View Full Version : Yamalube, best current price in SEQ?

waterbouy
09-01-2012, 05:47 PM
I use yamalube in my 2 stroke Merc, as advised by my mechanic. I live in SEQ so anywhere from Sunny Coast, Bris or Goldy. Dolphin marine prices are 4L$39 or 20L$175 Where do you get it from and what price?

Tite lines

Crunchy
09-01-2012, 06:15 PM
$35 4L at north side marine on special at the mo

Axl
09-01-2012, 06:29 PM
I use yamalube in my 2 stroke Merc, as advised by my mechanic. I live in SEQ so anywhere from Sunny Coast, Bris or Goldy. Dolphin marine prices are 4L$39 or 20L$175 Where do you get it from and what price?

Tite lines

Is your Merc an older model motor? I have an 09 model and have been told to use the Quicksilver Premium. I am wondering why you would use a Yamaha product in a Merucry engine.

waterbouy
09-01-2012, 06:43 PM
Yeah she would have a bit of age to her now. Dunno exactly. Will get back in touch. Many ppl buy in 20L drum?

Axl
09-01-2012, 07:04 PM
I thought it my be an older model.

It is certainly cheaper to buy it in 20l drums. Keep one of the 5l continers so you can carry some oil on board should you need to, carting a 20l drum around is unpractical.

Malcolm W
09-01-2012, 07:21 PM
All the information I can find has Yamalube and caltex 2 stroke as the same oil. Been using Caltex for years as its cheaper than Yamalube.

Do you have a Caltex distributor near you? if so buy it from there, not the servo station. I use 40-60l a year. $31 for the 4l and $110 for 20l (winter special) and $144 normally.

Kdog
10-01-2012, 08:24 PM
Gday Waterbouy,

Mate, check out the below link,it should answer a few of your questions.

Yamalube 2 stroke oil cheapest where? (http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?179455-Yamalube-2-stroke-oil-cheapest-where&highlight=yamalube)

Moonlighter
11-01-2012, 08:05 AM
Lots of the mid 80's Mercs up to about 115 hp were in fact Yamaha power heads on Merc legs....believe it or not! So yanalube would be fine.

ML

Stuart
11-01-2012, 12:26 PM
I have around 6+ ltrs left that you can have for a six packs of crown larger. I use Amsoil HP injector.

timddo
11-01-2012, 02:22 PM
I have around 6+ ltrs left that you can have for a six packs of crown larger. I use Amsoil HP injector.

Common stuart , 6 park of XXXX light should do the job

Stuart
12-01-2012, 02:50 PM
xxxx is cat piss mate.