View Full Version : Just bought 2200 yalta at boatshow

littlemac
25-08-2012, 05:50 PM
I just signed up on a new 2200 offshore form yalta craft at the boat show, i did the deal with tim from coastal powerboats down the coast, he did a great job and cant wait for the machine to come along, hopefully i get some pics during the build, i put the 150 suzuki on it, had to put the electric anchor winch to keep the lovely wife happy.

brett

johncar
25-08-2012, 06:07 PM
hey Congrats Brett, she should be a nice setup with the 150 Suzi, now the waiting, but keep a close eye on the build and be the quality control officer.

littlemac
25-08-2012, 06:10 PM
will do Johncar, just cant wait, 6 hours in and sucks already

brett

Angryant
25-08-2012, 06:20 PM
Jusr remember that saying: "Good things come to those who wait"

littlemac
25-08-2012, 06:34 PM
i know patience is a virtue right- but shit its hard

brett

25-08-2012, 06:38 PM
congrats mate,, dont want to rub it in but when is delivery?

what electronics are you whacking on

mike

bf90
25-08-2012, 07:18 PM
Jusr remember that saying: "Good things come to those who wait"

I thought it was "good things come to them who bait!!!" Oh well my bad. :)

Angryant
25-08-2012, 07:23 PM
I thought it was "good things come to them who bait!!!" Oh well my bad. :)

lol - classic!!

OODIES
25-08-2012, 07:38 PM
Nice Brett

It'll be with ya before ya know it mate, should all go well for you..

Cheers BINGO

littlemac
25-08-2012, 08:53 PM
hi mike,

suzuki were doing a package so you got a garmin gps interfaced package and i have also gone with a hds 7,

delivery am not sure yet but hopefully6-7weeks

brett

25-08-2012, 09:03 PM
brett,

i look forward to the pics mate,, i reckon its going to be a hard 7 weeks!! nice rig and gear!

thelump
25-08-2012, 10:03 PM
Good work Brett. Does that mean you may come fishing with us some time soon?

Jakers 69
25-08-2012, 10:35 PM
Gongrats,
Also bought from Tim and Coatal power boats, Iam happy with there service and help up to date.

Jakers 69
25-08-2012, 10:51 PM
There is also a yalta club on ausfish, they will all help you out at any time for your questions .

Jakers 69
25-08-2012, 10:53 PM
For about 3k more why dont you put the 175 on the back?

OODIES
25-08-2012, 11:38 PM
Yeah Brett it's only money after all...:P in cheek.

BINGO

littlemac
26-08-2012, 04:06 AM
Good work Brett. Does that mean you may come fishing with us some time soon?

certinaly does jase, i will getting out just a tad morenow

brett

littlemac
26-08-2012, 04:08 AM
For about 3k more why dont you put the 175 on the back?

hey jakers,

i know i was thinking about it, but i stood my ground and stuck to a budget and this way i got to put a few family comforts as well, got to keep everyone happy

brett

ozynorts
26-08-2012, 03:54 PM
I had considered doing exactly what you have done but the cost just kept going up and we decided to keep looking. Well done that is a nice boat.

littlemac
26-08-2012, 06:25 PM
f*&k i cant wait

brett

odes20
26-08-2012, 09:46 PM
Yep go the 175 I have one on my yalta 2000 its a beast!

uripper
27-08-2012, 10:49 AM
what is approx package price all up please??
Mal

ozynorts
27-08-2012, 11:44 AM
I priced one with the inclusions in the advert but upgraded to 150hp zuke, HDS10, rear seat eskies, and trim tabs and it was $59k. It would have been a great boat but we didn't want to spend that much.

littlemac
31-08-2012, 09:50 PM
one week down and idont know how many to go, this is hard work, after i saw the moon and red sky tonight i wish i had the new boat

brett

fisho8
31-08-2012, 10:23 PM
Good to see you found something Brett the less you think about it the quicker the time will go mate as hard as it is well done mate and enjoy.

littlemac
31-08-2012, 10:32 PM
hey fisho8, i saw you had a good trip with paul, i have had a couple of trips with him in his great kevlacat, he is a top bloke and i have never seen a guy wind up a fish so quick.
paul and Steve are great guys and they have a great boat and great place at moreton.
it was great to see you get a great catch

brett

fisho8
01-09-2012, 06:10 AM
Yeah Thanks mate they are a great family. I had a ball on that boat mate it hammers now with the 300's on it in comparason to the 250's That was a fishng trip that took about 12 months to organise haha but I am glad I went Paul copped a bit from the boys that day haha the brother and law Brian gives him heaps chirs his deckie nows his shit great bunch of bloke's to go out fishing with. Hope to have many more I have already hit paul up again I have a new love affair with KC's lol.

littlemac
10-10-2012, 10:04 PM
i want my new boat

lethal098
11-10-2012, 08:31 AM
you can just wait maccas!!!

11-10-2012, 11:56 AM
How long to go now? Must be getting close - any progress pics?

littlemac
11-10-2012, 07:01 PM
No pics, forgot to organize that, should be a couple of weeks left

11-10-2012, 08:06 PM
Gee, with any luck you will get it before the summer storms, mountainous swells, 30knt winds and above average number of cyclones predicted this season..:P I'll ask the man upstairs that won't happen to you, or you might go insane by the look of it!!;D;D

Enjoy it when it arrives!

four_button_arnie
11-10-2012, 08:37 PM
Wicked! Another Yalta hits the water! Mate im excited for you!
Josh
(Avid Yalta supporter and enthusiast)

littlemac
06-11-2012, 09:13 PM
still waiting but dont think its too far away, i have spent some more money on getting stainless rocket and bimini, stainless bait table, boat latch retrieve system, and i just bought these two seat boxes, i hope the link works. they are from boat box, i got one which is aninsulated 90l eskie and the other is an insulated 40l with spare storage
http://www.boatbox.com.au/images/fitouts/fitout%20003.jpg

brett

Humdinger
06-11-2012, 09:27 PM
don't ya just hate waiting

littlemac
06-11-2012, 09:40 PM
yep it sucks big time

littlemac
17-11-2012, 06:27 PM
looks like its going to at the next week, and hopefully the fit out begins

brett

littlemac
05-12-2012, 08:18 PM
well the longer than expexted wait is getting closer, just got the nod the boat turned up last week and is now at stainless shop, so finally its getting closer

gees i cant wait

brett

ozynorts
05-12-2012, 08:20 PM
you will love it mate.

littlemac
05-12-2012, 08:38 PM
thanks ozy,

once i get it settled in i will be coming up yuour way for sure

brett

Fatenhappy
05-12-2012, 08:48 PM
I just signed up on a new 2200 offshore form yalta craft at the boat show, i did the deal with tim from coastal powerboats down the coast, he did a great job and cant wait for the machine to come along, hopefully i get some pics during the build, i put the 150 suzuki on it, had to put the electric anchor winch to keep the lovely wife happy.

brett

Mate ... I really like the bit about ... " I had to put the electric anchor winch on it to keep the lovely wife happy" .... Love your style, now your learn'in ...;D ... congrats for the new rig !

littlemac
05-12-2012, 08:52 PM
you know the saying happy wife happy life

brett

thelump
06-12-2012, 07:41 AM
Pffffffffft come on Brett. We all know who doesn't want to pull the anchor up;D

ozynorts
06-12-2012, 09:44 AM
thanks ozy,

once i get it settled in i will be coming up yuour way for sure

brett
cool, would love to go for a run if possible to see the difference between it and mine which is the size down.
Haydn

littlemac
06-12-2012, 05:09 PM
cool, would love to go for a run if possible to see the difference between it and mine which is the size down.
Haydn

hey hayden,

that would be fine it will be good to compare the two boats, i will stay in touch

brett

littlemac
06-12-2012, 05:13 PM
Pffffffffft come on Brett. We all know who doesn't want to pull the anchor up;D

hey jase,

you are spot on there, but it did sound good when i was organising it.

brett

littlemac
11-12-2012, 08:35 PM
its getting closer now, its out of the stainless work and at the trimmers, so i might even get to see it this weekend and get some photo's

brett

ozynorts
12-12-2012, 06:48 AM
Your just busting to get a look aren't you Brett.

littlemac
12-12-2012, 07:19 PM
ozy, you have got it right iam hanging out big time, but its almost at the stage when you get that hungry you dont want to eat, its killin me

brett

boatboy50
12-12-2012, 08:20 PM
Hey Brett,

She's lookin good!

Not far away now!

12-12-2012, 08:26 PM
August to December and you don't have it yet ????? They cannot be serious.

littlemac
12-12-2012, 10:19 PM
see how long it takes to get a riptide, twice that.

brett

littlemac
17-12-2012, 01:04 PM
i managed to get down to shop on the weekend, and the boat is real, hopefully not to far away now

brett

honda900
17-12-2012, 03:28 PM
Nice one Brett, Very soon now mate.. just in time to catch some little blacks.. enjoy..

Honda..

Dicktracey
17-12-2012, 03:45 PM
Well worth the wait Brett what a xmas pressie ;)
Dick

fisho8
17-12-2012, 06:25 PM
Looks the goods Brett Will look Even better when you bloody the Deck mate haha bet it is killing you. Awsome Stuff mate:thumbsup:

18-12-2012, 10:55 AM
G'day Brett - boat is looking good, you must be beside yourself waiting for it by now! While you are waiting you might want to add one of these Outboard Covers Australia covers to your shopping list. Help keeps the outboard in good condition - keeps it safe from sinkers and the sun too! They can do a complete storage cover too - You can get them through the Haines Group as a Suzuki genuine part number too so no worries about engine warranty.

Humdinger
18-12-2012, 10:56 AM
geez have you got it yet brett

18-12-2012, 11:52 AM
geez have you got it yet brett

It's on a trailer, has a donk on the back, 3 bungs and you're away! Poor buggar waiting this close to Christmas must be tough

thelump
18-12-2012, 11:58 AM
It's on a trailer, has a donk on the back, 3 bungs and you're away! Poor buggar waiting this close to Christmas must be tough

I think it requires a steering wheel too Brian. Unless he just hangs a thong over the back as a rudder.

littlemac
19-12-2012, 06:35 AM
its like going on one of those trips with kids in the back saying " are we there yet, are we there yet"

brett

Jeff72
19-12-2012, 07:58 AM
Hi brett

The wait must be killing you. Hope you take delivery pre-xmas. The fitout on my origin is a few more weeks away yet so i want someone else to make it in time! The 150 zuke should be a really nice combo. How different is the 2200 hull to the old tried and proven odessa 2000 hull? Looks to have plenty of deck space too

Jeff