PDA

View Full Version : Nice P.B. Stormy Snapper and Trag Gold Coast

URAGANGI
08-10-2011, 07:15 PM
My mate and I decided too take a chance on the weather last night. It's been a month since we've both headed out, so it's a now or never decision... The trip paid off nicely.The conditions were quite fair if not surprisingly better than expected. we were at least within 20k's off shore. the night air was still and the odd moth danced around the deck lights.

While we were both on Dog Watch the Trag started too show good form. In the Wee early hours. I had a new toy in my Kit too play with. So out comes the Traditional Alvey Snapper Reel. I've never used one off these reels offshore before and I reckon I've been converted back into old time proven fishing methods.

The rigs were a classic dropper style, the bait was the only twist. I was using my favorite river bait. Steak. Did some one say steak?? Yep I'm on the bovine again. With in an hour Our box went from chrome silver too a much welcome sight off Red and that fresh scent of Snapper in the air.t The code has once again been broken and we were both busy.

I had a ball using that reel and on the first trip it's paid for itself. I only bought the reel for $50, off an old salt who was selling off his gear. The poor bugger's Knee's were shot and he couldn't venture out yonder anymore. He had that Reel since His early 40's and I promised him I give it a new life. Job Done.

When First light broke through The Goldy's foreshore had a nasty black blanket of rain just lingering waiting for the drop.

Yep we've done what we came too do. We've both done well. Time too set coarse for home and have a free shower as we punch through the rain. Good time was made getting through the bar. We have both arrived in Brindle Fashion.....Wet like Shags through and through....,
not to worry Good Times, Good Times.
Cheers
Viper.

David I Talbot
08-10-2011, 09:51 PM
nice reel nice good feed

URAGANGI
08-10-2011, 10:16 PM