PDA

View Full Version : My new boat :)

TheRealAndy
21-09-2010, 04:19 PM
Not quite the original fishing boat I was going to buy :P

I signed off on it today. Its 30 years old, and best I have ever seen for its class and age. Now I got to get it from adelaide to brisbane! I actually viewed this boat at crawford marine about 4-5 years ago...

PinHead
21-09-2010, 04:28 PM
that's a bloody big radio aerial sticking up in the middle of it Andy ???

what is on the bum..a big suzuki 4 banger? a verado perhaps? or twins ?

sheesh mate..where is the rocket launcher?

TheRealAndy
21-09-2010, 04:49 PM
Sigh, its actually a 2 banger, johno at that.

GBC
21-09-2010, 05:00 PM
orright what is it? Noelex? I'm not that good with the t.s.'s

Steeler
21-09-2010, 05:51 PM
So that's what the love boat looks like,just needs a black one now hanging off the back and put the Johno up front for an anchor.

Just need to get it home now but that is a different story in itself

TheRealAndy
21-09-2010, 07:10 PM
Its a binks 25, more or less the same hull as the noelex but half the price. Maybe I should sail it back to Brissie :P

TheRealAndy
21-09-2010, 07:27 PM
BTW, need to get myself home first. The flight out of adelaide does not leave till 8.30, been here since 3.30pm. Only 1 1/2 hours to go, provided they let me on.

No offence to anyone from Adelaide (Timmy excluded) but man this place sucks. Only 3 direct flights a day brisbane...

Steeler
21-09-2010, 07:29 PM
You would think there would be more flights with everybody trying to get the heck outa there.

shrunken pojie
21-09-2010, 07:42 PM
Very nice. Where are you going to sail out of?

D river
22-09-2010, 05:56 AM
Yeah have fun taking a week to get anywhere in that mate. you could have got a nice plate boat for that coin ey. But each to his own.

TheRealAndy
22-09-2010, 08:11 AM
Very nice. Where are you going to sail out of?

Shorncliffe.