View Full Version : 40lb yak spanish

carnster
17-02-2012, 04:23 AM
My buddy Pete caught this on wed morn from his kayak.

TREVELLY
17-02-2012, 05:17 AM
You know Carnster I saw the heading and thought - now he's just showing off ;D - as we all do with such an occassion ;) But it was your buddy . . . .

I recon you two should follow us out to The Banks tomorrow and show how it is done :) - yes with yaks.

You guys are doing well with the fishing and certainly flogging us on $ per kilo basis - thanks :D

Great fish - bet he didn't swing it onboard and secure it between his legs though.

Nice beard too - a pearler :beatnik:

Thanks for posting the pic - will get one of those bigger critters one day.

The Woo
17-02-2012, 09:19 AM
Thats a fine fish from a Yak, well done.

robtarr
17-02-2012, 09:50 AM
is that the student upstaging the teacher or the other way around??

either way great effort

cheers Rob

Muddy Toes
17-02-2012, 09:51 AM
That's it......I'm selling the boat!!

Blindfreddy
17-02-2012, 10:36 AM
Impressive catch

nathank
17-02-2012, 01:10 PM
thats an awesome beard!!! good fish too ;)

thelump
17-02-2012, 01:41 PM
Did Pete just jump in and wrestle it to the Yak. Looks like he could!

carnster
17-02-2012, 02:19 PM
Did Pete just jump in and wrestle it to the Yak. Looks like he could!
yeah he is a tall guy. Top bloke as well and well deserved.

Zippidy
17-02-2012, 02:49 PM
Probably bigger then all the fish I've caught put together.

frankgrimes
17-02-2012, 04:33 PM
As others have said....great catch from a yak!

hehe, reckon the palmy army might be seeing a few new yak members mate.

Just_chips
20-02-2012, 12:41 PM
Great fish - bet he didn't swing it onboard and secure it between his legs though.

Betcha he did, there aint no where else to put em in the short term, just need to point the sharp end away from the jewels, unless of course he is paddling a stealth and dropping in the fish hatch. Just gotta get em up out of the water and then you lessen the chances of losing it.

Kev

BillyT2382
20-02-2012, 12:56 PM
Awesome fish your mate caught, he would've been stoked!! i know i would've been hahahaha omg how the hell he get that on his yakka?? lmao thats massive!!

Billy