View Full Version : yaltacraft

robbiebuy
04-10-2010, 07:45 PM
just bought a yalta odessa 615 fitted new lorance hdx5 sonder and hds gps, smart tabs, keel guard, anchor winch, hydraulic steering ,led lights for night fishing ready to go when weather permits. robbiebuy

DALEPRICE
04-10-2010, 08:10 PM
sounds like a top rig robbie,
may you slap many a fish over the side.
cheers dale

also got a odessa and im happy with it.

Kdog
05-10-2010, 06:40 AM
Good onya buddy,may your esky stay full, you`ll get heaps of enjoyment out of that baby!!
But you`ll have to get some pics up to show us all mate.

AnthonyL
05-10-2010, 08:19 AM
Oh good one, I was going to get the yalta too it is a good value boat.

I just got an electric anchor winch on my new boat and it is a bit of luxury I am very glad to have.

thelump
05-10-2010, 12:08 PM
Nice one RG. What donk do you have?? There are quite a few Yalta owners on here (me being one with a 555). There is some good info on here too if you have a search.
Now all that remains is that you spill blood and guts all over it.

honda900
05-10-2010, 04:06 PM
Nice one, Quite a few yalta owners here, me included.

how about a photo?

Honda.

hsv 408
05-10-2010, 06:09 PM
Nice !!! They are a good bit of gear enjoy. ( wheres the photos 8-) )

Goochi
06-10-2010, 04:01 PM
Enjoy, they are a great boat. I have the little brother - an older odessa 189 but have a few mates with the the odessa 2000. Cheers.

Fishbait
06-10-2010, 06:01 PM
Congrats on your new purchase - look forward to some photos of the new boat soon. Darren

06-10-2010, 06:33 PM
Got 110 hrs on my 555 with Yammy 115 since buying new in April 2009 and the novelty and enjoyment of having such a capable boat has still not worn off. So many places to visit, so many bars to try.... so many fish to catch. You should be more than happy with your purchase, Photos of your rig and catches to follow no doubt

MINE09
08-10-2010, 03:51 PM
Good onya Rob, i have the triple 5, i'am very happy with it! Where's the pictures? Have you named it yet! I have a funny feeling you'll name it "HAMMER TIME";D

Cheers George

gawby
09-10-2010, 04:10 PM
The 615 is a nice boat and very good price, I have a 555hg and couldnt be happier
Graeme

SgBFish
18-10-2010, 10:40 AM
You'll love it.

I still have my 555 with 250 hrs on it.

Just wish they made a bigger one around 7+ Metre mark.

I would be seriously thinking of upgrading then.

robbiebuy
19-10-2010, 01:40 PM
still in shed weather still no good . Took it out at awoonga dam to try out new sounder and got chased by two coppers on jet ski.Picture are yet to come.

robbiebuy
19-10-2010, 01:42 PM
Good onya Rob, i have the triple 5, i'am very happy with it! Where's the pictures? Have you named it yet! I have a funny feeling you'll name it "HAMMER TIME";D

Cheers George
:o schmidy caught those reds

robbiebuy
19-10-2010, 01:43 PM
schmidy caught those reds

odes20
19-10-2010, 06:58 PM
still in shed weather still no good . Took it out at awoonga dam to try out new sounder and got chased by two coppers on jet ski.Picture are yet to come.

Chased ?? For real? Tell us about that.

John Fellow Yalta Owner

odes20
19-10-2010, 07:00 PM
You'll love it.

I still have my 555 with 250 hrs on it.

Just wish they made a bigger one around 7+ Metre mark.

I would be seriously thinking of upgrading then.

Totally with you on that! I have a 6m Odessa with 175 Suzy 4 stroke Its great but a 7+ would be awesome

robbiebuy
20-10-2010, 01:54 PM
Chased ?? For real? Tell us about that.

John Fellow Yalta Owner
hammering 36knots dodging two jetski so i wouldnt run them over then i noticed flashing blue lights.