View Full Version : Aid for Bundaberg

30-01-2013, 03:34 PM
We are sending a truck up to Bundy, leaving 8 February. We'd like to send it full.

Whatever you want to give, if we can fit it in, it goes. and if we have to do two trucks, we'll do two...

I can do some pickups in the meantime if you have something to be grabbed, and cannot make it to our drop off point in Caboolture South.

30-01-2013, 06:33 PM
Bump.......

Grim Reefer 750
31-01-2013, 07:21 AM
Lets get behind Timiboy to help Those affected in Bundaberg. So much destruction and devastation. So many families have lost everything. Any donation of anything small or large is going be thankfully received by those affected. Please help Anyway you can.

Don

Giffo65
31-01-2013, 08:55 AM
Great idea Tim and thanks,Luckily, my place was not affected, but some friends of ours in town have lost the lot.It will be greatly appreciated by the locals.

tropicrows
31-01-2013, 09:10 AM
Tim, Alli and l will get some stuff together and drop it around.

Grim Reefer 750
31-01-2013, 01:28 PM
Bump..........

31-01-2013, 02:06 PM
What sort of stuff are you looking for?

tropicrows
31-01-2013, 03:12 PM
Good question Horse no point sending up stuff they don't want or already have enough. Might be worth contacting the salvation army or red cross Timiboy so we hone in on what they need.

I want going to put together sheets, towels and cooking stuff, pots & pans knifes & forks etc.

31-01-2013, 06:00 PM
Some contact details for drop etc might be handy.
Caboolture South is a pretty big place.

31-01-2013, 06:00 PM
The info is on here for what is most needed in Bundy and surrounding townships.

https://www.facebook.com/#!/WideBayFloodsTornados2013

https://www.facebook.com/groups/307917502663092/

murf
31-01-2013, 06:01 PM
top Stuff Tim, your a champion too with all the others chipping in :)

I am lucky, only a few loads of gravel to get over the bridge again and all good

cheers Murf

31-01-2013, 08:51 PM
pm me for the address in Caboolture South. I'll b going up as well with the ute, I have an upright freezer I no longer use. Seriously, anything and anything will be useful, they will sort out what goes where, and what they don't want, Chong has a few mates who will use or distribute.

Betty boop
01-02-2013, 11:45 AM
We are sending a truck up to Bundy, leaving 8 February. We'd like to send it full.

Whatever you want to give, if we can fit it in, it goes. and if we have to do two trucks, we'll do two...

I can do some pickups in the meantime if you have something to be grabbed, and cannot make it to our drop off point in Caboolture South.

If a town ever needed help its Bundaberg. So please support Timiboy.

02-02-2013, 05:18 PM
We have a double and a three seater, an upright freezer, clothes, blankets, knitting gear for some old duck :), and a bunch of other stuff. I have a truck, a ute and a trailer to fill, c'mon people!

04-02-2013, 07:51 PM
URGENT PLEA FOR TRUCKS TO HELP THE MUD ARMY
Bundaberg Regional Council has issued an urgent plea for any person with a truck or vehicle capable of assisting in the removal of flood rubbish to involve that vehicle in today’s cleanup.Please call 4130 4444 for further details.The Mud Army needs these vehicles urgently to assist in today’s cleanup.

Dantren
05-02-2013, 07:24 PM
I dropped off a few items to CS this arvo Timi. Thanks for making the effort & Have a safe drive up mate......Dan.

06-02-2013, 06:45 AM
Thanks. We're also going to leave the tipper up there with Driver until Sunday afternoon.