View Full Version : New boat at last.

mako rod
15-08-2011, 06:22 PM
Finally after years of dreaming i have just bought my dream boat, looking forward to plenty of fishing and good times with the family. Tops 80 ks with the 175 opti very happy is an understatment;D. Cheers Rod.70454

frankgrimes
15-08-2011, 06:32 PM
Very nice looking rig mate - congrats!

Get nice and wide in that girl.... where you located?

mako rod
15-08-2011, 06:38 PM
On the goldy mate, . Cheers Rod.

stue2
15-08-2011, 06:44 PM
Nice one Rod. Hope there are scales stuck to it and it smells horrible after every trip. Hope there is dried fish and bait juice slime on the steering wheel and the GPS. Hope the handles break off the eski when your trying to get it out.
Hopr your mates enjoy it as much as you will.

Cheers Stu

OPTI
15-08-2011, 06:45 PM
congrats mate that looks awesome ,what brand is it?

mako rod
15-08-2011, 06:58 PM
Hey opti, its a Stejcraft 640 offshore heaps of room for my growing family cant wait to catch some fish. I have followed your thread with envy, i am from vic and have always loved edencrafts. Hope to see you on the water. Thanks stu all the boys are hanging for our first fishing trip. Cheers Rod.

fisho8
15-08-2011, 06:59 PM
Nice Boat Mako I have been told the Stejcraft is good in the rough stuff the 640c is a nice rig for sure I had a look at them down at cunninghams I liked the 6.5WA but the missus wanted bigger cabin space than what they had I was told they were based on a Sea Nimph design which originated in NZ and were built to cope with the offshore conditions over there which can be pretty harsh. Congrats mate good luck up at 1770.

johncar
15-08-2011, 08:10 PM
She looks fabulous, congrats, plenty of adventures ahead no doubt.:2thumbsup:

FishHunter
15-08-2011, 08:31 PM
That looks very nice

Mustang1600
15-08-2011, 08:51 PM
Very nice mate, Congrats.. lots of good fishing on that baby..

MINE09
15-08-2011, 09:21 PM
Congrats on the new boat Rod, looks like i'll get to see her down at 1770.........can't wait, not far now :)

Cheers George

boatboy50
15-08-2011, 10:33 PM
Hey Mate,

Nice rig. I saw it on the weekend visiting your friends in Parkwood near my place.

Next time I see it i'll come to say g'day.

outwide1
15-08-2011, 10:38 PM
Nice boat Rod.The targa looks like a Dave Green job from Greens Marine at Yatala.Its the same
as some of the earlier Cruisecrafts.
Certainly a good feeling picking that new boat up to bring home to show to family and friends.
Well done,