PDA

View Full Version : 2000 Bluewater

POPATOP 1
11-04-2010, 10:49 AM
Hi all, I have been following some of the posts in regard to Tournaments 2000 Bluewater and was quite surprised at comments made . Being a old F i decided to do my homework on all boats of this type. I found the 2000 Bluewater was exackley what i needed . So to that end i deposited the boat and watched it being built ,i took delivery last thursday before easter . I tell you i could not be more happier with this boat Note My decission to buy this boat came from talking to boaties who own one not people who think they know or have got there information hear say.

OPTI
11-04-2010, 11:20 AM
Another first time poster???glad your happy with it,and at the end of the day thats all that matters doesnt it,just to qualify my comments ,i have over 35 years boating experience and been a marine mechanic for 25 years ,owned 9 different boats so far and been in litteraly hundreds of different boats.i feel fairly well qualified to comment on the tournament as i said a good friend of mine owns one and ive been out fishing in it 4 times now,i actually find excuses not to go out in it now as with the current sounder it has its a complete waste of time,and having been out to the 50,s in it you get a pretty good feel for a boats capabilities.
like i stated good bang for your buck ,and a first time boater or someone coming from a 4.5 meter tinney would love it as they know no better.
for me its a broadwater boat in the same class as a whittney,not what id class as an off shore rig.
my advise to people in the 6m market would be to research and water test any boat before the buy ,and water test it in the ocean not just the broadwater.

FireFly
11-04-2010, 01:47 PM
Geez OPTI...very undiplomatic...what gives you the right to dig a first time poster?? With welcomes like that it's amazing Ausfish has any members!!