View Full Version : Minn Kota Bow mount to Quintrex Coastrunner 4.55.

AFE666
04-01-2013, 05:11 PM
G'day all. Wondering whether it is possible to mount a bow mount Minn Kota Electric on a Quintrex Coastrunner 2004 455? Does anyone have one on a similar boat? I realise i will have to make a few adjustments (Plate and cut a section out of the front rail).

Is is worth it, or should i be looking at buying a new boat altogether??

Any help will be appreciated..

Happy new year and thanks in advance..

Afe.

Funchy
04-01-2013, 05:24 PM
I can't see how it would be an issue mate. I got mine mounted with very little fuss from a couple of blokes who know metal and boats.

Good luck with it :thumbsup:

RayLamp
04-01-2013, 09:11 PM
I have this exact same boat and a new Minn Kota iPilot mounted to the bow.

All I did was drill 4 holes through the left bow rail and mount a bunnings special. Works a treat and I dont lose any rails etc.

AFE666
04-01-2013, 09:37 PM
thanks RayLamp... would it be possible for you to post a photo of it??

RayLamp
04-01-2013, 09:47 PM
Sure
87914 87916 87915

netmaker
05-01-2013, 12:36 AM
nicely done

Grim Reefer 750
05-01-2013, 08:51 AM
hi here is some photos of how i had mine done , different boat but might help u out.

AFE666
05-01-2013, 08:52 AM
That looks awesome mate, thanks a lot for posting the pics.. I'm convinced now!!