View Full Version : Wind wind and more wind

tropicrows
30-03-2012, 03:09 PM
You have got to be joking :(

http://www.seabreeze.com.au/images/forecast/3/BRIS/rgg.png?n=1333083497000 (http://www.seabreeze.com.au/graphs/synoptic.asp?StateID=3&loc=BRIS)

fishfeeder
30-03-2012, 03:20 PM
Even Willyweather looks crappy !!
So I am going camping at Bribie Saturday and getting on the piss, with a fish in the arvo for a Jew if I can be bothered

30-03-2012, 03:24 PM
4 mtrs by thurs? What options are left with 30 knot winds, prawning in the logan was going to be an option in my mates tinnie, but I might stick to using the Yalta. There will be 2 mtr waves at lone pine to get through!!!:o

30-03-2012, 03:46 PM
I'm just thinking of all the fuel I will be saving over Easter.....Happy Days.......If I keep telling myself that I might get through the next week

30-03-2012, 04:05 PM
Will be fun on the ferry over to Straddie, will probably neeed a 15' surf rod to cast for whiting

Fillet`n`Release
30-03-2012, 05:03 PM
Mmmm Tuesday was looking half promising but once it hits that 4 day window .... up up up she goes :(

30-03-2012, 05:50 PM
I'm not convinced, though anything's possible. I'm just glad the Monsoon seems to have pushed Northwards. Is the big wet over? Sure hope so...

30-03-2012, 05:56 PM
The winds of change ? ;D:P

Bugga ! Have 6 days off back in Bris-Vegas over ;;D

marto78
30-03-2012, 06:35 PM
At least its not pi$$ing down and the weather is going to be perfect at 1770 over easter :P

30-03-2012, 06:40 PM
It doesn't seem that bad from where I'm standing. :P;)

Peter Gerke
30-03-2012, 07:14 PM
Hi all... YOUR JOKING ........ all of you, things can change and I'm praying it does.,
I cancelled Straddie last week only to REBOOK yesterday (camping down main in our SAME spot for 6 years - fingers crossed)
Stop me and say G'day if you see me rego 00OH - White Partol.

Bugger. But I will battern down and watch the other Easter weekenders blow away like last year with the 90 knot gusts.
Wish me well as I brave the gusty nights and keep myself warm with some sugar cane.

Pete - see you there down main beach !

Peter Gerke
30-03-2012, 07:19 PM
... OK I not 90- knots but close to 90 klms !!

Pete aka ChillapeteATgmail.com\
say G'day

30-03-2012, 07:20 PM
Bugger it I might just stay up here !!! ;D;D;D

Peter Gerke
30-03-2012, 07:26 PM
BEWDIFUL Rat !! just perfect.. stay north and enjoy the calm
I've been dreaming of that for the past 40 years !

tropicrows
30-03-2012, 09:20 PM
Damo how much for a ticket, I might come up there with you and go fishing....lol

rosco1974
30-03-2012, 09:29 PM
bugger it i going for a fish in the morning over to the sandhills and hopefully get onto a feed of macks...am sick of the crappy weather..time to use the cat...
cheers rosco