View Full Version : Show us your 6m + Boat

skipper07
14-03-2010, 06:01 PM
Well the next 7 days of weather is looking average to say the least, so if you have a 6m + boat then post a picture and tell us what you like and what you don't.

I know this has been done quiet a few years ago but it always seems people are always upgrading boats.

I'm in between boats at the moment so good time to talk boats.

rosco1974
14-03-2010, 06:36 PM
g'day,

have a 610 makocraft canyon runner with a 140hp tohatsu,guess the good things are the fishing room in it has a 2.1mtr square deck behind the seats for fishing and crabbing,plenty of room to fish comfortably 3 offshore and have had 5 fishing for tings in the bay, handles 20knts in the bay and 1.2mtr bay chop reasonably comfotable, great on fuel being a 4cyl outboard,now the bad made by stessle family so usual buck at warranty claims,thats all i can think of at the moment

cheers rosco

14-03-2010, 06:43 PM
Interesting name that Rosco, have you run many Canyons in it or perhaps you run out to the Canyons in it!!:-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ I guess looks can be decieving!:-X

brisbane_boy
14-03-2010, 06:50 PM
ahahah dont be cynical ian yours is too small it seems.

39NESP
14-03-2010, 07:13 PM
For Sale Or Ofers $15000

rosco1974
14-03-2010, 07:24 PM
nah mate havn't run in or out of canyons in it,not sure how these boat builders come up with the names but there are a few canyon runners out there from different boat builders,does the job for me though
cheers rosco

14-03-2010, 07:24 PM
Seafarer Vagabond, what else is there to say; really! look left.

This covers it better than I could, http://www.seamedia.com.au/_tmp/seamedia-T5VGQG.pdf

Ally Jack
14-03-2010, 08:29 PM
I'll throw up another Vagabond picture.
Powered by twin 115 Evinrude FICHT motors
Currently sitting in the shed waiting good weather, even average weather would do at the moment

Ally Jack

boatboy50
14-03-2010, 08:54 PM
Hey,

New rig on it's way.

Now has a new alloy trailer underneath it.

Ally Jack
14-03-2010, 09:11 PM
Darren,

Looks good what year model is it?

Ally Jack

boatboy50
14-03-2010, 09:16 PM
Hey Ally,

2002 2301. I'm looking for a 4 stroke to maybe put on it.

I'll run it first to see how the 2 smoke goes!

14-03-2010, 09:25 PM
Gime a yel if ya want a silver one for it Darren :)

Snapper88
14-03-2010, 10:04 PM
sorry folks - blame the bad weather on me. I just got a new boat:-[

business class
15-03-2010, 11:09 AM
Nice Vagabond.;D

Midnight
15-03-2010, 01:28 PM
Gday,
Bertram 25, single Volvo 200hp AQAD41a Turbo Diesel with Duo-prop.

Good:
Cruise 19-20kts, flat knacker about 25kts. 50nm run to the shelf, troll for 10 hours and run home for around 200L. Comfy trolling with skipper and 4 anglers. Bottom bash with 4 anglers. Sleeps 3 in bunks, 4 if ya put a single swag on the deck. The missus and I regularly spend up to 4 days at a time around the bay on it.
Great sea boat with 10ft beam, 22 degree V and nice big flared bow. Best boat I have driven in a following sea.
I own it.

Bad:
It really needs 300hp, as the hull rides a lot better between 21 and 24 knots.
It is not a Black Watch 34;D

Myles

"the little boat" on the end of the raft up at the SCGFC Classic 2010

Pazz01
15-03-2010, 01:33 PM
Haines Hunter 635L

Pazz

business class
15-03-2010, 04:04 PM
Here is our 6.8m Hydrofield custom (was 5.6m).....with a 225hp Honda.....The only way to get More then enough deck space is to design the layout yourself;D backs down quite nicely when in the chase..... Top speed 77km/hr and cruises at 40km/hr useing 24ltrs/hr....

Matty

Jasinex
15-03-2010, 05:54 PM
WOW that looks like your boats about ti sink... the waters almost up to the top cowling hahahah... but then i realised your going backwards

DATCOL
15-03-2010, 11:58 PM
6 M try gull wing 135 mariner great sea boat fishes 4 with comfort will fish 6
Runs 20-22 liters Hr At 20 -25 MPH
Thinking about selling it & getting something with Moor cab & bunks
Hope the picture comes out

business class
16-03-2010, 08:49 AM
WOW that looks like your boats about ti sink... the waters almost up to the top cowling hahahah... but then i realised your going backwards

Yeah she normally sit low at rest as is, I find she doesnt get really any lower then that as im doing 6 knots in reverse;D .... But its good being the skipper as when the anglers and deckies give u heaps about not finding them fish, you can get a little bit of pay back when you hook up..... Thank goodness for self draining decks, as if you dont have 100mm of water on the deck your not going back fast enough.... LOL......;D

neil_stessco
16-03-2010, 05:15 PM
Here is our 6.8m Hydrofield custom (was 5.6m).....with a 225hp Honda.....The only way to get More then enough deck space is to design the layout yourself;D backs down quite nicely when in the chase..... Top speed 77km/hr and cruises at 40km/hr useing 24ltrs/hr....

Matty

Matty did u get my pm?

Neil.

16-03-2010, 07:21 PM
My tub on the right. Wags' 625 on the left.

16-03-2010, 08:29 PM
It's already 12 months ago I hijacked the Yalta thread when I took delivery of my triple5. There's a heap of great shots of Yaltas inc mine with photos if you want to look ;)
http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/showthread.php?t=138982&highlight=Yalta+roll+call

odes20
16-03-2010, 09:56 PM
Here is my Yalta Odessa 2000 Awesome boat. I have her all set up for fishing and Overnighters.
Personally rebuilt transom incl raising height to accomodate 25 inch leg. Last year completely rebuilt stringers and all underfloor structure right thru to cabin. Have good pics of both operations.
Rig Specs.
Suzuki 175 4 stroke (the beast)
Fuel consumtion 1.8 kms per litre
Cruising speed 52-53 km per hr @ 4600 rpm
Top speed at WOT 6100 rpm 74 kms hr
Full length Aluminium canopy with clip and zip down clears at front
Fuel capacity 158 litres under floor
Furuno 600L Color Sounder
http://i866.photobucket.com/albums/ab223/odes20/DSC00045.jpg

odes20
16-03-2010, 09:59 PM
Haines Hunter 635L

Pazz
Hey Pazz What donk is on the back of your Haines? Also where do you usually launch?
I go out from Yorkeys

Pazz01
17-03-2010, 03:04 PM
It's got a 1997 200 Mercury offshore 2 stroke.

A usual day covering about 60-80NM it uses about 100-120L depending on weather.

Most of the time launch at the sugar terminal and for overnighters either Yorkey's or Port depending on where we are going.

Pazz