View Full Version : Mobile trailer boat mechanic...

reddybayfisher
23-02-2010, 05:00 PM
G'day - can anyone recommend a mobile trailer mechanic that covers the Redland Bay area......

I need some work done on mine as it's getting harder & harder to move......it's seen better days: so some TLC is in order....

Thanks,

23-02-2010, 05:16 PM

Give Grand_Marlin a yell, 0419 263 264

Pete does this stuff for a living

reddybayfisher
23-02-2010, 06:31 PM

Give Grand_Marlin a yell, 0419 263 264

Pete does this stuff for a living

Thanks Dave - isn't he north of Brissy....bit far to travel....

23-02-2010, 07:34 PM

He is, but he has a ute. i'm sure a phone call will have your questions answered

Any dramas, have you thought about calling Tony at Marine Worx?

EDNA
24-02-2010, 09:48 AM
Try Jeff Orr, Mobile outboard mechanic, lives at Loganholme, looks after my boat, reasonable prices, 0419 765 002

jeffrey_h
24-02-2010, 01:37 PM
Jeff Orr for me too. Has everything in the truck.

Jeffrey

reddybayfisher
24-02-2010, 05:05 PM
Thanks all - I tried Jeff as I had to book in a service for the motor with him - he recommended someone : but they aren't mobile....

Anybody else know a mobile car brake mechanic that I could try?

jeffrey_h
25-02-2010, 04:12 PM
'a mobile car brake mechanic' miss-understood, not motor mechanic.

No.

reddybayfisher
25-02-2010, 04:28 PM
'a mobile car brake mechanic' miss-understood, not motor mechanic.

No.

Not a mobile mechanic......eg Lube Mobile.....but someone that can fix the brakes on my trailer and they can do the work at my place....

Yeah my wording is confusing me now....:P

madmackrel
25-02-2010, 04:29 PM
8-) Give me a call mate, ill be able to help you. 0422 880 886
Cheers MM

tin can marlin
27-02-2010, 10:33 PM
Wade wimmers mate he is the go. Real hands on bloke that is a small operater and does not deal with the big end of town.