PDA

View Full Version : Genuine offer or scam????

Muddy Toes
06-12-2011, 01:07 PM
Hello Anthony,

Thanks for the update e-mail i do appreciate it..I'm a Marine engineer and i am off shore at the moment.
Your asking $6,000 is fair and i will like to make an initial deposit so you can be sure i'm very much interested. I shall contact an independent surveyor and mechanic to come over and determine the fitness and suitable for the intended usage then i can send your balance..As for the deposit,my preferred is a bank check,guarantee and shall be easily cashed,keep $1000 as deposit then you send the money left on the check to the surveyor to be in your location for inspection immediately cos they have other vital inspections and deliveries for me.
Provide me your full name and mailing address so that the check can be sent.I shall be back in 3 weeks,but then my regiment will be deployed to Afghanistan and I shall stay there for a while.
You would have all your money in your hand after inspection is completed before title is released and shipped okay..I'll give you a call once i get onshore like wise the agent so that all arrangement could be intact..The best way to contact me is via email as I'm always running around with things..

Regards

White Tom

What do you guys reckon????:-?

Shawn 66
06-12-2011, 01:17 PM
As genuine as a 3 cent piece .
Shawn

Funchy
06-12-2011, 01:18 PM
See if you can talk to him in person perhaps. Pass on your mobile number and thats all. Seems a bit suss. Not any questions asking what you prefer just directives on how to procede.

Good luck.

Noelm
06-12-2011, 01:25 PM
that scam is old as the hills, been around for ages, but please yourself, give him any details he asks for, even send him half the freight costs when he asks.

Mossy247
06-12-2011, 01:29 PM
Scam. Ask for his details because your rich nigerian father passed away leaving you 11 billion dollars which your happy to pay with...

stue2
06-12-2011, 01:29 PM
Don't like the tone much