View Full Version : Any idea what this is worth?

marto78
01-08-2011, 09:19 AM
After the pounding we copped yesterday outside I think it is time to upgrade to something a bit bigger and comfier. I'm not to sure what to advertise it at but was thinking between $20-25,000. Would like to hear others thoughts on what it might be worth.

2008 model Aquamaster Abalone 5.1m centre console
07/08 model 90hp etec - about 350hrs
Large alloy targa top with 4x rod holders
Live bait tank
Alloy bait board with 2x rod holders
Another 6x rod holders around boat
100l under floor fuel tank
Garmin 298s chartplotter/sounder with external aerial and transducer
Furuno fcv620 sounder with 600w airmar transducer
Fusion cd player/usb/ipod compatible marine stereo with 2x 6.5" 200w marine speakers
Cobra vhf radio with brand new aerial
Brand new 6 switch/circuit breaker led lit panel for electrics
90l esky/2man seat
100m of anchor rope plus 2x anchors
all safety gear

Marto.

marto78
02-08-2011, 07:35 AM
Any takers?

Si
02-08-2011, 08:25 AM
bit hard without a photo. sounds good though. is the hull painted? does it have a floor? Im assumming its a tiller steer in the abalone. i would say 22k but thats a big guess. does your estimate include the trailer as well? let us know when you sell and i actually may have a look. sounds like a well fitted out boat.

cheers mate.

rowanda
02-08-2011, 08:26 AM
mate i'd say your spot on with the price. If I hadn't bought my quinny c/console 12 months ago I'd be up there this weekend to have a look. Good luck with your sale.

marto78
02-08-2011, 09:19 AM
bit hard without a photo. sounds good though. is the hull painted? does it have a floor? Im assumming its a tiller steer in the abalone. i would say 22k but thats a big guess. does your estimate include the trailer as well? let us know when you sell and i actually may have a look. sounds like a well fitted out boat.

cheers mate.

Its a centre console with a timber floor with marine carpet on top and boat is unpainted.

robothefisho
02-08-2011, 09:40 AM
In think your pretty spot on, I reckon 20 would see it out the door within a few weeks 23000 in a few months and 25000 probably wouldn't move it, but might during summer.

Si
02-08-2011, 09:44 AM
yeah sorry saw it as a cc after i posted. good luck with the sale.