View Full Version : WANTED: 4.6m Devilcat

Grand_Marlin
19-02-2013, 03:56 PM
G'day Guys,

Does anyone know where I can find a 4.6m Devilcat?
This will be the next project 8-)

0419 263 264

hilta1
19-02-2013, 04:01 PM
Hi Mate, there is a 5 mtr one at coastal marine here in Tassie at the moment i think he wants $26000 for it but you would get it better than that, it should be on his web site or boatpoint maybe, I think its 5 but could be the 4.6, i didnt take that much notice. Regards Mark

Grand_Marlin
19-02-2013, 04:21 PM
Thanks Mark,

I spoke to them last week.
They said they had an original Sharkcat in there... I wonder is that the same boat you are thinking of?

19-02-2013, 04:28 PM
G'day Guys,

Does anyone know where I can find a 4.6m Devilcat?
This will be the next project 8-)

0419 263 264

Haven't you had enough projects these past few years? :P

hilta1
19-02-2013, 04:30 PM
I reckon it is, i wouldnt think it is a shark cat, looks more like a devil cat, i will call in there tomorrow and have a good look, i did stop and have a look last week aand was fairly sure it was a devilcat, when they were made in Hobart, also if you are interested in anything a bit bigger the Tassie gov were selling all there devilcats recently, not sure if they all sold or not, they were a bit older but bloody good value, but i think they wer 6.6 mtrs?? May pay to ring Anthony at coastal and see what he says it is? be nice rig with new Hondas on the back!!!

hilta1
19-02-2013, 04:34 PM
From what my mates up there tell me you guys may want to keep a look out for an ARK not a cat!!!! Been beautiful down here for the last 3 months been diving 5 days a week and fishing the other 2 for months now!!!!

Captain Seaweed
19-02-2013, 04:37 PM
I guess you have already looked at Boat Point here is one off there, a touch longer then you wanted though

http://www.boatpoint.com.au/boats-for-sale/boatdetails.aspx?R=11773275&Silo=Stock&Vertical=Boat&Ridx=0&eapi=2

20-02-2013, 01:03 AM
Why a devilcat?

Grand_Marlin
20-02-2013, 05:20 AM
Thanks Mark, appreciate that.The rain up here has been ridiculous! No rain at all until a few weeks ago, now it won't stop!

G'day Marty
Yep, saw that one. It is the 5.2 and is in good condition.
Specifically looking for the 4.6 this time.

G'day Cormorant,
In my mind there are three small boats that are way in front for their ability vs size.
4.6 Devilcat
Hydrofield Awesome 5
Seafarer V-Sea 4.7.I want to do a smaller boat to show what can be done with fitout in them. The Devilcat is the choice this time, if I can find one.There are plenty of other good smaller boats out there but as you know, I love my cats!

Dave, never enough projects in life!
If I don't have a boat project, the misses makes projects for me around the house...
I know what I prefer!

Captain Seaweed
20-02-2013, 05:41 AM
are you saying the Haines is going?

Grand_Marlin
20-02-2013, 06:17 AM
Nope,Renai said I am not allowed to sell it!

20-02-2013, 04:48 PM
Nope,Renai said I am not allowed to sell it!

I hope you have that recorded and multiple copies saved in multiple locations!

Grand_Marlin
21-02-2013, 02:54 PM
No leads as yet...
Does anyone know someone that has one?
Especially down in Tassie where they were built?

hilta1
21-02-2013, 04:07 PM
Hi, I will ask around there are a couple of bigger ones about as the Ab guys used them, the other cat that was built local by Henry Hobson was an interesting boat around that length but would plane on 1 x40hp motor was i think from memory a Solocraft, great little cat but but ugly, i guy has just finished building one and made it into a centre console i will see if i can get some photos, they were built for commercial users but if you could get one of them and make it look something you definetely wouldnt be disapointed with the ride, I think Penguin composites have the moulds now, but there are a couple of them floating around down here.

LittleSkipper
21-02-2013, 04:33 PM
Gee! Checked out there website http://www.devilcatboats.com

Nice unit's I must say?

John Buoy
21-02-2013, 07:32 PM
Thanks Mark, appreciate that.The rain up here has been ridiculous! No rain at all until a few weeks ago, now it won't stop!

G'day Marty
Yep, saw that one. It is the 5.2 and is in good condition.
Specifically looking for the 4.6 this time.

G'day Cormorant,
In my mind there are three small boats that are way in front for their ability vs size.
4.6 Devilcat
Hydrofield Awesome 5
Seafarer V-Sea 4.7.I want to do a smaller boat to show what can be done with fitout in them. The Devilcat is the choice this time, if I can find one.There are plenty of other good smaller boats out there but as you know, I love my cats!

Dave, never enough projects in life!
If I don't have a boat project, the misses makes projects for me around the house...
I know what I prefer!
Surprised you didnt add the 4.9markham dominator to that mix
reckon it poos all over the models mentioned mate and i have had a few boats lol

John Buoy
21-02-2013, 07:37 PM
Been in a 5.2 DC with twin 70 2bangers and although a misty boat the ride was enormous
we did the trip from welshpool to cliffy is in some shizen weather and handled everything we thru at it
but then was fitted with twin 90's and turned into a pig of a thing..

upstart
17-03-2013, 04:34 AM

Is this a Devil Cat?

John Buoy
17-03-2013, 12:11 PM

Is this a Devil Cat?
Nope The devil cats have clincker sides !

upstart
17-03-2013, 02:06 PM
Nope The devil cats have clincker sides !

Ar righto then.

18-03-2013, 06:51 AM
Is this one of any interest?
Good luck with the project.

http://www.gumtree.com.au/s-ad/grasstree-beach/motorboats-powerboats/14-f-devel-cat/1014157836#