View Full Version : Wondering about selling my boat

Sheik
17-01-2010, 05:57 PM
Hey Ausfishers
I've listed my boat on Ausfish, but it doesn't seem to be getting any interest. Has anyone sold through here or is it better to go through Trading Post or Ebay? I think I've got a resonable price on it - one year old 75 hours, worth over 30g asking 22500? Too much?

17-01-2010, 06:05 PM
Sold my last boat through www.boatpoint.com.au (http://www.boatpoint.com.au)

17-01-2010, 07:56 PM
i have mine on here and ebay................ i have had interest off here and ebay. with ebay etc just be prepared for stupid offers like thousands below your price, swap it for a car etc etc

timddo
17-01-2010, 08:05 PM
Common mike. It's called negotiation and barting - the good old system.:)

It's better to advertise in as many places as possible. That way you can reach more prospective buyers. I sold my boat through boatpoint too. Nice and easy transaction and it only took 3 days . The guy didn't even water test the boat nor started the motor. He was there for 5 minutes and put a deposit the following day.

You are selling ur boat to cheap. I would sell it at a 15% discount and allow for some negotiation.

Sheik
17-01-2010, 10:05 PM
thanks again Timddo

shano
17-01-2010, 11:37 PM
yep i have sold on here! but not everyone on here will have $22,500 thats why no interest i think! but ebay and boat point will get to more people and more people that have $22,500 spare!

Sheik
18-01-2010, 08:30 AM
yeah that's a good point thanks mate.

Goldfinch
18-01-2010, 10:15 AM
Hey Sheik...Wags is right....Boatpoint is the place to sell a boat mate. Cheap to list, can add heaps of pics and info and seems to get to all boaties out there. I've sold one on there and bought 1 on there.

Sheik
18-01-2010, 11:46 AM
thanks Dave, I'll give that a try

Boab Bribie
18-01-2010, 12:30 PM
Hi mate ,
Defferently try boat point i put my boat on there 6 months ago it sold in 3 days. .
Cheers boab bribie

robersl
18-01-2010, 12:35 PM
Also the trading post i have sold 3 there no worries normaly withing 2 weeks of listing

shane

Sheik
18-01-2010, 04:21 PM
thanks boys
hope the business is going well with boab,,, beautiful boats