View Full Version : We Fish" Have you had enough of Govt. Taking away our rights to fish

tednted
24-04-2010, 07:49 AM
http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/Themes/default/images/useron.gif (http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/index.php?action=pm;sa=send;u=937) Online

Gender: http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/Themes/default/images/Male.gif

View Gallery (http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/index.php?action=gallery;su=user;u=937)

Thank You
-Given: 48
-Receive: 18

http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/index.php?action=dlattach;attach=4319;type=avatar

http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/Themes/default/images/post/xx.gif (http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/index.php/topic,6045.msg19942.html#msg19942)"We Fish" Have you had enough of Govt. Taking away our rightsto fish (http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/index.php/topic,6045.msg19942.html#msg19942)
« on: Today at 07:28:51 AM »
G'day Fellas
There is an interesting movement thats been started on Fish net against the Pollies eroding our rights to fish & I hope that the Mods don't mind me starting this thread here as this is not only a state issue ,but a national one !!!!! I know you guys up there have to be sick of having your fishing areas & rights taken away from you without any consultation. Please get behind this movement as affects every fisho !!! be it land based ,boat based , Salt & freshwater alike.I've copied a thread started in fishnet for ya to have a look at & if the mods don't mind I'll post a couple of links to some info of what you can do about it . There is definately a groundswell starting to gather down here & I hope you guys get onboard http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/Smileys/default/Thumb.gif http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/Smileys/default/Thumb.gif

Posted: 21 Apr 2010 14:33 Post subject: the "WE FISH" concept

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have been asked by a couple of groups and individuals about what does this all mean and what do we stand for and what do we want
maybe some clarification is needed
WE fish means ALL OF US
this is not about single issues
This is aboput the 3 things on the petition
its about BEING TAKEN SERIOUSLY
ITS ABOUT BEING ASKED and not TOLD
and its about giving us a FAIR GO as A GROUP
it doesnt matter whether you fish for trout or reckon they just get in the way of natives its ABOUT having the right to wet a line for them
it doesnt matter whether you fish for squid off a jetty in tassie or fish for giant blacks off cairns. Its about having the right to stand on that jetty or fish those wide waters
its about being ASKED or Consulted or SHOWN GENUINE SCIENTIFIC evidence about a stretch of water
no one would ever argue the 7 creeks area should be closed to fishing because there is scientific proof that this area needs to be protected because of the trout cod breeding areas within it
show us scientific areas for the NSW coast

WE WILL ONLY BE HEARD AS A UNITED GRUOP
sure we all have our individual opinions
but it is about time all political parties realise WE ARE LARGE IN NUMBER and WE HAVE HAD ENOUGH of being treated poorly
We with opur spending keep coastal and inland communities propped up with our spending
99.9% of angler fish within the rules or even more envirometally conscious than that the 0.01% arent anglers
We tag fish for research and take home a feed
everyone i have spoken to about fishing and fishermans rights and grievences over tha last 2 or 3 years and longer in some cases have all said the same 2 things
1 i wish we were all together on this as we seem to argue amoungst ourselves
2 some political parties dont take us seriously because of point 1

now fishing or the right to is an australian way of life
so is the one in all in belief that is behind this
standing by your mates
lets make enough noise
ONCE AND FOR ALL so they (the decision makers ) know we are there
RING RUDD (02) 6277 7700
EMAIL GARRET Peter.Garrett.MP@aph.gov.au (Peter.Garrett.MP@aph.gov.au)

http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/Themes/default/images/icons/modify_inline.gif Report to moderator (http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/index.php?action=reporttm;topic=6045.0;msg=19942) http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/Themes/default/images/ip.gif 220.245.186.201 (http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/index.php?action=helpadmin;help=see_member_ip) I'd Rather Be On The Water !!! Anywhere !!!

google_protectAndRun("render_ads.js::google_render_ad", google_handleError, google_render_ad);

View Gallery (http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/index.php?action=gallery;su=user;u=937)

Thank You
-Given: 48
-Receive: 18

http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/index.php?action=dlattach;attach=4319;type=avatar

http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/Themes/default/images/post/xx.gif (http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/index.php/topic,6045.msg19943.html#msg19943)Re: "We Fish" Have you had enough of Govt. Taking away our rightsto fish (http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/index.php/topic,6045.msg19943.html#msg19943)
« Reply #1 on: Today at 07:35:41 AM »
Posted: 22 Apr 2010 22:48 Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"We Fish" facebook memberships hit 530 in just over 24 hours, keep the support coming people this is a great way to keep upto date with the latest,

Click the link below to join:

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=114669588562593 (http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=114669588562593)

http://www.fishnet.com.au/forums/viewtopic.php?t=98338&f=1

Now the guy behind this push ,was instrumental in drumming up enough support to get Garretts attention & some action when they tried to push through a blanket ban on the fishing for Mako Sharks & definately has some political ears listnening to him so I hope you guys gwt behind us

Cheers AL

http://www.sweetwaterfishing.com.au/Forum/Themes/default/images/icons/modify_inline.gif

tednted
28-04-2010, 08:25 AM
G'day All
I honestly thought that this thread would get way more attention & support here on ausfish :sad: :sad:

Aren't people sick of Govt's shafting us as fisherman ?????
In QLD , in particular it wont be long before theres more places you cant fish than the ones you can !!!!!
These guys that have started this move are the same guys that made Garrett listen about the proposed Mako Ban !!! They need all of our support , so please get on board
cheers AL