View Full Version : fishing rack wanted

stevel3
03-11-2011, 08:44 PM
I have just bought a 2006 Yamaha FXHO and am wanting to put a fishing rack on it. I like the look of the MMS ones but cant really afford $800, does anyone have a second hand one they are not using anymore,
cheers Steve.

Seahorse
04-11-2011, 05:59 PM
Ring Damien at mms direct

stevel3
04-11-2011, 08:13 PM
I do like the MMS ones but after just buying the ski I cant afford $800, I missed out on one recently for $500.

Triple
04-11-2011, 08:42 PM
Make your own PVC one like in this thread - http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?179198-PWC-Rear-Cooler-Rod-Racks. and you can build and customize to your needs.

stevel3
04-11-2011, 08:48 PM
jeez mate that just did my head in, that looks pretty complex. I commend you on designing and making it, well done.

Triple
04-11-2011, 08:53 PM
Ha ha I didn't make it.. Just sharing what can be done. But plenty of people are now doing them now due to the cost of the stainless jobs and PVC is cheap and easy to work with. I have seen some with just a plank of wood with some rubber feet to put it in the right spot ratchet strapped down on the back with a cheap esky screwed to it and some pvc rod holders screwed on the side (cheap/works/easy).
One like this would be easy to make - 73113

stevel3
05-11-2011, 06:30 AM
yeah that one looks good too, i'm suprised no one is making and selling the pvc ones yet, might be a market for them if they did.

marto78
05-11-2011, 07:01 AM
Heres a nice picture of a fish n rack!

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_mmBw3uzPnJI/S4U6HM4rmFI/AAAAAAABDjM/OwEYoy2Ks7s/s400/fishing_babes_16.jpg (http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_mmBw3uzPnJI/S4U6HM4rmFI/AAAAAAABDjM/OwEYoy2Ks7s/s1600-h/fishing_babes_16.jpg)

stevel3
05-11-2011, 07:18 AM
do you reckon she could hold the esky and rods too, if so I'll have one thanks

Seahorse
05-11-2011, 04:33 PM
Who cares if she can hold esky or fish rods, I just want one.

stevel3
05-11-2011, 05:42 PM
yeah but at least that way I could show the wife that she is needed and not just wanted

Seahorse
05-11-2011, 06:54 PM
Nah. She is just wanted. But I can see where u r coming from.
Back to fishing, hopefully will get out in morn. Shitty day today.
Put some pot out today, will check in morning.

In tinnie today, ski tomorrow

The_Sloth_man
07-12-2011, 04:31 PM
I have one of the MMS esky racks, it's not that great and definitely not worth $800.

build one of the PVC job's as posted above

Seahorse
07-12-2011, 05:26 PM
Sloth.
Where do u go fishing on the ski?

hungry6
07-12-2011, 07:34 PM
I had this one made up for me out of alloy for a kawasaki for $200 by a pool fence welder.74370

Haydos88
08-12-2011, 01:21 PM
i bought mine from jetski warehouse on the coast and i got it a lot cheaper then 800 and its an mms one so i guess you just gotta ask how much theyll give it to you for cash.. if not i know a great stainless welder in currumbin who did all my extras on it like my adjustable transducer and sounder brackets for me