View Full Version : East Stradie via Jumpinpin Bar

Kdog
11-05-2012, 06:06 PM
Gday all,

Left Jacobs Well about 6am and shot out to the Jumpinpin bar, It hadn’t changed a lot since I was last down that way but still I took it easy and had no problems, if anything the channel was a bit narrow.
Went straight out to Cottons reef but all we could raise was around 15 squire, all about the 35cm that we released and a bream that was about 75mm long.:-?
Shot up north towards the bottom end of the Cathedrals, heaps of bait schools but nothing chasing them, son caught a 55cm flattie which he released...... into the esky.
Going by the radio chatter there was not a lot happening either.
I tell you what though, the weather was perfect out there and it bloody felt good even if we didn’t get a lot.
Hey Spectre, hope you have better luck off Moreton mate, that my old hunting up that way.:)
No Photos sorry as we all Know what undersize fish look like:-[

Kerrod

Spectre
12-05-2012, 10:00 PM
Thanks for the report mate...& update on the PIN bar
Good to hear u had a great day on the water.
Sure beats workin eh...!!!!
Conditions were gold today offshore Moreton ...lotsa boats out.
Was a bit quite...but managed to put a few Ok snappas in the box & a lone piggy !!!
The sharks nabbed a couple of fish as well.

Phil