View Full Version : Pin bar jewies

outwide1
03-09-2011, 06:31 PM
Had a run out off the pinbar on Thursday,nice day on the water.Found a heap of trag and pearlies on the 50mtr ground but
that wasnt our target for the day.We had filled up on livies and were heading for ground where we get jewies.
Both of us drop a big slimie each we were on within a minute of being on the bottom.
Gill pulled a 20kg jew and mine going 10kg.We had accomplished what we had set out to do and i have only
ever pulled 2 and left the spot for next time as you have the flesh you need and theres is some for next time.
We went out wide to fill the rest of our bag of pearlies but there wasnt anything biting even on marks that have always had fish on them.
So we cruised back in on a flat sea home to do all the cleaning.The pin bar has changed by moving south and is shallow in places.
Cheers Mick

03-09-2011, 07:10 PM
Good work Mick. It's great to hear that a plan has come together.

Wags

vertico
03-09-2011, 07:32 PM
when you taking me out to get a jew mick :P

outwide1
03-09-2011, 07:47 PM
When you jump on my boat to 1770.

Thanks Wags,the bars moved and shallow.

03-09-2011, 09:36 PM
I have never taken a Jew offshore. Its good to see you are protecting your spot and hopefully it will continue to provide such great fish

vertico
03-09-2011, 09:42 PM
mick,
no worries mate lets go as soon as the weather is good enough.
Sean

Timfishin4fun
04-09-2011, 06:26 AM
Top work on the jewies.

Timbo

04-09-2011, 06:47 AM
Great way to fish outwide1!
Never caught a jew outside either, reckon that 20kg job would have been a great sight as it neared the boat!