PDA

View Full Version : Extreme Fishing with Robson Green

Mike Delisser
11-12-2011, 10:39 PM
I received this today and thought I'd share, chance (?) some one on this site might be interested. Perhaps Webby's "River to Mud", that's a tough event.
Cheers
Mike D

Subject: Extreme Fishing with Robson Green

Hello,

I am a Researcher currently working on the 6th series of the programme “Extreme Fishing Challenge with Robson Green” where we will be travelling to Australia in the hunt for new exciting fishing challenges. As I am not local to the area I was hoping you could provide me with some information with regard to fishing in Australia and in particular the Queensland area and any fishermen who would be great to challenge Robson on screenω

The series broadcasts firstly on the Five network in the UK but has also been syndicated around the world. Since beginning in 2008, Robson, a successful British actor and keen amateur fisherman, has visited every continent in the planet. Having learnt from fishermen across the world this series will see him take on local fishermen at their own game in a new competitive format. Once again, Robson will be trekking to a variety of locations around the world and aiming to attract the most extreme fish possible.

The format of this series sees Robson take on local fishermen “at their own game” with five competitions with local fishermen or women appearing in each episode. We are also keen to embrace local culture within the episode and maintain the travelogue element to the programme. We are keen that the local culture becomes part of the contest though – so there may be some kind of daunting local custom (a bungee jump, perhapsω) which could become a forfeit for the loser of one of the challenges.