View Full Version : New Boat Home Today.

Seahorse
08-07-2010, 06:01 PM
got my new boat in the shed.
seajay 455 50hp yammy 4stroke.
really looks the goods.
i would like to thank james at stones corner marine.
i have bought many things in my life, but i can honestly say how good stones corner marine were. best service i have ever had.
extremely professional, couldnt do enough for me.
i would recommend them to anyone.
now to hit the water.

greg

Peter4
08-07-2010, 06:04 PM
How about some pics?

bastard
08-07-2010, 06:31 PM
I too delt with james on a 535 magnum many years ago and he was fantastic,that is if its the same guy.

Seahorse
08-07-2010, 07:05 PM
i will put some pics up 2morrow.
only open boat at moment.
got to do the electrics.
sounder is in.
took it down this arvo to get canopy measured up.

Jackinthebox
08-07-2010, 07:27 PM
Have to rename yourself "Seajay" now eh?

The 50 yammy is a sweet power plant too!

Seahorse
08-07-2010, 07:32 PM
good call mick

Gon Fishun
08-07-2010, 07:43 PM
Best of luck Seahorse.
Some before and after pics would be good.

Scott Ashe
08-07-2010, 07:58 PM
Good to hear that your rig is home now greg.

You will love your 4 stroke, I've done 27 hours in my 30 in 12months

Lancair
08-07-2010, 08:39 PM
Congrats on the new arrival. Its like christmas isnt it.
Im like a kid at christams when I get new toys.

Lancair

Seahorse
08-07-2010, 08:50 PM
iam like a kid in a candy store.
cant wait to work on it

dodgyone
08-07-2010, 08:52 PM
Lap it up mate. Always a good day when there is a new rig in the drive way.

spelchek
09-07-2010, 06:23 PM
Congrats Seahorse. Seajay + yammie - great combo IMHO (of course I'm biased).

Enjoy!!

09-07-2010, 06:56 PM
Congrats on your new boat. You should be very excited.

I bought a Quintrex over eight years ago and have always been very happy with it but I went close to buying a Seajay at the time. They look like a very strong boat.

I hope that you catch heaps in it. :)