View Full Version : 2010 River to Mud

27-05-2010, 07:40 PM
Been meaning to get this up earlier
Have had suggestion about changing to a Southern Bay event, but it wouldnt be the same, now would it.

Will get a proper Events Page up soon.

2DKnBJ
27-05-2010, 10:57 PM
I'm in.

Cheers Dazza

27-05-2010, 11:16 PM
A Southern Bay event would have the advantage of shorter laps around Peel than Mud, but it wouldn't be Mud and the river holds many surprises;D

robersl
28-05-2010, 06:28 AM
Yep i will be back those dates are good for me hope the weather is

shane

28-05-2010, 07:30 AM
I have nothing on that weekend either..... :)

uglyfish
28-05-2010, 11:06 AM
I'm in too, should be some good snaps around by then

Mr__Bean
28-05-2010, 12:53 PM
Will it still be cold enough in late July?

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

- Darren

2DKnBJ
28-05-2010, 04:29 PM
Will it still be cold enough in late July?

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

- Darren

Hey Darren
It will be cold enough for most boats unless you can fit a patio heater in your boat.

Cheers Dazza

28-05-2010, 05:14 PM
bugger the cold..wife's birthday on that weekend but the R2M should be good in the new tinny.

28-05-2010, 05:22 PM
I have nothing on that weekend either..... :)

With nothing on , you'll freezer the brass monkeys :P ::) ;D ;D

LP

OH, BTW, about time Brian, the other thread has been driving me nuts with everyone wanting to know whats doin.

Now the issue.

Unfortunately I will be on Fraser Island at that time. Maybe back on the sunday, ???????? Can I weigh in Red Emporer ???? huh ?

I am sure Thedeckie will take over the " bits and pieces ".

LP.......

28-05-2010, 06:15 PM
Have had a few Pms regarding date, the 24th is the weekend before the full, or we could have it on the 31st the weekend after the full moon.
Up to you blokes which weekend.
Tides are Sat high 1353 low 1942 sun high 0149 low 0835, would make things interesting.

Oh by the way we found a spot at Mud that holds a few of these fellas recently:-X

robersl
28-05-2010, 07:11 PM
i am easy with the dates (no pun intended) 31 would suit me as well i think then i could do the freshwater sommerset session on the weekend of the 24-25

shane

Fishbait
28-05-2010, 07:58 PM
I'll be in for the weekend of the 24th. Full Moon not until Monday 26th. I'd be happy to fish that date. Darren

30-05-2010, 01:51 AM
Yeah reckon I'll be in, don't know about the trophy holder as yet. Need to defend your title I think eh Biosbro.

shrunken pojie
30-05-2010, 05:00 PM
Hi Webby,

As a newby wanting to attend this gathering/comp, can you explain the details and rules please?

Thanks,

2DKnBJ
30-05-2010, 05:59 PM
Hi Webby,

As a newby wanting to attend this gathering/comp, can you explain the details and rules please?

Thanks,

G'day Phill

Once the poll has finished and a definate date has been set Webby will put a post up regarding details and rules.

Cheers Dazza

30-05-2010, 06:05 PM
Main details are get ready to freeze the dangly bits right off....
Always cold. Always blowy.
But well worth it I've been told.
And it incorporates the annual plastic versus stinky bait contest.

I hope your a plastics fella Phil as they need some help in this friendly little competition.
So what is the record now for the stinky versus plastics competition??
357 wins for the stinkies and 2 wins for the plastics isn't it??
It's nearly getting to be like the state of origin results.....

shrunken pojie
30-05-2010, 10:06 PM
Main details are get ready to freeze the dangly bits right off....
Always cold. Always blowy.
But well worth it I've been told.
And it incorporates the annual plastic versus stinky bait contest.

I hope your a plastics fella Phil as they need some help in this friendly little competition.
So what is the record now for the stinky versus plastics competition??
357 wins for the stinkies and 2 wins for the plastics isn't it??
It's nearly getting to be like the state of origin results.....

Never caught a thing on plastics, even with the brilliant fingamjigs I have been using. Best I have ever done was a good follow by a lizzard in the pine. Don't count on me for anything more then a good laugh at.

31-05-2010, 08:21 AM
Don't count on me for anything more then a good laugh at.
Your in ;D
People to laugh at are always welcomed.

One day I might even fish this event.
That'll be the day when the temperature is over 15oC.

I wonder if Snelly could bring his boat up...the one with the cabin and heater in it or can you put a pot belly on the deck of your boat Phil?? :-?

timddo
31-05-2010, 09:03 AM
Your in ;D

I wonder if Snelly could bring his boat up...the one with the cabin and heater in it or can you put a pot belly on the deck of your boat Phil?? :-?

You should take juniour out for a run. I'm sure the boat will handle quite nicely.;) .
I have a gas latern in the boat and plenty of coffee and brandy. Since i use big banana prawns as bait, you can always cook the bait on the laterns for a warm feed. ( eating quality bait that is).

Nico.d.R
31-05-2010, 01:31 PM
im in , and i hope theres some thing better than a 26cm bream caught this year on sp's , im not complaining about a custom rod and 2 of fingas trophies for a fish i wasnt going to weigh in ;)

Cheers nico

shrunken pojie
31-05-2010, 01:31 PM
Your in ;D

You could put a pot belly on the deck, put some petrol in to start it and call it an insurance scam! Opps, did I say that out loud?::)

And what are you whinging about the cold for, you live in Warwick!;D

robersl
31-05-2010, 02:02 PM
You could put a pot belly on the deck, put some petrol in to start it and call it an insurance scam! Opps, did I say that out loud?::)

And what are you whinging about the cold for, you live in Warwick!;D

Phil it is a good overnight fish normally when webby starts his boat at night you just see a conga line form behind him as he moves spots every one follows funny as ,red and green lights buzzing everywhere last year was a bit different with 25kn s/e it was an interesting trip for me to mud lol

shane

MICHAELG
31-05-2010, 02:55 PM
yep count me in- I was arranging a trip to straddie that w'end but that now is canned;D

red rocket, red rooster , where are you....................

michael

31-05-2010, 03:42 PM
im in , and i hope theres some thing better than a 26cm bream caught this year on sp's , im not complaining about a custom rod and 2 of fingas trophies for a fish i wasnt going to weigh in ;)

Cheers nico
Good on ya Nico.
I'll be doing the trophies again but with out the names and weights.
It was a bit of a pain last year sorting them all out and posting them.
You'll be able to collect on the day

Mick Chapman....your trophy for the biggest flathead (65cm) from last year is still here.
You never got back to me when you were going to pick it up.
Come again this year and it's yours...:)

haggis
31-05-2010, 04:15 PM
maybe this year i will weigh in a fish or maybe not
cheers jimmy ..............

Searaider 2
31-05-2010, 06:01 PM
Geday Webby ,
I'm in & either weekend is fine by me .

robersl
31-05-2010, 07:04 PM
I should say also i am in either weekend so i am easy i voted for the later date as i think there is a freshwater m/g the 24th weeked

shane

31-05-2010, 08:41 PM
Instead of drawing this out we'll make it the 31st.

River to Mud 2010. (Boundaries as Usual)

**Bait V Plastics Challenge Meet and Greet.**

31st July to 1st Aug

Run in conjunction with the *** Fred Woods (Touchy) Memorial Trophy
This is for the Best Bream

Start 12pm Saturday
Finish 9.30am Sunday

BBQ --- Awards 10am Sunday Whyte Island Picnic Area.

Tides
Saturday High 1353pm Low 1942pm
Sunday High 0149am Low 0835am

$10.00 per Entry Proceeds to VMR
(paid prior to day)

1. Best Species Bait or Plastics
2. Best Species Bait
3. Best Species Plastics (other then 1)
4. Best Boat Performance
5. Best Individual Performance
6. Best River Species
7. Best under 15.

Who ever has the trophies please bring down on the day, if not let us no.

01-06-2010, 06:47 AM
What about Land based Mr Webb??

Steven78
01-06-2010, 09:04 PM
I will be in if i can change the work oncall roster

02-06-2010, 02:50 PM
Time to fire up those franger throwers, be afraid be very afraid. The bait fondlers will once again reign supreme.

Don't believe me???? Look left that fish you see wasn't even weighed in cos it was to small :o Bwahahahaha. Your turn now ;D ;D :-*

2DKnBJ
03-06-2010, 08:35 PM
Time to fire up those franger throwers, be afraid be very afraid. The bait fondlers will once again reign supreme.

Don't believe me???? Look left that fish you see wasn't even weighed in cos it was to small :o Bwahahahaha. Your turn now ;D ;D :-*

Geez Dave
I thought after a post like that it would fire the franger brigade up a bit;D
I suspect it may be the same for the R2M...24hrs without a bite:o::)
Go the stinky bait

Cheers Dazza

cbruh1
03-06-2010, 10:46 PM
I am in for sure, but I wont be defending my landbased title this year, as this time I will have a boat that is running :) well hopefully she will be still going, its still a little while to go....

Cya there

Mattg68
04-06-2010, 01:06 PM
i best defend my title this year for the stinky bait brigade against the rising army of rubber chuckers.

..... all hail the humble pillie.

matt

05-06-2010, 08:30 PM
I will be in if the boat is back on the water. It sounds like the franger boys need some support.

Wheres Foggy when we need him?

08-06-2010, 01:27 PM
The poll of whos going and what dates suit has closed.

Results are

16 votes..................31 July / 1 August

12 votes...................24 July / 25 July.

In this democratic world...... ( lol ) it would appear the weekend of the 31st July and 1st August is the date for the River to Mud 2010.

I will be there.

08-06-2010, 01:35 PM
Bastard...My little brother called yesterday.
He's getting married on the 1st. Not real nice of him I reckon.
I wonder if he can postpone it a week or two??

08-06-2010, 01:58 PM
Bastard...My little brother called yesterday.
He's getting married on the 1st. Not real nice of him I reckon.
I wonder if he can postpone it a week or two??

cant he get married in the parklands at Whyte Island adjacent to the ramp?????????????????????

08-06-2010, 04:35 PM
cant he get married in the parklands at Whyte Island adjacent to the ramp?????????????????????
Nope. He reckon's Kirra beach is the go.
Bastard. :'(

I didn't bother to check the time though. Maybe it's an arvo do?? ;D

08-06-2010, 04:48 PM
Nope. He reckon's Kirra beach is the go.
Bastard. :'(

I didn't bother to check the time though. Maybe it's an arvo do?? ;D

Don't you just hate inconsiderate prick relations. No regard for a brother's well being and outdoor recreation needs. He could get married at sea, next to the western cardinal off Mud ISland. A wedding at sea, very romantic. long as the bride doesn't step on the packet of bait you're using Scotty. Lucky_Phil might charter Rebait to him for the wedding.

sid_fishes
08-06-2010, 05:41 PM
i,m in if the tug does not sell
agh the joy of freezing ones nuts off while enjoying themselves
river to mud gotta love it
ian

08-06-2010, 07:15 PM
I will be in that weekend...solo in the tinny and probably freezing.

finga..your brother may not invite you to the wedding

08-06-2010, 09:18 PM
I will be in that weekend...solo in the tinny and probably freezing.

finga..your brother may not invite you to the wedding
Now there's a go.
What can I upset him with??

The family is a bit peeved actually.
She's from a small island in the Solomans somewhere that's closed to tourists.
They could have had the wedding there we all reckon instead of Kirra (I think it is).

Mr__Bean
08-06-2010, 11:35 PM
No need to feel the cold.

Good warm tucker, a nice dry bed and a good heater to fish next to.

2008 River to Mud photos.

- Darren

09-06-2010, 09:05 AM
I now know where I am bedding down for the night. Thanks for the invite Darren.

Is it BYO Green Ginger Wine ?

LP>

Mr__Bean
10-06-2010, 03:13 AM
In reality.......

We might have been warm and dry and we might have got a reasonable sleep when we needed it, that didn't catch us any fish.

From memory smaller "quiet" boats did much much better than we did.

- Darren

chief
10-06-2010, 07:25 PM
31 st of july sounds a cracker.I have a few coming. Hey Brian , give us a yell I might be able to help with a prize, Cheers, good way to celebrate my birthday ;D

16-06-2010, 10:20 PM
don't look over your shoulder, Paul. There could be a shadow lurking close by.

22-06-2010, 08:03 PM
I'm afraid I'm in Melbourne that weekend, watching football, drinking and eating my way through Melbourne's delights.

26-06-2010, 08:24 AM
An update to the brothers wedding.
11.30 in the am. Bugger.
Means even an early appearance (read that sausage sambo and a coffee) is out.
On the invite though...very casual dress (not literally a dress you drongo's), fishing rod optional.
Got to love class and style :)

30-06-2010, 05:22 PM
I'm afraid I'm in Melbourne that weekend, watching football, drinking and eating my way through Melbourne's delights.

is there a rugby league game on down there that weekend, Brett??

30-06-2010, 05:24 PM
I have already written a check list of gear to take:

Green ginger wine
Green gnger wine
Green ginger wine
Green ginger wine.

I just hope i don't forget the green ginger.

Someone will win themselves a top rod (won't be me) plus other stuff Webby gives away plus it is a good social event..if you have not been before..make a point of going to this one.

30-06-2010, 10:11 PM
Things are looking up for me attending.

Snapper or Bream ??????

Well at least I know that " stinky bait " will win again.

LP.

MEGA'bite
01-07-2010, 05:33 AM
phill these dates will clash with the rainbow classic

01-07-2010, 07:41 AM
Someone will win themselves a top rod (won't be me)
You never know. Your pretty good on the breambo's.
I think there was only one bream weighed in last year and he won it.
Not bad for a fish he wasn't going to weigh in as it was just a bit over legal ;D

01-07-2010, 08:05 AM
phill these dates will clash with the rainbow classic

And ?

The Rainbow is basically an offshore comp held 200k's away.

There were about 4- 5 comps held over the Queens Birthday weekend in CQ- SEQ.

This isn't even a comp, it's an Meet & Greet for Ausfish members that want to have a fish, catch up with other members and meet new ones.......... just so happens you can get rewarded for your efforts and it's is held in Brisbane.

Hope the folks that attend the Rainbow do well and return safely.

robersl
01-07-2010, 10:50 AM
Any ideas when we get the a/c number to pay our funds into for the VMR
And phil you keep away from my green ginger and my bream Phil lol plucked 6 the other day 30cm-33cm

shane

01-07-2010, 07:00 PM
Brian...........(. Webby.) ........ usually puts up some details about this here.

might be time to give him a nudge....8-)

33cms Shane......... ??? not bad..... I predict a 38cm Breambo to take it out. I might even get serious this year :o :o

Which reminds me.............. shopping list:-

Chook gut
Green Ginger Wine

Sling shot and 6 ball sinkers.............. if anyone comes within 50ft of me with their lights on..............;) ;)

LP

Inlike
01-07-2010, 09:58 PM
Webby keen to give it a go for the 1st time as well. How do we enter and where are the bounderies.? Also do you have to launch from Whight Ramp.. Thanks Inlike..:o

robersl
02-07-2010, 09:46 AM
can launch from where ever you like but most launch there due to the weigh in and bbq afterwards but must fish inside the boundries that are put up

shane

robersl
02-07-2010, 09:48 AM
Brian...........(. Webby.) ........ usually puts up some details about this here.

might be time to give him a nudge....8-)

33cms Shane......... ??? not bad..... I predict a 38cm Breambo to take it out. I might even get serious this year :o :o

Which reminds me.............. shopping list:-

Chook gut
Green Ginger Wine

Sling shot and 6 ball sinkers.............. if anyone comes within 50ft of me with their lights on..............;) ;)

LP

Well if the weather is nice i know a spot to pull some nice big bream around the 37-40cm in daylight so do not need the sling shot to knock out lights only for the gulls pinching my bait off the surface

shane

Inlike
04-07-2010, 05:18 PM
Hey Phill how do we pay and enter before the day please.. cheers paul...

04-07-2010, 05:38 PM
Will put up the bank account this week, once you pay you've entered..
If you havent been before, the boundaries are the river, brisbane road beacons across to Mud, out to the eastern cardinal at mud and to the top of the green zone at st helena,
regrds

06-07-2010, 10:06 PM
Boundries:-

http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/mm246/Lucky_Phill/R2Mmap.jpg

LP

robersl
12-07-2010, 12:42 PM
Any account info yet

shane

chief
12-07-2010, 05:00 PM
Can we clarify what time it kicks off. I sat at home last year watching the wind getting stronger and stronger while waiting for it to turn 11 oclock instead of fishing early.

Searaider 2
12-07-2010, 05:53 PM
Hi Chief .
Fishing starts 12 Noon Sat .
Here's a copy of Webby's previous details from post No 29 .:-

Re: 2010 River to Mud
Instead of drawing this out we'll make it the 31st.

River to Mud 2010. (Boundaries as Usual)

**Bait V Plastics Challenge Meet and Greet.**

31st July to 1st Aug

Run in conjunction with the *** Fred Woods (Touchy) Memorial Trophy
This is for the Best Bream

Start 12pm Saturday
Finish 9.30am Sunday

BBQ --- Awards 10am Sunday Whyte Island Picnic Area.

Tides
Saturday High 1353pm Low 1942pm
Sunday High 0149am Low 0835am

$10.00 per Entry Proceeds to VMR
(paid prior to day)

1. Best Species Bait or Plastics
2. Best Species Bait
3. Best Species Plastics (other then 1)
4. Best Boat Performance
5. Best Individual Performance
6. Best River Species
7. Best under 15.

Who ever has the trophies please bring down on the day, if not let us no.

cbruh1
13-07-2010, 11:07 AM
Looks like I might have to pull out, due to moving home that weekend. Was meant to move tomorrow but been delayed. Hopefully it can be avoided so I can fish but looks unlikely :(

13-07-2010, 12:58 PM
MM will be on duty again. Will be listening in via the radios.

snelly1971
13-07-2010, 11:36 PM
Your in ;D

Sorry Finga....Sold the Tri...Am Now steaming around in a 48 footer..

Cheers Mick...PS...Bugger the heater, I now have an electric blanket.!!!!!!!

chief
14-07-2010, 04:08 PM
Thanks peter, haven't seen you for a while mate . Look forward to catching up on the day.

14-07-2010, 04:29 PM
I have worked out exactly where I will be fishing..about 2 ft behind chief..hehe

14-07-2010, 06:49 PM
Account details
Please state when paying its for the River to Mud
Bank of Qld Browns Plains
account 20525794 bsb 124.040

14-07-2010, 07:35 PM
Sorry Finga....Sold the Tri...Am Now steaming around in a 48 footer..

Cheers Mick...PS...Bugger the heater, I now have an electric blanket.!!!!!!!
That'll do I suppose Mick.
Do you reckon you'd be here by the end of the month??
If so my brother will just have to find another best bloke for his funeral...I mean wedding, unless you can drop me off on the beach somewhere down the Goldy. The cook would take my clean shirt :)

robersl
19-07-2010, 01:00 PM
paid and in

19-07-2010, 03:01 PM
So what names will I put on the plaques??
Any guesses as to who will win what??

19-07-2010, 03:44 PM
ummmmmmmmmmmm...webby..robersl...chief..garrett... hell I don't know ..take your pick but mine won't be on there.

19-07-2010, 04:41 PM
ummmmmmmmmmmm...webby..robersl...chief..garrett... hell I don't know ..take your pick but mine won't be on there.
Would that be Peter??

20-07-2010, 01:01 PM
don't insult him finga..Garett is a top young bloke.

20-07-2010, 01:58 PM
Not trying to insult anyone...I just thought we might have a surprise entrant that wanted to see how the real world operates and what real people thought.
Would be well worth it.

2DKnBJ
22-07-2010, 06:32 PM
Dazza (2DKnBJ)and decky Troy (arrSQUIDY) are paid and in.
Recipt No 407200

Cheers Dazza

robersl
23-07-2010, 06:12 AM
Dazza (2DKnBJ)and decky Troy (arrSQUIDY) are paid and in.
Recipt No 407200

Cheers Dazza
Thats 2 of us dazza looks like we might take out the stinky bait trophies again this year if no one else is in as long it is not 25kn sth east again like last year a nice ride to mud in a 4.2 tinnie it was

shane

23-07-2010, 03:10 PM
dogsbody and biosbro are paid up.

reciept no 1221768174.

biosbro you need to polish the trophy to return to yourself again (no pressure) or is there????????

Baitos will once again prove their worth,,,,,,,,, oh yeah!!!!!!!

26-07-2010, 08:20 AM
I am back from " afar ", paid and in !!!!!!

thedeckie will be my deckie........

LP.

robersl
26-07-2010, 10:34 AM
looks like bait will take it out again can't see any plastic fantastic guys entering yet

shane

SURLY
26-07-2010, 01:19 PM
All Paid up,

rec# 2308819, thanks Brian

Myself and Lager will be representing the plastic fantastic brigade just to keep you bait boys honest. In saying that though having not fished mud really for over 12 months we will be out to fluke any snapper (or anything)that comes our way.

craig

26-07-2010, 04:29 PM
So far 25 members have put their hands up.

Now it's time to pay up.

We need to know numbers to organise catering etc.

Not too long to go, so get cracking.

.><> ..,.,.,..,><><.,.,.,.,.,>,><><><><.,>,><.<.,>

sid_fishes
26-07-2010, 05:37 PM
i,m out , due to destroying my back at work
hope you guys have fun
might see if i can turn up for breakfast but
ian

cbruh1
27-07-2010, 07:55 AM
I am back in, moved house the weekend just gone, well still moving now but can make the M & G :)

I have paid also - receipt number is 2740282150

See you there.

27-07-2010, 08:01 AM
So far 25 members have put their hands up.

Now it's time to pay up.
Pretty good odds there of winning a category if you turn up.
The lone plastics ranger is a shoe in for best fish caught on a plastic....or are you going to use the plastics Callum???

I've also made a mystery trophy up so keep a record of ALL catches whether kept or released....
You'll all know what it's all about when you see it. ;D

27-07-2010, 08:16 AM
It looks like I'm out for this one. All boats are out of action at the moment. I will try and get down to the weigh in though and share a cuppa

27-07-2010, 11:40 AM
I will be on duty on the radios early Sunday, so I expect a call with reports on what was caught during Saturday night....... :):)

joe 09
27-07-2010, 12:14 PM
can someone tell what Species that are allowed and rules and is it catch and release.

Joe

27-07-2010, 01:00 PM
Saturday 7/31

Morning

Breezy whitecapping conditions with moderate choppy seas. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: ENE 1.5 meters at 8 sec.
Winds: WNW 11 to 15 knots

Afternoon

Light winds with a slight chop. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: ENE 1.4 meters at 8 sec.
Winds: NNW 8 to 11 knots

Sunday 8/1

Morning

Seas: ENE 1.3 meters at 8 sec.
Winds: SW 8 to 10 knots

Afternoon

Winds: WSW 8 to 11 knots

27-07-2010, 01:02 PM
Not hard Joe. Just go back to start and read the posts.

Found it here in 8 seconds.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=164654&page=2

LP.

haggis
27-07-2010, 01:27 PM
haggis paid and in

foggy
27-07-2010, 02:08 PM
Paid and in.

rec #2740507412

joe 09
27-07-2010, 05:02 PM
Not hard Joe. Just go back to start and read the posts.

Found it here in 8 seconds.

http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=164654&page=2

LP.

Thanks Lp

i cant find anything info about if its catch and release and any rules.as this is my 1
wont to make sure I'm playing by the rules. as a baito.

thanks
Joe

27-07-2010, 05:53 PM
OK Joe.

No worries.

There are no rules as such.

There are boundary's...................... map here somewhere.

Any species you catch you can weigh ( length ) in.

There is a prize for Bream...... It is a secret weight and the Fred " Touchy " Wood memorial trophy ( rod ) goes to that person.

You may wish to C & R.... maybe Webby could elaborate. but maybe a pic, showing date etc on a brag mat may suffice ?

All species caught must be within DPI&F regulations for size and bag limits.

You must stipulate whether you are a bait or plastic fisho.

This is NOT a comp, just a Meet & Greet with a twist..... ;D ;D

Hope that helps.

LP.

joe 09
27-07-2010, 09:31 PM
Paid for two and both are bait fisho
receipt number is 2193658

thanks
Joe 09

cbruh1
27-07-2010, 09:38 PM
Pretty good odds there of winning a category if you turn up.
The lone plastics ranger is a shoe in for best fish caught on a plastic....or are you going to use the plastics Callum???

I've also made a mystery trophy up so keep a record of ALL catches whether kept or released....
You'll all know what it's all about when you see it. ;D

Bait fisho :)

robersl
28-07-2010, 08:38 AM
Saturday 7/31

Morning

Breezy whitecapping conditions with moderate choppy seas. Small short period wind waves.
Winds: WNW 11 to 15 knots

Afternoon

Seas: ENE 1.4 meters at 8 sec.
Winds: NNW 8 to 11 knots

Sunday 8/1

Morning

Winds: SW 8 to 10 knots

Afternoon

Winds: WSW 8 to 11 knots

Hi phil
are they bay forcast or outside the bay forcast
i was wondering looking at the wording and also checking seabreeze looking ok 11-14 kn n-nw sat going west 8 knot sat night into sunday so shouls only be about .7 -1m waves sat and great on sunday at this stage

28-07-2010, 09:36 AM
Joe, I don't recall anyone doing catch and release in previous years. My releasing is straight to the esky.

Looks like I will be in. Is a shame the wind shift away from the north is not 12 hours earlier for the early evening bite, but you can't have everything. Phil, see you in there chasing bream.

Shane, don't be too quick to claim the trophy.

No Chong this year, though he may be making an appearance at Saturday launch or the weigh in.

See you all at the weigh in.

robersl
28-07-2010, 10:11 AM
Joe, I don't recall anyone doing catch and release in previous years. My releasing is straight to the esky.

Looks like I will be in. Is a shame the wind shift away from the north is not 12 hours earlier for the early evening bite, but you can't have everything. Phil, see you in there chasing bream.

Shane, don't be too quick to claim the trophy.

No Chong this year, though he may be making an appearance at Saturday launch or the weigh in.

See you all at the weigh in.

Not in a hurry to claim the trophy but i like my version of the weather so i can get to mud in my tinnie on phils version i may not make it to mud lol and i am sure he will have some of that ginger stuff on board to keep us all warm

28-07-2010, 07:02 PM
So far we have
Robersl pd
dogsbody pd x 2
biosbro pd
haggis pd
cbruhn pd
surly pd
larger pd
2dknjb pd x 2
chief pd
garret pd
webby pd
beffa pd
ken pd
cheech pd x 2
joe09 pd x 2
lucky phill pd
thedeckie pd
dicky (oops) pd
foggy pd

I think last year for c & r we said that you have to produce a picture with date and time on it to be allowed on brag mat or very good ruler.
Weathers looking a bit crap for Saturday afternoon, but things can change, or else Chief will have a lot of tail gaters following him round.
And no Threadies to be caught before kick off ??????.

29-07-2010, 04:35 PM
Windy conditions with choppy seas. Small craft advisory. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: ENE 1.6 meters at 8 sec.
Winds: NNW 16 to 21 knots

Afternoon

Winds: NNW 13 to 17 knots

Sunday 8/1

Morning

Light and variable winds with smooth seas. Small short period wind waves.
Winds: WSW 4 to 6 knots

Afternoon

Light and variable winds with smooth seas. Small short period wind waves.
Seas: ENE 1.3 meters at 8 seconds
Winds: SW 3 to 4 knots

thedeckie
29-07-2010, 04:37 PM
Webby,

You had myself and Phill down as paid, I hadn't actually paid but have made the deposit this arvo for me and Phill.

30-07-2010, 06:42 AM
Well folks , it looks as if the weather will test us again this year.

It's not that bad and there many places that will be fishable.

The wind on Saturday could be on for the day, but we'll see a change during the evening and it'll back off. Sunday morning will be the pick of conditions and rain should not be a problem.8-)

Overnight temps should only get down to 14, but with the wind factor will hit single digits...:-?

Hot tea and coffee will be available from weigh-in HQ from about 9am. Sunday;D

Reminder.

Start time = midday Saturday.

Finish time = 9.30am Sunday.

If people want to meet and chat before hand, turn up a little earlier at the shelter near the ramp on Saturday. For those with boats and want to stay in contact, listen out on 73 ( VHF ) , make contact with who you want to speak to, and then change channel.

If anyone gets in minor trouble etc, call " any Ausfish any Ausfish, any Ausfish ". Someone will hear you and offer assist. Emergencies are to be radioed through proper channels on 16.

So bring a rain coat, enthusiasm and a sense of " De Ja Vu " ;D :P ;D

Anyone get lost etc.... 0419 020697.

Cheers LP.

30-07-2010, 07:32 AM
And don't forget to weigh everything.
I've made a few Mystery trophies for those brave/stupid enough to want them.

Enjoy the event and have a sausage for me on Sunday fella's :)

haggis
30-07-2010, 12:48 PM
looks like i might not make it , trying a few angles to get there so fingers crossed
hope everyone has a good time
cheers jimmy

JRBK
30-07-2010, 02:16 PM
Just paid in for Harry_h01 and myself. Both of us are bait fishos.
Receipt number 495924
I assume the boat ramp is ok to use still on weekends. Haven't been there since last River to Mud
See you all on sunday for the bbq

JRBK
30-07-2010, 04:47 PM
Harry_h01 just advised that the ramp is open and you can get access under the bridge. The only notification apparently is the speed limit under the bridge.

30-07-2010, 06:59 PM
Looks like Phill has put the necessary info up.
Will have to wait to sat arvo to see what conditions are really like.
Although any northerly will make things tough.
The river might get a little crowded sat night, just hope there aint too many big ships about or security is a bit laxed ????
What time you departing Chief ????.;D

Scott whats the organization for the Plaques, The brekka girls collected some of the stuff for me today.

Paid
roberl
dogsbody x 2
bisbro
l/phill
the dickie
haggis
cbruhn
surly
larger
chief
garret
beffa
pinhead
foggy
cheech x 2
joe 09 x 2
jrbk
harry 01

Remember anything thats legal in size and edible is and with conditions saturday could put you in with a chance. :P

A early start sunday for smaller rigs could be the go sunday for Mud.

30-07-2010, 07:44 PM
Good luck blokes and safe boating ! ;)

It only seems like yesterday fishing with Dazza at Mud and being rudley awaken by the river Port Authority and given our marching order early on Sunday morning ! ;D ;D ;D

Tight lines,

Damo.

2DKnBJ
30-07-2010, 09:07 PM
It only seems like yesterday fishing with Dazza at Mud and being rudley awaken by the river Port Authority and given our marching order early on Sunday morning ! ;D ;D ;D

Tight lines,

Damo.[/quote]

Construction site.I couldn't see any signs::)::)

Cheers Dazza

30-07-2010, 09:49 PM
Will try and make in the morning for a sanga

31-07-2010, 12:02 AM
I have the plaques.

be at ramp....11am Sat.

LP.

rakinray
31-07-2010, 08:56 AM
Good luck to all and go the SMELLIES ! Im flying out to Thailand Monday so im gonna miss my first RtoM (doh) at least the wx is going to be the same as every other year ! Will be looking forward to all the reports and pics from my lounge chair on the beach in Patong !

CHEERS RAY.

31-07-2010, 09:10 AM
poor form Ray......... I am heading out west ( Roma ) 5am Monday, but will not miss the R2M. :P

Just joking mate..... enjoy the trip and we'll catch up again soon. ;D ;D

Yes, the smelly folk will rule the roost again.

Wind is only going to blow dogs off chains today, so the SP guys can cast from Whyte island ramp and jig at Mud Island................:o :o ;D :P

Cheers LP

chief
31-07-2010, 11:13 AM
Good luck everyone and stay safe, Its gunna be tuff going ;D

31-07-2010, 06:25 PM
It was not too bad in the river...the boys got to Mud ok..apparently only a bit lumpy at the end of the rock wall.

sid_fishes
31-07-2010, 08:55 PM
so, what are you doing at home??????
its supposed to be an overnight jobbie????

01-08-2010, 04:46 AM
so, what are you doing at home??????
its supposed to be an overnight jobbie????

haha..almost 4 hours in the river..up and down and all around and not a bite..bugger the overnight jobbie.

joe 09
01-08-2010, 02:01 PM
missed the weight in as deckie was sick should i be kicking him.

gunna
01-08-2010, 02:31 PM
missed the weight in as deckie was sick should i be kicking him.
I was speaking with Robersl last night and he had bigger that that - so no don't kick the deckie.

You seem to have stretched the measurement a bit eh ?