View Full Version : Might need help getting boat to Agnes

ozynorts
29-08-2012, 06:12 PM
G'day gang. It looks like I will be picking the boat up on Friday 7th Sep. We are trying to figure out the best way to get it home. We may have the wife's work vehicle but there is no guarantee of that. Is there anyone that is coming up for the M&G early that would be kind enough to help me out. I could come down by train and then be a co driver if needed. I am will obviously pay for the fuel used to get up here. I know this is a huge ask and understand if no one can help but thought there was no harm in asking.
Ozy

rosco1974
29-08-2012, 07:12 PM
mate was thinking bout heading up the following weekend in my ute for the meet and greet if i can grab a deckie spot for a trip out..if i can i will tow it up there for you that weekend

ozynorts
29-08-2012, 07:15 PM
Thanks Roscoe. I will keep it in mind. If we haven't got it sorted by then I would appreciate the help.

rosco1974
29-08-2012, 07:30 PM
no worries mate i have a 2012 bt 50 which tows my 2400kc with ease so will tow you's even better

29-08-2012, 08:07 PM
Just make sure the wheel bearings are up to it Oz. You can never totally trust the seller with things like that I've found.

Lancair
29-08-2012, 09:06 PM
Totally agree with Jarrah get the bearings checked, the first time I towed my new tinny (several years ago) any more than 6k, the inner bearings in one wheel gave up. In hindsight I was lucky to get it home the 80km I did.

Giffo65
29-08-2012, 09:06 PM
I am going Bundy -Gold Coast -Bundy every 12 days for work in a NP TD Pajero.PM me with a number if I can help with a tow.Not much further to Agnes.