View Full Version : humdingers heart transplant

Humdinger
30-10-2012, 03:55 PM
hi all i've kicked thje old oceanpro :furious2::rifle::rifle: off the back after it's last little heart attack :helpa::furious2::smash: . rebuilt the pod. and just dropped the boat off to stones corner for the heart transplant . a nice shiny 225 yammy ;D;D;D;D;D

just gotta wait for the shiny bit . should be out somwhere on monday

netmaker
30-10-2012, 04:09 PM
good stuff mate. will be great seeing you and harry off the drink and back on the drink...

TREVELLY
30-10-2012, 04:39 PM
That will teach that naughty Honda to mess with you :)

Looks robust - should keep a nice new Yammy on the back.

Good luck with it ;)

30-10-2012, 05:53 PM
Yep It will be a massive change. Silver would have looked better :)

Did ya go the Fly By Wire??

Humdinger
30-10-2012, 07:11 PM
Yep It will be a massive change. Silver would have looked better :)

Did ya go the Fly By Wire??

thanks garry but the yammy color matched my car.wouldn't have noticed the silver on the boat . yep went with the fly by wire . they sorted that problem i told you about pretty quick

Humdinger
30-10-2012, 07:14 PM
That will teach that naughty Honda to mess with you :)

Looks robust - should keep a nice new Yammy on the back.

Good luck with it ;)

thanks trev but the old piece of crap was an evinrude .

any one looking for a mooring block ? it might be more useful under the water .

Mossy247
30-10-2012, 07:24 PM
Solid work, awesome looking unit. Will be kicking along with a new donk. Sweet set up.

shy guys
30-10-2012, 07:26 PM
I'll need a tow boat for the opti on the back of mine bret how times have changed

captain rednut
30-10-2012, 07:28 PM
thanks garry but the yammy color matched my car.wouldn't have noticed the silver on the boat . yep went with the fly by wire . they sorted that problem i told you about pretty quick
Did they have a problem with the fly by wire?????????????????????????

Humdinger
30-10-2012, 07:36 PM
I'll need a tow boat for the opti on the back of mine bret how times have changed

no worries harry it's come full circle eh .
should have done this the last time i pulled it off at the ramp

Humdinger
30-10-2012, 07:38 PM
Did they have a problem with the fly by wire?????????????????????????

no thats all good capn . issue was with a "custom built boat"

Humdinger
03-11-2012, 12:47 PM
the new heart is on just waiting on water test now;D;D;D
water test tuesday woohoo

madmackrel
03-11-2012, 05:00 PM
Choice.mate

TREVELLY
03-11-2012, 05:51 PM
Sweet looking unit that Yammi - infact it looks too shiny - better get a cover for it :)

Yep Evinrude - Sorry - I was mixing your boat with another ::)

Humdinger
03-11-2012, 05:58 PM
Sweet looking unit that Yammi - infact it looks too shiny - better get a cover for it :)

Yep Evinrude - Sorry - I was mixing your boat with another ::)

might have to paint the boat now , to make it match eh

littlemac
03-11-2012, 06:38 PM
thats a sweet looking machine

brett

netmaker
03-11-2012, 07:31 PM
looks sweet mate. bet she'll go like the clappers and i cant wait to see your next fuel bill8-).

Muddy Toes
03-11-2012, 07:37 PM
Wait till ya start using that fly by wire binnacle......you'll never get sick of the way it feels!!!!

Humdinger
03-11-2012, 07:58 PM
looks sweet mate. bet she'll go like the clappers and i cant wait to see your next fuel bill8-).

i can't wait either dave if its better than 0.6 kpl i'll be happy

Humdinger
03-11-2012, 07:59 PM
Wait till ya start using that fly by wire binnacle......you'll never get sick of the way it feels!!!!

yaeh muddy i've heard it's good . can't wait till next week

TREVELLY
04-11-2012, 02:11 PM
might have to paint the boat now , to make it match eh

NO NO don't paint the hull - just get one of these to cover the motor

;D

:vrolijk_1:

Humdinger
04-11-2012, 04:06 PM
NO NO don't paint the hull - just get one of these to cover the motor

;D

:vrolijk_1:
do they make man bags that big trev .

TREVELLY
04-11-2012, 04:30 PM
do they make man bags that big trev .

Custom man-bags ;)

04-11-2012, 05:18 PM
That is going to get and go...last seen one Humdinger heading to Fitzroy at Mach 10

mate your getting that rig well and truly sorted, great stuff.

Humdinger
05-11-2012, 03:30 PM
now theres a problem
the motor is on all good , water test tomorrow morning
but now the dramas begin reading through the manual and apparently you are not supposed to operate this engine under the influence of drugs or alcohol . WHAT THE
now i need to find some one that doesn't drink or smoke or anything to drive my boat .

any dead straight people out there with a boat licence;D;D

Boat Hog
05-11-2012, 03:33 PM
now theres a problem
but now the dramas begin reading through the manual and apparently you are not supposed to operate this engine under the influence of drugs or alcohol . WHAT THE
now i need to find some one that doesn't drink or smoke or anything to drive my boat .

any dead straight people out there with a boat licence;D;D

I've met one of those ....... but apparently he only does fresh water boating now.

shy guys
05-11-2012, 04:16 PM
now theres a problem
any dead straight people out there with a boat licence;D;DThats me out Brett time to find Yourself a new deckie I think don't know any one fitting that profile

Humdinger
05-11-2012, 04:23 PM
nah me either might be easier to find a nice blonde with a fuel card

Muddy Toes
05-11-2012, 07:24 PM
I've met one of those ....... but apparently he only does fresh water boating now.

I read Brett's comment....slowly scrolled down, saw your name as making the next comment and low and behold....

fin101
05-11-2012, 07:30 PM
Nice motor, I have had mine for about 12 mths now, be a little careful with the throttle, it has a little tensioning screw on the control itself, mine was super loose and I nearly gave it full gas back at the ramp the first time I took it out, it is in your manual so check it out. You will love it, beast of a thing that gives a deep growl when you open it up, not too bad on the juice too, big stronk donk IMO and being 4.2l it won't stress in a hurry. Get the dealer to get you a cover for it from OCA, keeps the cowl nice and neat, mate of mine has the 300 and it is one mean thing, enjoy your new toy, sure don't think you will miss it's predecessor.

Humdinger
05-11-2012, 07:43 PM
thanks fin101 yea definately won't miss that . thinking about taking it out near the cape and making a mooring out of it

Humdinger
06-11-2012, 06:58 PM
;Dok fella's here is some realy cool boat porn;D;D:thumbup::thumbsup::vrolijk_26:
i filled the back tank 150 litres done water test then towed it up to the port . went out to the mouth of river then decided to go to south bank . (why do the fairy drivers shake there fist at you under story bridge ) went fast went slow bloody run in's .got to sth bank no scenery just more pissed off fairy drivers (still dunno why )so back to the port .opened it up a couple of times then backed it off pretty quick (didn't take any spare undies )75 kph at 5200 rpm :D done 90 k's for the day 3.5 hrs on the clock . got home and checked fuel tank THERES STILL HEAPS IN IT;D;D;D;D
thats new 1.5 kpl at cruise ::):o:o
just kicked the evinrude again on my way past
any way i just got my hand out of my pant's long enough to write this
the last pic is for trevalley . hope you approve of the cover mate ::)

2IC
06-11-2012, 07:10 PM
Brett looks bloody awesome mate,, I think the cover needs a bit of work,, poor harry will be eating your dust now lol

Humdinger
06-11-2012, 07:14 PM
Brett looks bloody awesome mate,, I think the cover needs a bit of work,, poor harry will be eating your dust now lol
yeah might have to hook a rope up to him . actually had to turn the radio down to talk too . and mate that fly by wire is unreal

madmackrel
06-11-2012, 07:19 PM
Sweet, now to go and catch some fish mate.

2IC
06-11-2012, 07:32 PM

Mate can you not mention fish,, have not gotten over sunday yet lol

cobiaman
06-11-2012, 07:33 PM
Certainly looks the goods!

Humdinger
06-11-2012, 07:35 PM

might just go boating and take a rod
that kingy tasted great too

Rhinoc
06-11-2012, 08:18 PM
Love to see another happy Yammy owner. I've got the 250 version and absolutely love it. Just clocked over 250hrs and 2 years and still feel like a big kid every time I go out. The fly by wire is so nice allowing precision control. How did you like the sound? These Yammys have such a nice deep note. I cruise along at 3500rpm in my rig doing 25knots using approx 30lph which is around 1.5kpl.

I know you'll love it.

Rhino

Muddy Toes
06-11-2012, 08:19 PM
What about the 3,800rmp noise ::)

Humdinger
06-11-2012, 08:28 PM
Love to see another happy Yammy owner. I've got the 250 version and absolutely love it. Just clocked over 250hrs and 2 years and still feel like a big kid every time I go out. The fly by wire is so nice allowing precision control. How did you like the sound? These Yammys have such a nice deep note. I cruise along at 3500rpm in my rig doing 25knots using approx 30lph which is around 1.5kpl.

I know you'll love it.

Rhino

mate i'm still sitting here with a bag of ice in my lap . i never thought a control could be so different . my wife is pissed off cause she reckons i havn't looked at her like that for years .lol. and that sound . it's better than porn .
goin for another cold shower now

Humdinger
06-11-2012, 08:29 PM
muddy what can i say . will probly never need sex again

thelump
06-11-2012, 08:38 PM
Looks awesome brett. 41km/h at 3100rpm is flying. what are they meant to rev to? No need to check the fuel anymore mate those gauges tell you exactly how much you have used.

Humdinger
06-11-2012, 08:45 PM
thanks macca they took it out to wot this morning they hit 5900 revs for 78 kph
still can't get over only filling rear tank doing 90 k's and still got fuel left over

thelump
06-11-2012, 08:59 PM
yeah brett I found those fuel usage gauges to be within a couple of litres when filling up. Sure makes it easier to judge your trips. Thats flying @78kph. No catching you. Did you notice what it was drinking at that speed?

Humdinger
06-11-2012, 09:01 PM
about the same as the evinrude at 3800 . 84.6 lph

littlemac
06-11-2012, 09:02 PM
hey humdinger,

it really looks the part now and its great to see you getting a big fuel saving

brett