View Full Version : Need to get my tinnie to Darwin N.T.

blackjew
26-04-2012, 05:57 PM
Gday out there i need to get my tinnie to Darwin I'm moving house .:o ,does anyone know of a cheap carrier from Brisbane to Darwin.
Cheers Rob

Dan5
26-04-2012, 06:02 PM
Try Nanangos Transport..........Not sure on the exact spelling but that is pretty close,they do furniture etc and bought my 5mtr boat up from brissie last year for $1400 from memory.........they wrapped it in movers blankets aswell.............very good service at a good rate.

blackjew
26-04-2012, 06:09 PM
Hi Dan thanks for that mate thats awesome ,ill check em out .any idea on the suburb please .
Cheers for the reply

blackjew
26-04-2012, 06:15 PM
Hi Dan is it in nanango Q.L.D thats 2 and a half hours from Brisbane is that the company you mean .How did you get it up there please.
Cheers Rob

Squidlet
26-04-2012, 06:31 PM
You can use freight West!! $3500,also comes with complimentry dings and scratches!
Cheers Chris.

blackjew
26-04-2012, 06:35 PM
Hi CHris hm thats cheap not.yer i could even use Northline but as i use to work for them i wouldn't trust them with my pusshy

Dan5
26-04-2012, 07:29 PM
No i wouldn't trust Northline with my pussy either!

They picked my boat up from Clontaff.......i'm not sure where that is as i never went there my self.

It was put inside of a 20ft container and then packed with blankets and matresses,it was a friend of a mate deal but even full whack was just over 2k from memory.

Use Squidlets mates,they even gave him free "character' with his deal.

26-04-2012, 09:17 PM
The guys that move new caravans around know hou to treat stuff on trailers. See if any local caravan places / manufacturers around you sell to Darwin. Phone a darwin caravan dealer and see how he gets his vans? Usual caveat , insurance , cover and shrinkwrap, leave bungs out etc etc.

Squidlet
26-04-2012, 09:32 PM
Hi CHris hm thats cheap not.yer i could even use Northline but as i use to work for them i wouldn't trust them with my pusshy

Thats about what you will pay for a 5m boat on trailor!! and as dan said they can throw a little character just so you remmember the great job they did!
Cheers Chris.

blackjew
27-04-2012, 09:09 AM
Oh well tried nanango Furniture removals,and they don't take boats to Darwin ,so you must have got a good deal from your mate Chris.

Si
27-04-2012, 09:23 AM
http://fishingterritory.com/nt-barra-f10049/boat-transport-qld-darwin-t26509.html

some feedback from other people.

blackjew
27-04-2012, 01:49 PM
OH well thanks for everyone's help ,but after lots of bad reports i recon the cheapest and safest option is to drive back down with my oldman and pick it up.
Cheers to you all and my your esky be always full and your beer fridge as well.