PDA

View Full Version : Tinny touch up job

ben_460
21-10-2012, 04:38 PM
I have a 2004 stacer 460 sunmaster tinny in need of some touch up paint after a mates boat decided to break free of it's mooring and gave my boat a rub up! what is the best DIY option for color matching the blue stacer used, would it be a standard colour code? (I have also emailed stacer)

wayno60
21-10-2012, 05:06 PM
Is it painted or is it one of those big stickers. if it is painted and your able to, head around to the factory and see if they could give you a sml 500 can of the same paint. A little wet and dry, mask up the area that needs a spray, and when it drys polish in the over spray/

ben_460
21-10-2012, 05:15 PM
yeah it's painted, white undercoat with the blue over the top. Doesn't look like the ally is dented, just scratched. I've got a mate with the spray gear lined up to do it. just need to find the paint or get some mixed up to match. If I can get the orignal color I think the finish should be better.

wayno60
21-10-2012, 07:27 PM
shoot an email or ring the head office with all the info year, model, make and they will be able to tell you what you want to know.
Mate i just had at look where they are, Gold Coast City Marina, at Coomera.

where are you at??

Seahorse
21-10-2012, 08:07 PM
Ben.
I managea auto paint shop at brendale. We are auto paint suppliers. If you can get me a sample i will have it eyematched and mixed up for you. No charge.

Cheers
Greg

ben_460
22-10-2012, 07:24 AM
thanks guys, I might take you up on that seahorse, send me your details when you get a chance.

I'm at Narangba so not too fat away

wayno60
22-10-2012, 02:37 PM
Ben,