View Full Version : Post up your photography pics

WestOzDesertFisher
10-02-2010, 02:05 PM
Thought I'd start a thread for all those interested in photography. It can be to do with anything, fishing or non-fishing related.

Here's one to kick it off. Late arvo build-up during the wet season in Broome, WA.

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Broome/P1020648.jpg

Feedback welcome.

sina
10-02-2010, 02:35 PM
Lightning over Brissy and some cold water shacks

WestOzDesertFisher
10-02-2010, 02:42 PM
Lightning over Brissy and some cold water shacks
They're sick sina! What setup are you using?

sina
10-02-2010, 08:50 PM
Still using a 4 year old 5MP Fujifilm Finepix S5600 on tripod.
I'd love to upgrade all my old 35mm SLR gear to digital SLR but funds will not allow it ATM. When I win the xlotto I'll get myself a you-beaut Canon or Nikkon DSLR.

WestOzDesertFisher
11-02-2010, 10:21 PM
Still using a 4 year old 5MP Fujifilm Finepix S5600 on tripod.
I'd love to upgrade all my old 35mm SLR gear to digital SLR but funds will not allow it ATM. When I win the xlotto I'll get myself a you-beaut Canon or Nikkon DSLR.
Nice! Just goes to show... I'm thinking about upgrading to a DSLR myself, atm I have the Panasonic TZ5 but it's not bad for now.

C'mon people! We're not professionals here.

WestOzDesertFisher
11-02-2010, 10:24 PM
A couple more from Cape Leveque, WA. Some might have seen these before.

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Cape%20Leveque/P1010983.jpg

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Cape%20Leveque/P1010990.jpg

Feedback welcome.

WestOzDesertFisher
13-02-2010, 04:42 PM
First light in the creeks.

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Inshore%20Fishing/P1020333.jpg

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Inshore%20Fishing/P1020336.jpg

WestOzDesertFisher
13-02-2010, 04:43 PM
More from Cape Leveque.

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Cape%20Leveque/P1020033.jpg

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Cape%20Leveque/P1020045.jpg

WestOzDesertFisher
13-02-2010, 04:46 PM
Probably my best shot to date.

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Sunrises%20and%20Sunsets/P1010216.jpg

trueblue
13-02-2010, 07:07 PM
my new 'best shot' - Overlooking the ocean on Tanna Island, Vanuatu

WestOzDesertFisher
13-02-2010, 07:09 PM
my new 'best shot' - Overlooking the ocean on Tanna Island, Vanuatu
That's a cracker mate! Congrats.

trueblue
13-02-2010, 07:40 PM
Cheers Mate, took about a dozen shots on various settings till I got what i wanted

trueblue
14-02-2010, 12:59 AM
a hidden little part of magnetic island

Chamelion
14-02-2010, 10:18 AM
One I took a couple of weeks ago in Maroochydore.. It's not edited in any way besides a quick resize.

Photo taken with a Panasonic Lumix TZ7.

http://i225.photobucket.com/albums/dd46/Chamelion/Photos/P1000512_1277x958.jpg

mouse71
24-03-2010, 10:25 AM
great photos

here's one in the Hinchinbrook Channel when the weather was pretty good

Razgo-
24-03-2010, 12:24 PM
mud island this morning taken on mobile phone. nothing to see but perfect weather conditions :)

russ

DEANO68
24-03-2010, 06:50 PM
this is a tree at monduran....nuthin special , knocked up a cedar frame and lo0ks tops...
deano.http://i809.photobucket.com/albums/zz13/deano68/logs/P3110003-1.jpg

DEANO68
24-03-2010, 06:56 PM
monduran sunrisehttp://i809.photobucket.com/albums/zz13/deano68/logs/aprilmondy002.jpg

DEANO68
24-03-2010, 07:00 PM
monduran foghttp://i809.photobucket.com/albums/zz13/deano68/logs/joshfogy.jpg

Dicko
24-03-2010, 07:04 PM
I'm liking that fog pic. Good stuff.

DEANO68
24-03-2010, 07:06 PM
rainbow point, monduranhttp://i809.photobucket.com/albums/zz13/deano68/logs/IMG_4167.jpg

DEANO68
24-03-2010, 07:11 PM
cheers dicko, heres another http://i809.photobucket.com/albums/zz13/deano68/logs/trees12.jpg

Dicko
24-03-2010, 07:32 PM
A couple of my favourite fishy/boatie ones

This one is a baby freshie from a while back. Not much zoom used here, we were literally right on top of a few of them

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b229/Barry_Mundi/bubbycrocMedium.jpg

This one is cruising down the hinchinbrook channel the other week in a mates boat.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b229/Barry_Mundi/HinchMikko1of1-2.jpg

This one was taken cruising about 10nm past maggie island one day in 'pretty good' conditions :)

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b229/Barry_Mundi/tvilleoffshore05002.jpg

DEANO68
24-03-2010, 08:37 PM
top pics dicko......

ive got a few from islands round gladdy / heron....will find them and stick em up..

jeffrey_h
24-03-2010, 09:29 PM
These are some I took at Borumba last year or so. First light way up the left arm with on-one else around.

Just got to wait for all the ripple to go away.

Jeffrey

WestOzDesertFisher
24-03-2010, 11:03 PM
Really amazing pics guys. I'll have a few more up tomorrow. Looking forward to getting some of myne framed - love your one Deano!

WestOzDesertFisher
24-03-2010, 11:06 PM
Dicko - second pic - awesome!

WestOzDesertFisher
25-03-2010, 10:52 AM
Green Tree Frog in the backyard.

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Broome/P1020801.jpg (http://s406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Broome/?action=view&current=P1020801.jpg)

DEANO68
25-03-2010, 12:51 PM
masthead island QLD.

http://i809.photobucket.com/albums/zz13/deano68/logs/764_6457_2.jpg (http://s809.photobucket.com/albums/zz13/deano68/logs/?action=view&current=764_6457_2.jpg)

http://i809.photobucket.com/albums/zz13/deano68/logs/764_6458.jpg (http://s809.photobucket.com/albums/zz13/deano68/logs/?action=view&current=764_6458.jpg)

WestOzDesertFisher
25-03-2010, 06:33 PM
Nice work Deano. Here's the sunset we had last night.

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Broome/P1020827.jpg

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Broome/P1020834.jpg

WestOzDesertFisher
25-03-2010, 11:08 PM
Here in Broome we experience the natural phenomenon of the Staircase to the Moon occuring three nights each month from March to October. The Staircase to the Moon occurs when a full moon rises over exposed mudflats in Roebuck Bay at low tide creating this optical illusion. Here's my latest effort from earlier this month.

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Broome/P1020753.jpg

Pretty average performance from the moon last time around if you ask me lol.

Stay tuned as this event occurs later next week.

4x4frog
25-03-2010, 11:35 PM
Any arachnophobes out there, look away NOW:o
:( Needs to learn how to photobucket pix

WestOzDesertFisher
26-03-2010, 09:59 PM
Semi-low tide in the bay.

http://i406.photobucket.com/albums/pp145/WODF/Broome/P1020803.jpg

catfishkid
28-03-2010, 04:03 PM
a few i took in tassie

Dicko
08-04-2010, 03:36 PM
A frog on the outdoor table. I'm getting heaps of these around lately, it's good to see.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b229/Barry_Mundi/frogcropped.jpg

davez104
08-04-2010, 03:53 PM
Nothing too fancy, just a soldier crab on the beach at Cape Palmerston.

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a69/Davez104/soldiercrabmedium.jpg

mouse71
10-04-2010, 07:18 AM
some of Hinchinbrook Channel from 10000 ft

PaulMark
19-04-2010, 04:57 PM
The end of a good day.

Leighton
19-04-2010, 05:46 PM
A few pics

SchmucK
20-04-2010, 09:40 AM
Just saw this thread so I thought I'd put some older photos in for now, and keep adding as I take more.

Katherine Low Level Crossing
http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3181/2790782893_a8848034e5.jpg

Hinze
http://www.brisbanefishing.com.au/images/originalphotos/3974/326/e581b9722e502a3d3f3e2518.jpg

Tuna for Tokyo Markets
http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4031/4289851881_3da463f6a7.jpg

Pete62
20-04-2010, 10:32 AM
Some great pics guys.

Here is one of a friendly Dragonfly.

Red Bull
20-04-2010, 12:08 PM
Loving this thread, quality work all round, people.

Couple of pics from Straddie a few months back, including a baby carpet snake who's eyes were perhaps too big for it's stomach;)

Angus

MattyDucati
13-05-2010, 11:51 PM
Just a couple of nice pics from my last fishing trip

BigBadJohn
29-05-2010, 05:41 PM
I think this was a great idea, and i enjoyed looking at everyone's photo's as a photographer i think there is great pics there that should be hanging on peoples walls, well done to all. Where would we be if we couldn't capture the moment to look back on in time to come.

BBJ

mouse71
17-10-2010, 08:49 PM
the wife's ginger and butterfly on bottlebrush

Bear001
19-10-2010, 10:01 PM
Great photos everyone! If possible could you also remember to post the camera used.

I'll have to find time to dig into mine soon.

19-10-2010, 11:23 PM
Just a fluke to capture the storm coming around the hill

GLXMAN
23-10-2010, 08:06 PM
Hi guys,
On a recent fishing trip for 2 weeks north of Adelaide, the weather turned for the worst and never let up enough to get my tinny out
My other passion, photography, at least gave my the opportunity to capture this "Singing Honey Eater" during another windy afternoon

As of today, I'm now the proud owner of an Allison Arafura SC 4.95,
Should be able to get out more than my previous 3.4m tinny
Gary

Edit:
D700_AF-S 300 f4 plus 1.7 TC

marto78
24-10-2010, 07:24 AM
A sunset in various stages taken from a moving boat somewhere off 1770 I cant remember where exactly ::)

Volvo
10-01-2012, 02:20 AM
http://www.feldoncentral.com/garden/photos/d/23336-2/_IGP7449.jpg

Volvo
10-01-2012, 02:27 AM
Not Fishing related i know but since its an off fishing topic Photos section , here's a few taken with Canon 5D11 and 100-400L.
http://www.feldoncentral.com/garden/photos/d/23494-2/_MG_2785_2.jpg

http://www.feldoncentral.com/garden/photos/d/23542-2/_MG_3006.jpg

Volvo
10-01-2012, 03:16 AM
Suffer Baby suffer!!!:-[

http://www.feldoncentral.com/garden/photos/d/23458-2/_MG_2764.jpg

john b ward
10-01-2012, 05:28 AM
12>15 ft south avoca
fiji toad

camera cannon sx120 power shot $89.00 from australia post

Floating Rib
10-01-2012, 06:48 AM
Nikon D90 and samsung EX1, whales off the Pin, whale catcher south Georgia, my rig and Turtles Fairfax islands.

fishfeeder
10-01-2012, 11:18 AM
Franz Josef Glacier, We were about 3-4m under the ice walking around. The colour of the ice was amazing.

10-01-2012, 11:51 AM
WoodChuck visiting the cabin Camera Fuji HS20EXR.75581755827558375584http://www.ausfish.com.au/vforum/images/misc/pencil.png

sambino
10-01-2012, 12:19 PM
Wow these are some quality photos i would love to get my hand on some of them (for personal use only) anyone open to sharing their photos can do so by sending them to me at sambino_1@hotmail.com preferably in full res Jpg or even raw if you can be bothered tell me your camera type lens type and camera settings.
i have recently just brought a D7000 and as soon as i get my new pc i will throw some pics up here.

Volvo
10-01-2012, 07:07 PM
http://www.feldoncentral.com/garden/photos/d/23750-2/Mother+_amp_+Child_001.jpg

http://www.feldoncentral.com/garden/photos/d/23753-2/Stairway-To-Heaven.jpg

Okay see if ya cant find the chinaman in the above pic:)???..

Volvo
12-01-2012, 08:20 PM
Okay how about the frenchman :)!!!???..

chop
12-01-2012, 09:12 PM
I bought myself an Olympus xz-1 for Christmas and am pretty impressed. I was going to get a dslr but another compact is better suited to me.

chop
12-01-2012, 09:14 PM
looking forward to taking lots of photos. My niece and nephews made the card.

chop
12-01-2012, 09:18 PM
busted. still yet to learn the camera.

12-01-2012, 10:07 PM
My daughter, after these shots were taken was accepted into uni studying photography. So the only way I can get shots on the internet is either with a watermark or configured as an animated gif. She has become quite protective of her work. The originals look even better.

http://i414.photobucket.com/albums/pp223/Scalem/favourites.gif

BillyT2382
13-01-2012, 05:17 AM
They are very kool pics Scalem, well maybe she can show you how to put them on here..

Billy (The crazy kiwi)

BillyT2382
13-01-2012, 05:19 AM
Hahahaha nice pic chop love it..hahahaha
The cat must of been watch his/her favourite show?? lmao

Billy (The crazy kiwi)

Bushygreen
19-02-2012, 09:40 PM
Northern NSW

Drifty75
09-03-2012, 06:24 PM
http://waynergray.smugmug.com/Landscapes/Landscapes/MG1762/595154272_HncGB-M.jpg (http://waynergray.smugmug.com/Landscapes/Landscapes/8878922_Ngmzv4#!i=595154272&k=HncGB&lb=1&s=A)

Funchy
09-03-2012, 06:52 PM
This was taken on the Green River, Utah. No doctoring of the photo. It is actually a colour pic. Amazingly beautiful morning

Dezzer
04-04-2012, 03:23 PM
Recent trip to San Francisco

Canon 60D, 17-50mm Tamron
Mild HDR with Photomatrix

wacoaus
04-04-2012, 04:21 PM
taken with a panasonic fz20 years ago during the new camera play around

wacoaus
04-04-2012, 04:23 PM
a cactus that only flowers at night when playing with new camera years ago

leonp88
04-04-2012, 10:35 PM
Hummocky Island near Gladstone:

http://img90.imageshack.us/img90/2186/mg0083.jpg

http://img231.imageshack.us/img231/908/mg0164.jpg

http://img98.imageshack.us/img98/4164/67937177.jpg

Mate at Pancake Creek:

http://img413.imageshack.us/img413/7110/mg0061.jpg

Jimbaran Bay, Bali:

http://img21.imageshack.us/img21/7399/mg0355crop.jpg

Sorry for large photos (noob)

geoffmck
05-04-2012, 04:59 AM
Just a couple of nice pics from my last fishing trip
These are awesome!

Spot82
11-04-2012, 04:44 PM
78832 (https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/p480x480/553461_300801473323513_289593644444296_734077_4795 17585_n.jpg)

78834 (https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/p480x480/553461_300801473323513_289593644444296_734077_4795 17585_n.jpg)

78833 (https://fbcdn-sphotos-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/548477_300804293323231_289593644444296_734088_3722 93252_n.jpg)

fishfeeder
11-04-2012, 05:00 PM
Anthony, love the B&W Bridge photo....

Gon Fishun
12-04-2012, 09:21 PM
Muckin about in the passage with the Grandies.

smoked
16-04-2012, 12:27 PM
tuna busting up at hervey bay

kingtin
19-04-2012, 07:58 PM
Some of my breeding stock:

Oscar

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/oscar_3large.jpg?timestamp=1307700412308

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/oscar_1.jpg?timestamp=1307701020652

he's a messy eater

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/oscareating.jpg?timestamp=1307701338336

kingtin
19-04-2012, 08:00 PM
Red Devil

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/debvil%20full.JPG.jpeg?timestamp=1307697423879

Jaguar

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/jaglarge.jpg?timestamp=1307799463177

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/wiv0007.jpg?timestamp=1313740675613

kingtin
31-05-2012, 05:54 PM
More of the Jag:

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b182/bidkev/fish/close0015.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b182/bidkev/fish/close0014.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b182/bidkev/fish/close0016.jpg

Dezzer
19-06-2012, 06:15 PM
Excellent Kev

#3 in particular. What lighting setup are you using to minimize glare?

kingtin
20-06-2012, 10:17 AM
Excellent Kev

#3 in particular. What lighting setup are you using to minimize glare?

Off camera flash, mounted on tank facing down and triggered by remote control. Just a matter of waiting for the fish to swim under the flash mate..............time consuming and hot work in the fish room but worth the wait. You can find the tips by clicking on my signature.

More to come when I find time.

Bronson
20-06-2012, 11:48 AM
56cm flathead i got 2 nights back before she went back in the drink.

bron

kingtin
21-06-2012, 08:49 AM
Vieja Zonata

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/z0002.jpg?timestamp=1330238366750

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/z0055.jpg?timestamp=1330238843953

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/z0061.jpg?timestamp=1330239008656

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/z0083.jpg?timestamp=1330239029153

LWhite
26-03-2013, 06:09 PM
http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h23/lionelwh/IMG7244-XL1.jpg

aus2045
28-03-2013, 04:07 PM
C c c c c c cc c c c c

LWhite
30-03-2013, 08:43 AM
Great photography....well done.

Nicko_Cairns
30-03-2013, 09:48 AM
a mates rally car and a rainbow lorikeet

http://www.flickr.com/photos/7646221@N02/2968150003/

http://www.flickr.com/photos/7646221@N02/2838895595/

aus2045
02-04-2013, 12:33 PM
C c c c c c c c c c v

Volvo
02-04-2013, 07:08 PM
http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8370/8590995155_c3b0bf0555_b.jpg

Volvo
02-04-2013, 07:15 PM
Had a pair of white breasted sea eagles around us whilst Bream Fishing so we decided to share our catch with them , hence the bove Pic:)..
And the following were taken cruising up theHarbour viewing the island gas works:)..
http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8239/8590937673_2469a92a0e_b.jpg

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8377/8460582298_bba685bdd5_b.jpg
http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8325/8390261073_7dfb621797_b.jpg

kingtin
02-04-2013, 11:11 PM
This is Wolfy the dovii. Aptly named, the dovii is extremely aggressive and a supreme predator. An adult dovii will usually dominate any tank no matter the occupants. The dovii should only be kept with other large, aggressive cichlids and even then in a very large tank with many distinct territories. It is absolutely belligerent and will let nothing stand in its way. Considered to be in the top 3 of most aggressive cichlids kept by aquarists. It's mate looks on lovingly, bottom left.

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/dovi%20large.jpg?timestamp=1307702875216

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/DPP_0049.jpg?timestamp=1312950792148

http://www.bidkev.com/resources/dov0007.jpg?timestamp=1337919060543

WalrusLike
03-04-2013, 07:25 AM
Leon did that large fish just stop for a rest on the beach there? Did you catch him?

(Using Tapatalk on iPhone so can't easily 'thank' or 'like')

aus2045
04-04-2013, 03:43 PM
C c c c c c c c c c

Volvo
05-04-2013, 12:42 PM
Nice Capture Anthony looks like Blue hour capture there ey:), shame about the Barra but you caught a good shot instead ey..

becka85
05-04-2013, 04:41 PM

This is the sunset the other day at Conway Beach

Nicko_Cairns
05-04-2013, 07:43 PM
hey guys,

what am I doing wrong? can't get the pics to show.. any tips? thanks.

Volvo
06-04-2013, 01:30 PM
http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2648/5756094077_668ed1a48f_b.jpg

Anyone from this area:)???..

http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2596/5756092859_3bfe8deaa5_b.jpg

And for those that may have done a stint or more for the N.S.W. Gov railways you may remember this one:)??..

http://farm8.staticflickr.com/7027/6800411881_2c83ba6a48_b.jpg

And some may have even served on this vesel:)??..

aus2045
11-04-2013, 09:10 AM
C c c c c c c c c c c c

Volvo
16-04-2013, 01:16 PM
Great shot with that third image mate..

aus2045
16-04-2013, 08:00 PM
Great shot with that third image mate..

Thanks Volvo, I don't know how to do HDR. I just look for interesting composition. I come from old school film days where pressing the shutter button was final.

Spiderpig
16-04-2013, 08:58 PM
Went for a quick cast off the bank last night down the Fitzroy River in Rockhampton. The fish were not around but the scenery looked good.

I took this standing on the boat ramp next to the Old Bridge.

The bridge made for a dramatic foreground for the sunset.

http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8241/8616255458_23be08f51b_c.jpg

Large version here;http://farm9.staticflickr.com/8241/8616255458_aa86a5237a_k.jpg

That is an awesome mate. What did you edit it with?

aus2045
16-04-2013, 09:38 PM
I used Lightroom 4 to bring some detail out from the shadows. Glad you like.