PDA

View Full Version : Best Fishing Option in LaNina downpour

Si
25-01-2012, 09:08 AM
gday, doesnt look like I'll be going fishing on the weekend and or even longer. Might have to resort to freshwater soon.
What would be the best bet - glenlyon might be goer :P

Any other options?

BLOOEY
25-01-2012, 02:06 PM
Jew! Probably give them a crack tonight off the beach if it is fishable. Ben

Si
25-01-2012, 03:32 PM
Jew! Probably give them a crack tonight off the beach if it is fishable. Ben

good luck!!

bar raider
25-01-2012, 05:56 PM
good thread, i was about to ask the same.

me being on the goldy, the seaway is supposed to fish good after rains. but since this is around all week where should i fish with this muddy water all around??

bar raider
25-01-2012, 06:02 PM
so what fishing is out there in this weather????

?????

Linedropper
25-01-2012, 06:14 PM
Dunno mate I'm new to the Goldy so going to experience what could be crap fishing first hand. Gonna head out on the Broadwater on Saturday as long as it looks like I wont get zapped by lightning.

sambino
25-01-2012, 08:14 PM
i was just about to ask the same thing i live at annerley and usually fish at redland bay or manly/wynnum but my spots have been off for a couple off weeks and now this wind is killing me i dont mind the rain and a bit of a breeze. what rivers and creeks would be worth a crack where i can get out of this wind i only fish landbased too.

BLOOEY
26-01-2012, 01:11 AM
Well it was fishable but the bream were in plague proportions in the filthy, foamy washing machine. Whole sides of mullet stripped in secconds. Maybe next trip. Ben

tunaticer
26-01-2012, 09:16 AM
Get out into the bay half a km out from the rivers and creeks with your crab pots this weekend for the muddies.