View Full Version : Ok Own Up..Victoria Pt boat ramp

11-07-2010, 05:00 PM
Who was the AF member at Viccie Pt..hit the rocks..then hit another boat then sprayed everyone at the ramp with water.

Sounds like my day on the water

whatscracken
11-07-2010, 05:14 PM
Sounds like they had a shocker Pinhead!

Razgo-
11-07-2010, 05:17 PM
I was down there early this morning an then around 1pm and boy was that place chockers today! i have seen it worse but it was still a lot of boaties out and about today.

didn't see the culprit when i was there though.

russ

Benben86
11-07-2010, 05:39 PM
Haha must have been a newb. Wasn't me. That place is nuts on the best of days. I like to sit and watch the commotion

11-07-2010, 06:09 PM
Better not start guessing, it'll never stop.:)

Seahorse
11-07-2010, 06:12 PM
wasnt me, i was at scarborough

Captain Seaweed
11-07-2010, 06:15 PM
wasnt me we were at Moreton. Wish I was there though!!!!Love the action at a busy boat ramp. Saw a bloke today yell and curse that the winch cable was to tight as he put all the effort in to pull it the wrong way!!! After telling the captain to drive it up the trailer he worked it out and said " yeah thats enuff" as the winch pots almost bent in half!!!!Love it

Tailortaker
11-07-2010, 06:16 PM
Wasn't me, I was at work :'(

Matt76
11-07-2010, 06:51 PM
Nice bug Tailortaker haha. You got me.

onerabbit
11-07-2010, 07:33 PM
wasnt me we were at Moreton. Wish I was there though!!!!Love the action at a busy boat ramp. Saw a bloke today yell and curse that the winch cable was to tight as he put all the effort in to pull it the wrong way!!! After telling the captain to drive it up the trailer he worked it out and said " yeah thats enuff" as the winch pots almost bent in half!!!!Love it

I reckon you could make a great movie about boat ramp antickes if you stayed there long enough.

Tickleish
11-07-2010, 07:35 PM
Try to avoid ramps with pontoons. they seem to attract the 'Kieths' ( sorry to all the Kieths out there);D

wayno60
11-07-2010, 07:49 PM
The grand daughter and i were in the nerang river getting a visit from the fisheries dept....all good.
Even gave her a dvd on how to catch fish. Like she needs it, out fished me.

gr hilly
11-07-2010, 08:44 PM
wasn't me either i havn't wet the boat in 6weeks but im going to soon.
hilly

trueblue
11-07-2010, 08:46 PM
wasn't me, I haven't got around to putting my stickers on yet

Jasinex
11-07-2010, 08:49 PM
Wasnt me, i took my mate and his lil 3.8 out from cleveland and comin back into the ramp we ran out of water with about 20 m to go... it was about 1 ft deep all the way to the ramp... hmmmmm hehe

11-07-2010, 10:12 PM
I'm thinking maybe it was you Greg......not used to the smaller vessels..... ;)

11-07-2010, 10:32 PM

And didn't like all the onlookers so gave em a spray.

Gon Fishun
11-07-2010, 10:33 PM
Wasn'.t me . :DWe were out from Bribie spinnaker at the cockle banks and surrounds.;D Bloody good day on the water to get around a bit quicker.

12-07-2010, 03:33 AM

haha..not me wags..I was home all day..hell, I have done stupid things but not at a ramp.

12-07-2010, 09:57 AM
Wasnt me either, was a pretty busy day given the cloudy weather and showers. We spent the day zooming around the pin running in the new Suzy......did i mention that I love my Suzy?;D ;D ;D

mattyd
12-07-2010, 11:29 AM
Wasn't me - we couldn't be assed walking the new Ted Smout bridge so we took the boat UNDER it instead and saw all the opening festivities & crowds above from the tranquil waters below.

Bit lumpy around front of Redcliffe to start with but it turned beautiful after about 10:30am.

12-07-2010, 11:36 AM
Could have been me.
I can't rightly remember where I've been exactly since Thursday.

12-07-2010, 11:43 AM
Could have been me.
I can't rightly remember where I've been exactly since Thursday.

You had High Tea with me and TOL Saturday................. did TOL sneak some rum into your coffee??? A few too many hot toddies Scotty????????????????::) :P

Or a blonde moment?????????? :-? Or old age creeping up on you?????????;D ;D

cruise_ control
12-07-2010, 10:51 PM
I launched around 9am from there-busy busy!! Didnt see the culprit though.
What a day on the water, Perfect weather for a trip on the bay.