View Full Version : New Yam gauge reading double revs.

deckie
18-04-2013, 11:01 AM
Anyone else encountered this ?
Not too comforting seeing a yam f70 revving at 10500 rpms on the gauge just cruising along.
Was hoping somebody might have a solution or seen it before to save a trip to the shop. Can these digital type gauges be wrongly adjusted/callibrated somehow or is it simply rooted u reckon ?

peterbo3
18-04-2013, 11:29 AM
Go here:
http://www.riverteam.ru/price/Rigging%20guide%202012.pdf
Page5-8. Probably set up for a different engine.

deckie
18-04-2013, 05:26 PM
tx very much peter. Will have a good look on Saturday morning and if i cant figure it without ruining anything i'll take it up the shop.
Very much appreciated.

Spin
19-04-2013, 03:28 PM
should be a switch on the back of the gauge for different size engines

haggis
19-04-2013, 09:04 PM
Either a switch or they have connected the wrong wire . Happened to my 60 4st , should be an easy fix
Cheers jimmy

wayno60
19-04-2013, 11:28 PM
mate what size prop you running...10500 RPM wish i could get that out of mine....

But going on with what peter said yes it prob is a switch and that how to fix it but how did it change??? it would have been set right when you picked it up???