View Full Version : Awesome Redness over Two Days

07-03-2010, 07:43 PM
Weather was going to give us a break here on the coast so away we went for some wide ground seeing anything close was inundated with freashwater with the floods and rain over the last couple weeks.
Leaving just before dawn so we didn't run up any logs or floating rubbish we headed to our red ground. First drop seen me lose a good fish so we started the drift again to see one of the deckies score a nice redjew.
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/06032010002-Copy-Copy.jpg
The anchor was deployed and what follwed was some of the best fishing i've ever had
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/06032010004.jpg
Redjew and reds and a good cod were on the cards as well as a chinaman fish thinking it was a good red.
11.7 The biggest red going and 9 Kg the biggest red jew 15 Redjew and 5 reds and 1 cod in total
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/06032010010.jpghttp://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/06032010013.jpg

http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/06032010007.jpghttp://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/06032010011-Copy-Copy.jpghttp://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/06032010012.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/06032010014.jpghttp://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/06032010015.jpg

And heading out again today with my father in tow another mate was similiar conditons with oily slick conditions to another great result
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/07032010012.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishingmarch016.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishingmarch029.jpg
http://i371.photobucket.com/albums/oo159/jtpython/fishingmarch032.jpg
Couple nice good eating sized cod and a large spangled as well and 2 of the largest hussar we have ever seen one going 46 cm long the other 42 cm
A great weekend now the wind can blow for a couple of weeks
In process of doing the video will post it soon

Redrocks
07-03-2010, 07:48 PM
Great catch, the weather was good up here too. The rain hasn't harmed their appetite it's good to see. Wow.

Pistol_P
07-03-2010, 07:51 PM
Arrrrgghh send some fillets down will ya...;)

Awesome.8-)

Spot82
07-03-2010, 08:18 PM
Nice work! Couple of good days on the water there!

Thanks for the report and pics.

Anthony

07-03-2010, 08:26 PM
Mate.......top effort. I knew the weather would be good up there.................as I was down here...;D

Thanks for sending me the pics yesterday while I was working. >:(

Wags

07-03-2010, 08:35 PM
Mate.......top effort. I knew the weather would be good up there.................as I was down here...;D

Thanks for sending me the pics yesterday while I was working. >:(

Wags
The further away the better from here mate............. you weather god upsetter
:P

07-03-2010, 08:37 PM
That's a corker of a result. Did I spot a bit of a shorter red in the last esky shot. Looks like it was taxed by a grey suit.

Alchemy
07-03-2010, 08:39 PM
Nice reds. I'm so envious!

07-03-2010, 08:42 PM
That's a corker of a result. Did I spot a bit of a shorter red in the last esky shot. Looks like it was taxed by a grey suit.

ChrisYes he took two. The mate caught two cracker chinamen but do you think it would touch them noooooooooo. The 2nd redjew he took well entruly 30 foot under the boat all i seen was a massive yellow submarine. I gave him currt tightened the drag and held as much as i could. He got it all . We just got the head of that one.
I did see a small marlin hitting a bait fish this morning to about 5 foot long.

vertico
07-03-2010, 09:51 PM
top stuff jt you have worked hard for a while and it looks like you have some great results for your hard work. Thanks again for the report mate
Sean

marto78
08-03-2010, 06:45 AM
The only problem with catching all those fish is having to clean them all ;D
Looks like an awesome weekend well done.
Marto

cuzzamundi
08-03-2010, 08:58 AM
Great reprt as always mate.

Cuzza

mitch92
08-03-2010, 09:21 AM
Nice haul. Did i see you heading out yesterday arvo? Down at emu park towed behind the cruiser?

08-03-2010, 05:55 PM
Thats me . Heading back home mate

Vindicator
08-03-2010, 09:14 PM
Some nice fish there JT, well done. Those red jew are top chewing.

Kezza

Ally Jack
08-03-2010, 10:05 PM
JT,

Excellent fishing that will fill the freezer for a while
We were thinking of heading out last weekend but put it off due to no leave pass for me and one of the mates.
All good this weekend and it's predicted 15-20

Them's the breaks
Ally Jack

Mattg68
09-03-2010, 10:50 PM
aaarrrrrrrhhhhhhhh.......i'm seein' nuthin but red.

bloody awesome result JT........... ya bastard.

i'm jealous. 2 thumbs up.

matt

hookinin
10-03-2010, 08:52 PM
Must have smiles still on your faces after that session.
gaven

Munchy
14-03-2010, 10:01 AM
Good haul mate. Weather was awesome that weekend. Have to catch up for a bourbon or two before i leave

14-03-2010, 02:00 PM
Where you going brother haven't seen ya for ages

Fishwisher
14-03-2010, 07:52 PM
Ripper fish mate well done .

Jurkyjj
14-03-2010, 08:34 PM
great effort JT.
Great fish there.

rat_catcher
15-03-2010, 02:06 AM
Hey JT thanks for sending me the pics....just what I needed over here....I will be back in a few weeks so there better be something red left for me....and not one of them Chinamen!

insideout
16-03-2010, 05:23 PM
nice work jt! arhhh....:rolleyes: i remember the fern country up there well......