View Full Version : Nannies Dolly Trout and Reefies

30-10-2011, 08:15 PM
Went out today finally after getting to the ramp at 3 am saturday morning to be chased home by 15 knots of sloppy wind and waves we decided on Sunday morning fishing trip.
HEading out of the harbour at 4 am seen us in nice conditions with a sweel running from the NNE straight into we went for our 50 km spot that Wags found last trip . Hmmmmm This resulted in one grinner so much for the red jew here. So off we went to our normal red haunt. After 10 km run i decided to stop at a spot we had some years ago and it paided off well for us on the first drift the nannies were thick and fast every drop scored a red jew for myself and mate the daughter and old man picked up some hussars and frying pan snapper in the drift.
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishnovember015.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishnovember017.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishnovember019.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishnovember016.jpg
10 red jew in first drift so another one was attempted to which 2 come aboard . Anchoring on a small patch of fern were caught a few more with some trout redthroat and more hussars and tuskies as well.
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishnovember026.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishnovember033.jpg
Then a school of Dollies crusied thru we threw everything at them nothing. About an hour later one sole loner startered to mouth one of our slimies but no hook up then a pike was thrown out and after 10 attemptes we finally hooked him up and into the boat he came.
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishnovember032.jpg

We moved another spot for a couple spangleds and hussar and some sharks to head home with a top result in the fishing and feed adventure.

Ally Jack
30-10-2011, 08:32 PM
Nice mixed bag there JT, good size on the red jew. I wanted to get out this weekend also but we had family visiting.
The wife let me out for a game of golf, but a 2 day reef trip was out.

Ally Jack

XtremeBoony
30-10-2011, 08:43 PM
hey mate, very nice session there. Did i read right....10 nannies on the first drift :o gotta be happy with that ;D Nice mix of other reefies and then a dolphin to top it off. Well done mate.

cheers from boony

XtremeBoony
30-10-2011, 08:45 PM
P.S u were a bloody camera hog on this trip JT!!!!!! ;D::);D 8-)

30-10-2011, 08:50 PM
Wow. You certainly nailed some good fish in that session.
Keep it up. Great effort

30-10-2011, 09:21 PM
Hahaha i caught near all the red jew i was unstoppable
Hoping they ll play the game when u up Chris
We even got an undersized Amberjack . Was a definite mixed bag of fish plus 7 Slatey's

hookinin
30-10-2011, 10:00 PM
10 nannies like those in 1 drift and that green bin would have been looking pretty good i'd imagine
Gaven

Timfishin4fun
31-10-2011, 07:41 AM
Top work big fella, good to see you and the family filling the esky.

Timbo

Bull
31-10-2011, 11:55 AM
great effort JT good to see you geting amongst them.

Cheers Bull

four_button_arnie
31-10-2011, 02:17 PM
Awesome fishing there mate! And that Dolly yeehaaaa

outta line
31-10-2011, 05:28 PM
gotta love a good day... Well done some nice fish there

Reefmaster
01-11-2011, 04:08 PM
Some nice nanny's there JT well done.

01-11-2011, 06:04 PM
Fantastic mate - I should have gone fishing on Sunday too.

murf
01-11-2011, 07:02 PM
nice catch on the Red Jew :) but is that Dolly lost or something? was there anything floating around nearby? I want to get a Dolly over the 10kg mark :-*

so you wussed out on the first day trip and went home? ya big sook :P ;D

sweet :)

cheers Murf

No Fear
01-11-2011, 07:04 PM
Plain and simple, You're a gun!!!! Gotta get up there and get amongst that action!!!
Well done, can't get much better than that!!!

thelump
03-11-2011, 07:52 AM
nice catch on the Red Jew :) but is that Dolly lost or something? was there anything floating around nearby? I want to get a Dolly over the 10kg mark :-*

so you wussed out on the first day trip and went home? ya big sook :P ;D

sweet :)

cheers Murf

Unlike your fetish for good looking Nannies that I have already helped you out with;) The Dollies you will find at the local Naughty & Nice shop. Plenty of them up here in QLD Murf. I see you like the big ones too:-*

lightsout76
04-11-2011, 09:10 AM
Awesome fish there mate......... 10 Nannies on one drift, that's one drift i would've loved to be a part of!:)

Thanks for the report.
Leon.