View Full Version : A trip to the signwriter

thylacene
25-03-2011, 06:50 PM
It has a name, even considering some sort of ritual to try and please Poseidon or Neptune or whichever deity is currently responsible for the weather.

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/_9b5Wi6YRXx4/TYxOkVylIBI/AAAAAAAAAMQ/sKp_2cZaOGI/s800/DSC_0203.jpg

OPTI
25-03-2011, 07:05 PM
thats a nice looking rig mate ,anymore pics :P

thylacene
25-03-2011, 07:16 PM
thats a nice looking rig mate ,anymore pics :P

Been taking pics as the fitout progresses, pictures in the album up on picasa here (https://picasaweb.google.com/102989844761721690554/CaribbeanReefRunnerJanuary2011#) most with comments.

Still have a few minor things to sort out, but progressing well. Will do a write up with piccies when it is all sorted.

Thy

John_R
25-03-2011, 07:28 PM
VMR this is "Here Fishy Fishy, Here Fishy Fishy, Here Fishy Fishy. Whew....;D

thylacene
25-03-2011, 08:01 PM
Nah, have paid them for a logon Bermi666, I couldn't spit that much out ;)

John_R
25-03-2011, 08:14 PM
Very nice looking rig thylacene (aren't they extinct?)

Tried to convince a mate to get one of those but it had a 130 Honda on it and he reckoned it would be underpowered.

thylacene
25-03-2011, 10:04 PM
Yep they are extinct, I guess I will be one day too ;)

I tend to agree with your mate, unless he is only a fairweather fisherman, the 130 is likely to be a little small, but then we always seem to have a full load.

The 175 performs admirably on the hull.

Thy

Lancair
25-03-2011, 10:12 PM
Very nice looking rig, the pics in your gallery are awesome. What's her length ?

Lancair

25-03-2011, 11:01 PM
If you're in Bermi then there is only one ritual that will appease the gods and that getting out on the shelf with some lines out, good time of the year for it too. Heard they are getting big Yfin off tassie so they should be heading your way soon with the cooler conditions.

Great boat and motor BTW

thylacene
26-03-2011, 08:46 AM
Very nice looking rig, the pics in your gallery are awesome. What's her length ?

Lancair

6.3M or 20'8" in old money

thylacene
26-03-2011, 08:51 AM
If you're in Bermi then there is only one ritual that will appease the gods and that getting out on the shelf with some lines out, good time of the year for it too. Heard they are getting big Yfin off tassie so they should be heading your way soon with the cooler conditions.

Great boat and motor BTW

That's what I reckon too, but 30 knot South Easterly at the moment, I'm not that brave. This is the first w/e that we have had off together, partner works shifts, she is livid.

Might have to sacrifice a horse ;^)

Hoping to get a nice feed of Yfin shortly, hanging for them to arrive, weather was against us last year, must be due to be smiled upon.

Thy

jake0
26-03-2011, 09:04 AM
that looks great thy