PDA

View Full Version : Whats this fish???

Tezza Lamb
12-01-2012, 04:45 PM
Hi Guys

Can anyone tell the name of this fish?

It was caught off Seaforth. Awesome fun getting it into the boat.

And what are they like eating?

Cheers boys

Tezza Lamb

chop
12-01-2012, 05:02 PM
image doesn't work mate

Back In Black
12-01-2012, 05:02 PM
Tezza, I can't open the attachment,
Tony

Yellowjack
12-01-2012, 05:05 PM
It looks like one of those invisible fish, I catch them all the time.

ThePinkPanther
12-01-2012, 05:50 PM
That's one of those very rare Invisible Black Spotted Rock Cod!

Tezza Lamb
12-01-2012, 05:56 PM
Sorry guys...bloody novices.

This one work?

Cheers
Tezza

Tezza Lamb
12-01-2012, 05:57 PM
You can tell I'm new to this..haha

krazyfisher
12-01-2012, 06:25 PM
Why kill a fish you dont know what it is???

it is a protected fish with a fine of $10,000 if caught and you have just put up a photo!!! good work

krazyfisher
12-01-2012, 06:27 PM
ok so its not protected.... but it could be.

my point is if you dont know what it is dont take it.

It is a blubber lip bream and they taste like crap..

Tezza Lamb
12-01-2012, 07:02 PM
Thanks for your OPINION krazyfisher, but i just wanted to know if it was a blubber lip bream or a mother inlaw fish. I know my rules regs so dont go preachin your 'no need to kill' crap to me.

choppa
12-01-2012, 07:14 PM
great response from a "Platinum Member" to a Newby,, krazyfisher,,

why KILL it,,,

this is part of the reason why i,, and many,, don't post any more on catches,,,

your 1st response had me in fits of laughter,, 10k fine

your 2nd found you in reverse gear,,,

the written word effects people,, differently than that of the verbal word,, you know what i mean,,, BUT IT COULD BE,,,

people on this site pick on my (,,,,,,,,,) between saying stuff,, but i just try and say it as it is,,

if you think 6:25 and 6:27 in time means bugger all to you ,,, maybe it means something to a "Newbie" who is asking a simple query