View Full Version : Yalta craft n reefies!!!

MINE09
06-05-2011, 01:09 PM
G'day peoples, tried some new country last weekend and pulled a good feed,3 of us went out n the bloke in the photo was a greenhorn need less to say he's keen for the next phone call:) so here are some happy snaps we took! Great conditions to be had which was nice for a change:)

Cheers George

STUIE63
06-05-2011, 01:26 PM
nice day for it and a good few hours filletting thanks for the report

frankgrimes
06-05-2011, 01:35 PM
How's the glass out in pic 4!! Nice haul.

DRAGMAN
06-05-2011, 02:07 PM
Now that is what I call a Mill Pond! TGO Baby! Good haul fellas. Wish I was chewing on some of them.

DRAGMAN

mangomick
06-05-2011, 02:17 PM
Nice haul George. looks like the break at Polmaise in the background ;D

Kdog
06-05-2011, 05:52 PM
Gday George,

Mate, you have just convinced me to take some holidays up your way,just got to convince the wife that's all!!:-?
Awesome effort guys,bloody well done.How many beers did it take to fillet that lot:D

MINE09
07-05-2011, 04:45 PM
Sounds like a good idea kdog:) ..............hey mangomick polmaise is a green zone buddy:), without given too much away i was further south and then east by a fair way:)

four_button_arnie
07-05-2011, 05:51 PM
George that is awesome!! I was going to put up my report for our overnighter sun/mon but now feel very undergunned!

Josh

indy
07-05-2011, 05:57 PM
Very well done, mmmm trout what does that taste like again

cheers pete

uglyfish
07-05-2011, 06:53 PM
God I miss gladstone, nice haul mate..Conditions look bloody unbearable hahaha.

jarhead
07-05-2011, 08:56 PM
Awesome haul mate.

Wal

Ally Jack
07-05-2011, 11:06 PM
George,

Top effort there plenty of trout to fill the freezer

Ally Jack

09-05-2011, 12:30 AM
Good haul alright.. Most fisherman are bragging they went out and caught ....as the expression goes..... "an esky full"

This brings on a whole new meaning!!:o

Well done

robbiebuy
15-06-2011, 07:35 PM
next time i will come with you !!!

vertico
15-06-2011, 10:38 PM
awesome feed there mate well done some stonka trout!
no reds aboout or you just targetting the trout ?
sean

MINE09
16-06-2011, 07:38 AM
Hey sean, just chasing trout mate, next trip i'll be chasing reds :). Will catch up for a beer at the meet n greet at 1770!

vertico
16-06-2011, 06:24 PM
yerh mate will do, ill hopefully get out and show yahs some big reds :P
sean

lightsout76
21-06-2011, 07:25 PM
nice fish there, they look well kept too good colour in them still hey.

Leon.

MINE09
22-06-2011, 01:19 PM
Cheers Leon, straight into a nice icey saltwater slurry.......does the trick everytime:), aswell as brain spiked(less stress on the fish).

Cheers George

spearo
22-06-2011, 08:23 PM
Just looking at those photo's mate, is the green horn the bloke on the left or right? LOL

lightsout76
23-06-2011, 10:54 PM
George, that's the way nice ice slurry and brain spike definately worth the effort to keep them in good condition after all the hard earned time and money ya spend trying to catch them hey :)

Leon.

24-06-2011, 06:22 AM
Nice one Geogre done well

robbiebuy
29-06-2011, 02:05 PM
great catch

honda900
30-06-2011, 03:19 PM
Nice effort George

even better on new ground as well.