Kevaclone
03-01-2011, 01:24 PM
Struck it lucky a month ago:)
an acquaintance put her 1999 5.8M Profish with '03 90hp Merc up for sale
How Much?
$12,000 she says
went and checked it out, no rego and trailer not too bad
so I know have a replacement for my old Seafarer V-Sea;D;D;D;D;D
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs1193.snc4/154520_1602670119412_1615878241_1369075_5212533_n. jpg

Has a JRC FF30 and Eagle FishMark 530, couple of radios(being replaced soon)
Things I need to get, EPIRB, seats and a canopy as it doesn't have any of those:(

Took it for it's first run on NY eve and was very pleased:D
V-Sea will be up for sale soon,

Moonlighter
03-01-2011, 02:13 PM
Nice work Keva! Rigs like that hold value pretty well, I reckon you got a bargain.

Might be worth putting her over a weighbridge once you get seats etc organised - quite a few boats of that era went onto single axle trailers that had barely sufficient capacity for the empty boat, but once you add fuel, anchors, standard type of gear, they ended up well over capacity of the trailer and/or tyres. Just a suggestion - dont want you to be caught out by transport dept or the insurance co!

ML

rosco1974
03-01-2011, 03:47 PM
well done mate u got a great deal on it
cheers rosco

03-01-2011, 06:31 PM
Bargain of the year for sure!

AnthonyL
03-01-2011, 06:40 PM
Looks like you got a good buy.....good on you.

sleepygreg
04-01-2011, 12:04 AM
Damn - that is great value....even if it costs a new trailer to comply...still good value.