View Full Version : Another hoo encounter on the yak

carnster
12-04-2011, 07:45 PM
After my spearo mate informed me of the 30 spanish swim past him at midday today i battled the NE winds this arve for 3 hours trolling very energetic yakkas for nada. I did have a 1.8m hoo circle me 3 times only a few meters away. He sniffed my livies but was not hungry i guess. I also had 4 jet fighters zoom past less than 10m above me one after the other and i could not hear them until they went past. They were real close and the sound was deafening. Crazy stuff.

deepfried
12-04-2011, 09:40 PM
My son was having a swim this arvo with his nan and pa and they went over him as well. They rekon he left water real fast wondering what the f had happened.

Shame about the hoo. I have never seen one let alone caught one but hopefully soon.

carnster
12-04-2011, 09:45 PM
I wonder what the pilots were saying: let's buzz this kayak guy x4. Yeah Scott i reckon he was the brother of the one tony caught this morning on his yak see other post, probably the one he lost. It looked a bit lonely- took a liking to my yak. i wish it was my yakka he liked.