View Full Version : More Cal Jack

JayT
01-04-2010, 09:06 PM
Hey Again,
Weather looked reasonable for another trip tues o/night and away we go,
This time the gods played up a little with a nice little down pour here and there just enough to make things wet but we fished on and managed to get a few nice fish and a couple more crabs.
Al didn't make this trip so I ended up with the Jack x2, my first jacks offshore, one resulting in my new pb at 58cm so happy days once again!
Anyways here are a coupla pics and the usual T.O.D shot,
Cheers and have a great Easter to all :)

littlemac
01-04-2010, 10:17 PM
hey jayt,

you have got to be happy with that. nice effort

well done

brett

Benno1
02-04-2010, 12:41 AM
Ill take a Reef Jack or 2 over Easter chocolate ANY DAY!!! Congrats JayT...bout time huh :P
Glad you had a productive trip...thanks for the piccies and report :D

Mrs Benno1
Sunny

ozassassin
02-04-2010, 06:35 AM
well done mate, good to see someone still getting out and having a fish,
Just need a day my self now and I'll be happy.

gr hilly
02-04-2010, 05:09 PM
very nice well done love your pb he's a ripper happy easter
hilly

02-04-2010, 08:47 PM
JayT you got to be happy with that jack mate. At that size there good eatting.
Did you get those spanners in the arvo? I all ways find you get more in the mornings

vertico
02-04-2010, 11:08 PM
whens the next onslaught spiro :P

fishandchips
03-04-2010, 10:09 AM
nice fish mate,there dosent seem to be many jacks offshore around here so great effort. luke

Tim_N
03-04-2010, 01:35 PM
Was heading up your way JayT but the day we went it was as rough as hessian undies so we stayed in close and played in our local waters, but great result, well done.

jarhead
03-04-2010, 08:11 PM
Top mixed feed, nice tarp shot, cheers for the pics and report.

Wal