

Muddy Toes
28-07-2013, 09:24 PM
Nah those yamahardness torches had more power than those motors.

Sorry, you'll have to speak up.....can't hear you over the noise!!!!

lucee81
28-07-2013, 09:26 PM
Rosco for you buddy.

rosco1974
28-07-2013, 10:01 PM
deleted post

Muddy Toes
28-07-2013, 10:13 PM
Rosco, it's a muck around thread created by a Yamaha owner at work one day when he was bored, nothing more nothing less. A few friendly digs here and there from people that are actually friends in real life and like to take the piss and it's a funny thread. There's no need to start trying to insult people if the mucking around gets too much for one night, it's a take it as much as you give it type scenario. As for trying to claim angling superiority over everybody I think we both know that a lot of us just can't be bothered to report our every catch each time we go out, hell, I can't even be assed taking a photo....in fact I don't even think I've done a report this year. Chill out man, it's only a muck around thread.

mod5
28-07-2013, 10:15 PM
Thread has been reported.

Even us Moderators get sick of the stupidity on here at times.

Thread is locked.