View Full Version : Beasty Wahoo - boys first PB

trueblue
10-04-2011, 08:16 PM
scored a fat wahoo today for the young fellas first wahoo

weighed in at 18 kg

fantastic day out

caught on a black rapala x-rap magnum with a red throat - now missing most of its colour and seriously at risk of no longer swimming.........

This is a PB that might take him a while to beat

Reel Blue
10-04-2011, 08:25 PM
Good on you, nice fish!!

rosco1974
10-04-2011, 08:42 PM
congrats to your son mate it's a cracker of a fish,will be hard to beat that anytime soon
cheers rosco

TimD
10-04-2011, 08:48 PM
Nice Hoo, good too see they are still around :thumbsup:

cheers tim :)

Spectre
10-04-2011, 08:53 PM
G'day Mick

Well done to the young fella ....a very nice fat Hoo indeed.
A top photo or 2 for the pool room...!!!;D
Were u out off Hutchies..?

Hope the Dale is still performing well for u.;)

Phil

trueblue
10-04-2011, 08:55 PM
yeah Phil, still running the Dale mate.

we were out from Mooloolaba

jason p
10-04-2011, 08:55 PM
nice 1 mick, the smiles on the young fellas face says it all.

jp

tenzing
10-04-2011, 09:11 PM
Good one Mick and congratulations to your son . A fine effort.
Brendan

smclaren
10-04-2011, 09:24 PM
Great catch, Mick !

Midnight
11-04-2011, 12:20 AM
Congrats to the young fella Mick!

Plenty Wahoo burgers there;D

Myles

ozassassin
11-04-2011, 07:13 AM
Good going to you both, that will give your son something to talk about at school.

Eric

11-04-2011, 07:26 AM
Great going Mick, that's a nice start to school holidays, but he can't get to bragg about it fully till he gets back to school. What a shame!:P

TimD, where was the best place to buy some Xraps?;)

Johnny Yellowtail
11-04-2011, 12:00 PM
thats a great size fish!!!!!!

Vitamin Sea
11-04-2011, 01:19 PM
Well done to the young fella Mick, I'm sure he will not forget it.

Bill

TimD
11-04-2011, 04:35 PM
Great going Mick, that's a nice start to school holidays, but he can't get to bragg about it fully till he gets back to school. What a shame!:P

TimD, where was the best place to buy some Xraps?;)

From the States, there heaps cheaper than over here if you put in a decent order between a few blokes.

cheers tim :)

honda900
11-04-2011, 05:58 PM
nice work young bloke. Dad looks a bit envious..

HOnda.

11-04-2011, 11:08 PM
Good fish there Mick. The young gun should be happy with that biggun.
Must have fitted in the esky ok to still be in one piece at home.

11-04-2011, 11:48 PM
Good stuff Mick. The young bloke looks wrapped.

trueblue
12-04-2011, 07:49 AM
Must have fitted in the esky ok to still be in one piece at home.

only just fitted in the esky...

trueblue
12-04-2011, 07:51 AM
nice work young bloke. Dad looks a bit envious..

HOnda.

he nearly pipped my PB. Smithy put me onto a 19+ wahoo last year, and I thought for a while that this one was going to beat it.