View Full Version : Ugly doesn't even come close!!

23-08-2010, 12:50 PM
What was this guy thinking, i proabably all started after 3/4 of a bottle of rum and he didn't sober up until it was finished. Then walked out in the morning and thought , what have i done!!!

http://cgi.ebay.com.au/21FT-CRUISER-TRAILER-/270625272468?pt=AU_Boats

Reefmaster
23-08-2010, 12:55 PM
yeah some people have a good eye for detail and style..This guy certainly doesn't lol. WTF

23-08-2010, 01:15 PM
Go on! You are only saying that to try to stop anyone else bidding above your $31 bid...

http://img.skitch.com/20100823-qeamn88pihyerdnpn9f5a58y5h.preview.jpg (http://skitch.com/charleville2/dufjy/21ft-cruiser-trailer-ebay-personal-watercraft-boats-cars-bikes-boats-end-time-27-aug-10-17-26-36-aest)
Click for full size (http://skitch.com/charleville2/dufjy/21ft-cruiser-trailer-ebay-personal-watercraft-boats-cars-bikes-boats-end-time-27-aug-10-17-26-36-aest) - Uploaded with plasq (http://plasq.com)'s Skitch (http://skitch.com)

;D ;D ;D

23-08-2010, 01:20 PM

Um.... it WAS a yacht? now a camper trailer?

23-08-2010, 01:33 PM
There is a boat near me that makes that one look brand new, it is a very old wooden "thing" that has been glassed over by the worlds worst fibreglasser, then hand painted by the worlds worst painter, then it looks like he built a block of small flats on top by the worlds worst builder, jesus what a tub! it would even make the dump look untidy if you took it there.

wiz
23-08-2010, 02:05 PM
:-x:-x:-x:-x:-x

23-08-2010, 02:18 PM
What did the poor little Hood ever do to him to deserve THAT.........

23-08-2010, 02:28 PM
I put in a bid for $32 put was topped.....Looks like its yours Ian..Hope you don't mind me pushing the price up.;D

propdinger
23-08-2010, 03:17 PM
trailers worth more than the boat :-X

frankgrimes
23-08-2010, 03:26 PM
Ha! Classic...hobo heaven!

23-08-2010, 03:51 PM
In the first photo, clearly with the chair there, someone has sat there, had a beer and admired their handiwork

23-08-2010, 04:00 PM
go on Mike..you know you want it./..your next boat..you will be the talk of Viccie Pt..just add a white outboard and WOW...you will be set

deckie
23-08-2010, 04:45 PM
Sweet ride.
Seriously custom.
Big fan of his upholstery work and the caravan annex at the back.
Is that a water cannon on the roof in the first pic ?
Definitely a Hood at one stage in its life.

23-08-2010, 04:56 PM
well i put in my top bid of $36.99 and got topped............................ not happy jan...........

fishenmick
23-08-2010, 05:09 PM
My God,

It is up to $67.00 already.

sid_fishes
23-08-2010, 05:35 PM
and all of that is because you all want my workmanship
lol

23-08-2010, 05:43 PM
I reckon I'm going to bid $200.03.
It would be worth it to leave it tied up to my brothers dock...without his knowledge of course.
Gees his cook would go off :D
I wonder if the Raby Bay progress association would say anything about it??

God that would be funny :)

And when the jokes over with him we can move it to Timmy Boys pontoon. :)

murf
23-08-2010, 05:54 PM
I reckon I'm going to bid $200.03.
It would be worth it to leave it tied up to my brothers dock...without his knowledge of course.
Gees his cook would go off :D
I wonder if the Raby Bay progress association would say anything about it??

God that would be funny :)

And when the jokes over with him we can move it to Timmy Boys pontoon. :)

I'll put a 10er on that ;D

cheers Murf

dreemon
23-08-2010, 07:00 PM
Finally ! ! ! my chance to live on the water and learn how to make anphetamines8-) good times ahead anchoring off at millionaires row;D

topcatch
23-08-2010, 07:18 PM
I love the detailed description....any questions..yeah first would be What TF? second would be Why TF? the only thing uglier than the boat is the trailer, unique pointy back design to fool thieves into believing there is no way to tow it???

and the obvious answer to the question about why put a remote control spot light and led nav lights is .....to double the value of the beast!!!!

ps no I am not bidding for this, I have enough firewood to get me through winter....

darkside
23-08-2010, 07:22 PM
Finding Time.

I know what your asking, and yes I do live in Caboolture and if you play your cards right and ask me nicely I will go and check it out for you and see if I can negotiate a "buy it now" price for you ..

rogerb
23-08-2010, 07:41 PM
A fine floating dunny, worth $69 of anybody's money.

dodgyone
23-08-2010, 08:37 PM
Has been an old Cabin Boat in the Boat trader mag for a while too. Looks like it has a car roof grafted on.

23-08-2010, 09:03 PM
Someone has got to buy it and sail it into Sanctuary Cove during the Boat show and have a for sale sign on it (texta on a coreflute Green election sign of course).

My guess is it will live in front of Donnybrook for the next ten years and move about once a month.

dodgyone
23-08-2010, 11:21 PM
For the kind of money its probably going to go for it would make an ideal private reef.

23-08-2010, 11:27 PM
Will you lot stop bidding?!!!!!

The current bid is five times was it was 10 hours ago!

http://img.skitch.com/20100823-qn1ym1wcp29u3maiq6fx196ikt.preview.jpg (http://skitch.com/charleville2/dug4i/21ft-cruiser-trailer-ebay-personal-watercraft-boats-cars-bikes-boats-end-time-27-aug-10-17-26-36-aest)
Click for full size (http://skitch.com/charleville2/dug4i/21ft-cruiser-trailer-ebay-personal-watercraft-boats-cars-bikes-boats-end-time-27-aug-10-17-26-36-aest) - Uploaded with plasq (http://plasq.com)'s Skitch (http://skitch.com)

At this rate, Ian will be priced out of getting his dream boat!

;D ;D ;D

23-08-2010, 11:31 PM
Ah Bruce if only there was 2 of them, i could strap them together ..... I'm a comitted cat man these days!!

Any bets at the final price??? I reckon it will go for around $1500

samsnap
24-08-2010, 09:47 AM
Naming rights "chunkalot"
Sammy xx

Defore
24-08-2010, 10:00 AM
I tried, but got outbid.
Was so looking forward to upgrading to a better boat ;D

24-08-2010, 10:07 AM
Any bets at the final price??? I reckon it will go for around $1500

Ah well, I don't know if t will go that high. They do say that it is in "used" condition. ;D

http://img.skitch.com/20100824-n8gnmc1p3h6i48abe9jkp1x1hw.preview.jpg (http://skitch.com/charleville2/dukn5/21ft-cruiser-trailer-ebay-personal-watercraft-boats-cars-bikes-boats-end-time-27-aug-10-17-26-36-aest)
Click for full size (http://skitch.com/charleville2/dukn5/21ft-cruiser-trailer-ebay-personal-watercraft-boats-cars-bikes-boats-end-time-27-aug-10-17-26-36-aest) - Uploaded with plasq (http://plasq.com)'s Skitch (http://skitch.com)

I reckon $651.60. Only three days to go.

24-08-2010, 12:43 PM
Hummm! Just read the inventory... 4x bilge pumps???????? What do you think that's telling you!

deek
24-08-2010, 01:27 PM
I think he should pay me to take it away for him.
:-X
Deek

timddo
24-08-2010, 01:29 PM
It;s $202 now.

That boat will make a nice chook pen

24-08-2010, 05:44 PM
It;s $202 now.

Bugger. And it was starting to grow on me. :'(

I just had a thought....Oi Timmi me boy....how much are you going to pay us NOT to buy it and tie it up to your pontoon and 1/2 sink it?? ;D

24-08-2010, 09:10 PM
Just hit $401.00 Finga! Getting expensive!

24-08-2010, 11:27 PM
Ohh....come on...someone please just buy it and light it up.

CHEERS

SeaHunt
25-08-2010, 03:33 PM
$810 now, It says reason for selling is TRYING TO DOWNSIZE.::)
It would have been a lot smaller before he added the block of flats to the top of it.
Returns: No Returns Accepted ;D ;D ;D

Really? :D

topcatch
25-08-2010, 06:55 PM
a couple of years ago I went to a seminar on making money on ebay, one example they gave was a box of cr@p that sold for some stupid price, I think this could be the new "people will pay good money for cr@p" story!!!

25-08-2010, 07:13 PM
I still think it will go for around $1500 but it could be more!

dreemon
25-08-2010, 08:01 PM
Less then 2 days to go with massive amounts of money ready to be layed out and not one "ask the seller a question"

like , does it float?
is there a buy it now price?
how many gas bottles go with the stove?
is there a buy it now price?
do any of the 4 bilge pumps work?

it'll be to dear for a personal reef by the end of the bidding,

25-08-2010, 09:24 PM
I'll estimate $2000

cgibbo308
26-08-2010, 01:10 AM
if the poor owner is reading this, i hope is is getting as good a laugh as i am lol
aww cr@p even im now making fun of it, and i dont even have a boat yet :-[

topcatch
26-08-2010, 08:32 PM
21FT CRUISER & TRAILER

Item condition:Used
Time left:20h 54m 58s (27 Aug, 201017:26:36 AEST)
Bid history:37 bids (http://offer.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewBids&item=270625272468)[Refresh bidhistory (javascript:;)]

Current bid:AU $1,258.37

dreemon
26-08-2010, 08:35 PM
She's wanted ! 37 bids, 20 hrs to go

$ 1258.37 and no questions asked,

the suspence is killing me. . . .. . hope it lasts
I think it'll go over 2 Grand easy now.

27-08-2010, 09:51 AM
21FT CRUISER & TRAILER

Item condition:UsedTime left:7h 38m 0s (27 Aug, 201017:26:36 AEST)Bid history:40 bids (http://offer.ebay.com.au/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewBids&item=270625272468)[Refresh bidhistory (javascript:;)]

Current bid:

Well i'm out of the running! Some poeple have more money than sense!
AU $1,537.88

27-08-2010, 10:00 AM
gee it's ugly alright but if it was the only boat I had i would love it!

My guess is 2.2k by the end.:-?

27-08-2010, 10:18 AM
gee it's ugly alright but if it was the only boat I had i would love it!

Is that why so many sailers name their boat after their wives..;D

stacer525
27-08-2010, 10:37 AM
hmmm if i start drinking my rum now.
i may have a bid later on.
i just want 1 lol.

27-08-2010, 04:47 PM
Well there's 40 min to go and it's at $1824.00 so if you want it bid quick!!!

sid_fishes
27-08-2010, 05:28 PM
$1824.00
wtf

murf
27-08-2010, 07:05 PM
Well there's 40 min to go and it's at $1824.00 so if you want it bid quick!!!

woo hoo you won it :P

when we doing an outer Island trip in her :)

cheers Murf

Corry
28-08-2010, 12:13 PM
So Newbs finally got his new tendy for the Berty ;D ;D ;D

Should go well at it's debut at Agnes.