View Full Version : bagdout on snapper!

bagdout
30-08-2011, 03:27 PM
hey all,

had an early mark from work yesterday so decided to get 1 last snapper session in before these new laws come in. what a session it was!

headed out to murphys first up. got one at 55 on plastic (my pb on placcy) but couldnt get the anchor to hold where i wanted it so got the shits and headed to spot x where a mate was fishing. he said they had got a few snapper over 80cm so i was silly not to head over and anchor up. they were sitting pretty well on the spot we usually sit so i anchored up at a random spot not too far away. threw the first bait over and as soon as it hit the bottom it was smashed. a good fight and i pulled up a 75cm snap. in the esky she goes. 2nd bait goes down and within a minute of it being on the bottom it gets smashed too. dragged in a 80cm foul hooked snap (that was a mission). 3rd bait goes down and i miss the hit. 4th bait goes down and i pull in a 74cm snap. lost a few baits after that then pulled in another at 82cm. had my bag within an hour so off home i went and left them biting. my mate ended up with 4 or 5 big snapper of his own. bloody good spot and bloody good fish. off to sharpen the filleting knife.....

cheers, aaran.

Skusto
30-08-2011, 04:22 PM
great fishing for and in close session who needs big boats congrats

TREVELLY
30-08-2011, 04:50 PM
Great effort well done.

I can't understand why people go out to the shelf :hammer:

AmrK87
30-08-2011, 05:30 PM
FYI Aaron tried to msg you a while ago, your inbox is full bro.

fisho8
30-08-2011, 05:42 PM
Well done mate some real nice fish there well worth the trip.

B U Z Z I N
30-08-2011, 06:49 PM
well done bagdout . i wish i could go out and do it that easy ....
troy

bagdout
30-08-2011, 06:57 PM
great fishing for and in close session who needs big boats congrats

yea mate. i use about 15 bucks on fuel and 13 bucks on a bag of pillies. no burley. including lost tackle and plastics about 40 bucks max i reckon. its the way to do it! plenty of good fish in close.

lightsout76
30-08-2011, 11:24 PM
nice report mate gotta be happy with that result there's some good fish in there that 55cm looks just legal next to the others aye.

Leon.

Muddy Toes
30-08-2011, 11:28 PM
Hey mate great fish once again.....is your inbox empty now, i've got some number for you like i said.Not that i think you need them.

Bull
31-08-2011, 06:18 AM
Well done Aaron,
Sounds and looks like you had another top session. Thanks for the report and pics.

Cheers Bull

bagdout
31-08-2011, 12:28 PM
Hey mate great fish once again.....is your inbox empty now, i've got some number for you like i said.Not that i think you need them.

yea mate inbox is empty. cheers.

ollie1
31-08-2011, 06:43 PM
good pics az , that 55 looks small next to the bigger one's! think i might head back out thur arvo fri morn..

goona
08-09-2011, 02:10 PM
Well donje mate . Nice fish from in close waters. Think a lot of people will be fishing a lot closer now with the new rules.