View Full Version : Yamaha Motors

Shawn 66
16-11-2010, 08:04 AM
G'Day Everyone.
If anyone is in the market for a new Yammy, I would suggest getting on the net and having a look at Brisbane Yamaha's website . They are the only mob to my knowedge that shows prices of their motors, and they are the cheapest I have come accross.8-)

Have fun on the water.

burleygu
16-11-2010, 03:52 PM
my new yamaha f60 is getting fitted by them today to put it in perspective they were over $1000 cheaper then the other big name yamaha dealer in brisbane. speak to eaither aron or colin good blokes!

16-11-2010, 06:52 PM
FT - presumably by the first post that you are the dealer referred to..if so maybe you could post something up about yourself apart from the fact that you are cheap. Thats a good thing but before people go and put down a fat deposit for a new motor or boat or consider the loyalty of a long term relationship born out of a purchase and then service by a particular dealer perhaps those people might like to know more than what is on the website under "About" which is as follows:

"Brisbane Yamaha Pty Ltd is a trailerboat dealer on the north side of Brisbane. We are a Yamaha outboard dealer that specialise in trailer boat sales and servicing.
We sell Yamaha outboards at very competitive prices. We display our Yamaha outboard prices (http://www.##############.com.au/yamaha.html) online for your convenience.
Our boat brands are Horizon, Savage and Baysport boats with Dunbier or Sealink trailers.
Brisbane Yamaha have a team of highly skilled service and repair technicians to care for your boat.
Please visit or contact us (http://www.##############.com.au/contact.html) for great deals on our large range of boats and Yamaha products."

That tells me nothing.

Please let us know and perhaps change your website to show, exactly what experience the principal and your staff have and how long you have been in business for. Its a pet hate of mine that people do not spell out in real terms, not marketing speak, what they are about in the web site.

16-11-2010, 07:45 PM
Well spotted OZ new posters spruiking some deal are always suspect. Not really the thing to do taking advantage of the forum for commercial gain like that. There is always paid ads space for that sort of thing.

rosco1974
16-11-2010, 08:51 PM
personally wont step foot in the yard again...was there 2 weekends ago lookin for a more detailed price on an outboard ,2 salesmen in the yard when walked in there...was there for 10-15 minutes only thing said to me was dont walk down there the guard dog is that way...was around 9am if it refreshes your memory.there was 1 customer which left 5 minutes after i walked in..good work fella's...this was my experiance with this mob... i know alot on here uses them but this bloke will go else where
cheers rosco

burleygu
17-11-2010, 04:33 AM
well personally i cant fault them guys. im off to straddie thismorning and i said i need'd my boat back yesterday and they pulld out all stops to make sure it was done worked till after 6pm just so i could receive my boat. from my experience nobody else has been preparred to do that for myself. fitout was neat and so far cant fault. comes down to everyones personal experience but im a first time customer dont know the bloke i was refferd to them by a mate and am happy with the whole outcome.

Matt76
17-11-2010, 04:58 AM
personally wont step foot in the yard again...was there 2 weekends ago lookin for a more detailed price on an outboard ,2 salesmen in the yard when walked in there...was there for 10-15 minutes only thing said to me was dont walk down there the guard dog is that way...was around 9am if it refreshes your memory.there was 1 customer which left 5 minutes after i walked in..good work fella's...this was my experiance with this mob... i know alot on here uses them but this bloke will go else where
cheers rosco

Yeah mate I had the same thing happen, I waited about ten minutes and didn't even get a "I'll be with you shortly mate"

Dezzer
17-11-2010, 06:16 AM
I pulled the old "can you service my motor today" on them a couple of weeks ago. They couldn't fit it in but gave me the number for a mobile bloke they knew was in the area then sold me the impellor kit that he needed at trade price.

Shawn 66
19-11-2010, 10:09 AM
Mornng ozscott and jarrah jack ,
You could not be more wrong . I have no involvement with either the business nor any person employed there .
My main point was that,thay were the only company I found that have an abundance of information available on their website including prices.

19-11-2010, 10:45 AM
FT - Fair enough mate. Apologies for any offence. I agree that there is an abundance of material of the site - I dont agree that it helps me regarding the important matters that I referred to in my post above, which aside from the incorrect reference to you (and as such a new member your first post aroused suspicion) I stand by.

AnthonyL
19-11-2010, 10:48 AM
I foundthe staff & owner of Brisbane Yamaha very helpful, thats why I just bought a new boat from them. I need to book a time for the first service next week.

Shawn 66
19-11-2010, 12:37 PM
FT - Fair enough mate. Apologies for any offence. I agree that there is an abundance of material of the site - I dont agree that it helps me regarding the important matters that I referred to in my post above, which aside from the incorrect reference to you (and as such a new member your first post aroused suspicion) I stand by.

No drama's mate ,no offence taken ,just did not want to start off with my first post being thought of as a commercial for any business .

Hope to see you on the water sometime.:)

tin can marlin
20-11-2010, 02:51 PM
I have always found Aaron and the team there to be A1 and as soon as sombody gets on here and praises sombody there is always people that want to put them down. Bit of tall poppy i say lets give them ago as they seem to be working on lower margins which means we are the winners by buying our stuff cheaper.

Captain Seaweed
20-11-2010, 04:04 PM
I bought my 300 off them had no problems pretty easy going. Yes they will have the cheapest Yamaha in Brisbane.

20-11-2010, 04:35 PM
That's great to hear. Now if they can just add some detail about what mist be experienced people happy to be named they would have the best of all worlds. That is good feedback on here and a good web page so people who don't know them from Adam like me can see who they are.

no eye deer
20-11-2010, 05:56 PM
Maybe an email to the dealer principal?

Sometimes they care a bit about their business. ;D Mostly not though -it seems to me.