PDA

View Full Version : Coastguard volunteer

lethal098
16-02-2011, 08:48 AM
Well just thought i would let you guys know i have now Volunteered With QF3 Coastguard Redcliffe, I have been comtemplating it for the last 12-18 months and have finally taken the plunge. A few weeks in and the induction courses completed, Now for the Ship board safety course and the MROCP course over the next 3 weekends.

All i can say is what a great bunch of people i have met so far, Everyone is willing to help. I would highly reccomend this to anyone that is willing to give up 1 weekend a month, some great training and skills to be learnt.

Cheers Lee

MickInTheMud
16-02-2011, 05:52 PM
Hi Lee, which team are you allocated to.

I'm on D team.

Cheers Mick.

PinHead
16-02-2011, 05:56 PM
well done guys..a pity some. like me, have nothing to offer them in the way of time or skills.

justlovefishing
16-02-2011, 05:58 PM
hi mate
I have been a volunteer at QF11 yeppoon for about 3 yrs. just about to do my coxins ticket in the next couple of months. Have learnt a lot and the people are great to work with. you will enjoy yourself over the next couple of years. would recomond to anyone to have a go.

Kero
16-02-2011, 07:40 PM
Well just thought i would let you guys know i have now Volunteered With QF3 Coastguard Redcliffe, I have been comtemplating it for the last 12-18 months and have finally taken the plunge. A few weeks in and the induction courses completed, Now for the Ship board safety course and the MROCP course over the next 3 weekends.

All i can say is what a great bunch of people i have met so far, Everyone is willing to help. I would highly reccomend this to anyone that is willing to give up 1 weekend a month, some great training and skills to be learnt.

Cheers Lee

Good on you Lee!
I only wish that I had the time to do more for those good people (I'm flat out out going for a fish at the moment).
I'm "Redcliffe Mobile 197", hopefully we don't meet while you're on duty ;) .

lethal098